Egypt Tour Reviews

4.8 58 Reviews
Write a review
  • Robert Sinding from UkrainePosted on June 21, 2020
    This was my first time to travel with Agate, and it was also the best one since the group tour. Through Selina’s recommendation (my colleague, a very experienced traveler), we finally decided to sign up for this 9-day classic Egypt tour with Abu Simbel, which was indeed a correct choice! Several famous temples had been visited, and the guides explained each of them very carefully. We learned a lot of facts about Egypt’s history. I like Nile cruise best. Every day we were provided with hearty buffets, full of delicious desserts and drinks and then enjoyed charming scenery & spectacular building complex. The rest on the boat was quite easy and we truly had a great time! ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Becky Cytheria from GreecePosted on June 10, 2020
    Quite a satisfying travel! Numerous hot air balloons rising from the Valley of the Kings showed us a spectacular scene.
    There were amazing tombs of 64 pharaohs and our guide shared lots of interesting backstories with us. She was dedicated to caring for us and giving us a wonderful experience.
    Also, a huge “thank” to Angela for her efficient solutions and fantastic schedule!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Aleka from FinlandPosted on June 10, 2020
    A very satisfying journey! The pyramids were so magnificent and the guide’s introductions were quite fantastic!! We were very happy on this fabulous Cairo day tour!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Pierpaolo Tino from AustraliaPosted on June 07, 2020
    The pyramids in Egypt must be seen. We experienced its ancient culture and unique architectural style. I like Egypt very much!

    The many pyramids were a feast for our eyes! The attractions were very well-arranged. The tour guide’s explanation and service were excellent! She was also very thoughtful. We all had a great time on this pyramids day tour!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Christie Geraldine from AustriaPosted on May 26, 2020
    The scenic spots were arranged very good. Egypt’s must-see classic attractions were included in the Cairo day tour. The old and the children had fun. We saw the majestic pyramids and Sphinx in the desert. A good quality and a reasonable price! Beautiful sunset on the Nile was absolutely different from anywhere else. The whole Egypt trip met my expectations. It was quite great!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Yasmeen Wagner from SingaporePosted on May 25, 2020
    Very satisfied with the in-depth Egypt trip to pyramids, Egyptian Museum & the Nile! The sights were all amazing! Our tour guide was professional and approachable. Really hope to travel with your company again!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Samantha Clark from New ZealandPosted on May 13, 2020
    Reasonable arrangements and luxury Nile River cruise were pretty much as expected. The local guides had very fluent spoken English and provided us with a clear introduction about Egyptian culture and history.
    We went to Egypt in January when it was the best time to visit. The temperature was around 50-70? and the climate was very mild. The tour guide was able to plan every minute of our sightseeing time reasonably and this 10-day Egypt trip was very substantial and rewarding!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Elizabeth Lan from UkrainePosted on May 12, 2020
    Egypt is a wonderful country with many fairy tales and is well worth visiting! The local guide arranged by Agate could communicate with us without any obstacles. Agate also organized our daily schedule in place, not very tiring.

    The locals were affable, but the vendors at the tourist attractions always recommended their souvenirs. Our guide was very responsible for making sure our visit smooth. The pyramids were so impressive that it was hard to imagine how the ancient Egyptians did it. Sailing in the Red Sea and the hot air balloon were worth trying! ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Frans Respicio from BritainPosted on April 28, 2020
    The itinerary was relatively satisfactory, and the classic attractions were basically covered. But it was inevitable that time was tight at some of the sites, such as the Abu Simbel Temple. It was a bit of a pity that the sudden rain forced an early end to the visit. That was acceptable. The Nile River cruise part of the whole Egypt trip was relatively easy, greatly relieving the initial fatigue. Overall, it was a good experience of exploring ancient Egypt’s mysteries.
    Rate
    4/5
  • Georgina from New ZealandPosted on April 25, 2020
    Many thanks to Agate Travel for providing with us detailed information about Egypt visa, very useful! Our experience of the 11 days Egypt tour was far beyond our expectations. There were only 8 travelers in our mini group, and everyone got along like a family. Agate’s arrangement of the whole trip was very reasonable, and we had a very relaxed and enjoyable trip! The local guides were conscientious and considerate in every aspect. They were very careful with the elder. It was an unforgettable experience, and I got to know a smart and kind Indian friend on the Nile cruise. Looking forward to our next trip with Agate! ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Chiba Reiko from JapanPosted on April 11, 2020
    Our guide was hard-working, earnest and genial. She was a novice but did a good job. We were satisfied with the reasonable route of our 7-day Egypt tour and good arrangements from hotels and cars.
    Rate
    4/5
  • Langston Hawk from FinlandPosted on April 09, 2020
    I was so glad to meet a patient and responsible guide on our trip to Cairo! She was knowledgeable and polite, explaining the historical stories of the Great Sphinx and pyramids in an understandable way.

