Egypt Tour Reviews

4.8 41 Reviews
Write a review
  • Eleanora Abdul-Karim from ItalyPosted on January 09, 2020
    Emily, thank you for the care and time you took in arranging all of the details for our customized Egypt tour this past December. We much appreciated the quick responses to any of our queries.
    Rate
    4/5
  • Alfonso Valle from BritainPosted on January 06, 2020
    The guides knew everything about all kinds of consult. They could also give an objective assessment of their country's deficiencies.

    I thought it was the best way to show his/her country with an objective and impartial attitude. It was also a good quality and professional ethics of a guide. All in all, Egypt was really amazing and well worth a look!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Bruce Wood from AustraliaPosted on December 28, 2019
    Our Egyptian tour guides were knowledgeable, humorous and always carefully showed us the charms of their country, their nation and their culture from different angles. We got into the lives of the local people and experienced their customs closely. Quite unique!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Veronica Tapia from USAPosted on December 17, 2019
    We saw many pyramids, the Sphinx, the Nile, various temples, the Sahara Desert, even a mirage in the desert. A perfect experience! Our guide was specialized in ancient Egyptian culture, giving us a concise and focused explanation. We did learn a lot about Egypt.
    In addition, she was easygoing and friendly and each member got along very well with her.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Randall Sampath from FrancePosted on December 13, 2019
    The reasonable itinerary covered most of the classic Egyptian attractions -- famous pyramids, romantic Nile cruise, exciting water sports and wonderful desert safari.

    The Nile cruise was great, offering abundant food & beverage. Quite enjoyable!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Rebecca Norris from MalaysiaPosted on December 04, 2019
    Thanks to the tour guides and Agate Travel agency, it was your responsibility and carefulness that let us build a short but mutual trust big family! Each member of our “family” was nice and helpful. A very lucky and warm Egypt tour!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Lyle K. Attia from GermanyPosted on November 25, 2019
    It was an indelible trip including a group of predestined traveling members, careful and patient drivers, professional and dedicated guides…This was a rare chance to experience the culture and history of Egypt up close.

    Through all kinds of handicrafts, culture shows and pyramids & Sphinx, we could objectively understand the glorious history and prosperous present of Egypt. Look forward to seeing Egypt again!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Angela Mavi from SpainPosted on November 19, 2019
    We got a good trip, and the personality and attitude of the local guides were the best of all I experienced. There was no mistake in the 9-day Egypt trip of the whole group of 15 people, which really satisfied everyone. It was really not easy!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Harada Shino from JapanPosted on November 07, 2019
    During this Egypt trip, I not only enjoyed the beautiful Nile River, but also experienced the cultural customs of Egypt. I had increased my knowledge and made a friend! Thank Agate very much for this opportunity!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Ann Duchouquette from BritainPosted on November 06, 2019
    Each of us was satisfied with the considerate service from our eloquent guides and ebullient drivers. The guide in Cairo was patient to solve the problems gently during the Cairo city trip.
    Unexpectedly, I got to know a friend about my age in a warm group atmosphere. We had a lot of common interests and it was a pleasant chat!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Wuendy Kawaminami from AustraliaPosted on October 24, 2019
    Many thanks to everyone who tried his/her best to give us a perfect experience. Agate Travel designed a wonderful itinerary for us; the local guides showed us Egypt's mysterious charms; Emily Xin - our lovely consultant told us many details of our 7-day Egypt tour in good English…I was sincerely grateful for their efforts they put into arranging all the parts perfectly.

    Our group members were also surprisingly affable and we got a joyful atmosphere. With vivid explanations, we had a better understanding of the mysterious land of Egypt. This trip was actually a cultural journey! ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Nagendra Nyurang from FrancePosted on October 22, 2019
    The schedule of our Egypt tour was full and exciting! We explored the magnificent Temple of Abu Simbel, appreciated mysterious pyramids and visited the Egyptian Museum collecting of precious artifacts, and watched a wonderful belly-dancing show on Nile Cruise dinner… But the weather was a little dry, so drink more water! All in all, we enjoyed ourselves on this Egypt tour.
    Rate
    4/5
  • Elena Bencivelli from CanadaPosted on October 16, 2019
    Our guide was friendly and experienced. We were very comfortable with him. He was quite organized and arranged everything smoothly for us. When visiting the attractions, he always walked behind to make sure that no one was left behind. Actively coordinated and solved problems during the trip. Gathering time & place and attentions were reminded repeatedly.
    Our whole group was always in perfect order, which saved a lot of time waiting for others. With outstanding organizing ability, he was a PROFESSIONAL guide. Hope to travel with him on my next Egypt trip! ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Bryant Witt from ItalyPosted on October 04, 2019
    1. The routes were reasonably arranged and all the scenic spots were worth spending a lot of time to enjoy.
    2. The pyramids and Sphinx looked extremely spectacular! We took so many selfies and family photos with the amazing buildings. Our guide was a sunny guy and talked and laughed with us all the way. He explained a lot of historical background and fairy tales about each pyramid. If we asked him any questions, he tried his best to answer. Also reminded us of some local precautions. So thoughtful!
    3. At the same time, he could appropriately adjust the order of sites according to our physical condition. We never felt tired! The spots scheduled in our Egypt tour were all classic and the Nile River cruise was an unmissable essence!!
    ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Byrska-posmyk from USAPosted on September 30, 2019
    Our guide took good care of me. The details of the trip were arranged in perfect order. I traveled there alone, so he offered to help me with my luggage. He was also kind enough to take pictures for me. I like him very much! I thought he is quite a responsible tour guide. Travel with his group is highly recommended!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Roberto from AustraliaPosted on September 24, 2019
    The arrangements of those scenic spots were reasonable. The tour guide did his duty, and the explanations were quite professional. The pyramids were worth seeing! The one-day pyramids tour in Egypt to Giza Pyramids and Great Sphinx was strongly recommended!!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Barry Bhasin from BritainPosted on September 18, 2019
    I chose the ancient country Egypt for my first trip abroad. I was so glad that I traveled with Agate Travel. From the beginning to the end of the trip, the considerate service was really satisfactory! The itinerary was also colorful such as a desert tour, enjoying the pyramids, exploring the Egyptian Museum, Nile Cruise... Both local tour guides and drivers were very professional and warm-hearted. The overall quality of the group members was also very high.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Janetta Bonney from ItalyPosted on September 17, 2019
    I was very grateful to the tour guide and driver!
    I had a headache and stomachache during this tour. Our guide and driver took me to the hospital and bought me medicine as soon as possible. It was very thoughtful!
    In addition, every scenic spot was amazing! The guide also took beautiful photos for us and patiently explained to us the local customs and travel precautions...