    The magnificent architectural sites of the Valley of the Kings were impressive, which must have been built by the very wise people of ancient Egypt! This itinerary included fantastic attractions and comfortable hotels at a favorable price. Overall, we had a safe and wonderful Egypt tour with the company of the Agate team.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Baldrick from NorwayPosted on March 30, 2020
    We had a great trip to Egypt last December. The Nile River Cruise was truly a highlight of our 9-day Egypt tour to Abu Simbel! Very luxury ship provided delicious food and large rooms with viewing windows. All the onshore explorations were interesting and we visited many majestic constructions of magnificent temples. In just 9 days, we were deeply immersed in the thick and brilliant civilization of Egypt. It was really a worthwhile destination to visit!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Mathilda from AustraliaPosted on March 22, 2020
    It was a pleasant 9-day Egypt trip! In particular, I would like to recommend the tour guide arranged by Agate Travel, who was responsible for every traveler and took good care of us. He always reminded us what to watch out for and shared local interesting facts with us. He was the best tour guide I had met in recent years. Our consultant was also quite responsible and very responsive to the questions raised before departure. Agate was absolutely reliable, strongly recommended! I will book a trip to Vietnam on Agate with my friends next time!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Bainbridge from GermanyPosted on March 19, 2020
    Our Egypt guide was very professional and responsible. The whole arrangement of the Egypt tour was appropriate, including nice hotels and rich buffets. The Nile River cruise was not bad and the Abu Simbel was worth watching!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Tanya Morrison from CanadaPosted on March 14, 2020
    This Egypt tour to Cairo and El Fayoum was the most satisfying trip to Africa. Thank our conscientious tour guides very much. With their professional introductions, all the sights were well worth seeing!

    Each attraction had a unique mystery to be explored. Our travel consultant was flexible to give us a reasonable 5 days Egypt tour package according to our needs. The accommodation was well arranged and did not disappoint us.

    It was delightful that the tourists in our group were very friendly and helped each other kindly. We had a pleasant and harmonious atmosphere.
    ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Jarrett Harold from MalaysiaPosted on March 13, 2020
    We got a great 11-day Egypt tour! The beach exploration was so leisure and enjoyable! I love snorkeling! The guide was responsible and considerate to tell us to be very careful of coral. I saw the beautiful coral when scuba diving, even next to my feet. It was a wonderful experience!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Paulina Isabel from UKPosted on February 29, 2020
    The glorious culture of ancient Egypt was stunning! Our journey schedule was fully prepared and all the staff including the guides and hotel servants provided us with considerate service.

    Here I would like to express my special thanks to the guide in Cairo who was dedicated to introducing the facts about the pyramids in a humorous and understandable way. This trip was satisfying, value for money!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Carmelita Ivan from SingaporePosted on February 27, 2020
    This Egypt tour to Cairo with Agate Travel was good-quality and arranged in good order. Our guide was experienced and shared some interesting facts about the famous Abu Simbel Temple. The colossal temples were carved out of a sandstone rock cliff. What a magnificent masterpiece! Sincere thanks to our guide for especially arranging western buffets for us. We were very satisfied with your service.
    Rate
    4/5
  • Vladimir Bergman from CanadaPosted on January 20, 2020
    The guide in Cairo was the best one I had ever met. He was very dedicated and responsible, reminding us of the time to get up early and not to leave anything behind. His photography was wonderful and he often took pictures of us enthusiastically. When we encountered problems and difficulties, he could also help us solve them actively and perfectly.
    Rate
    5/5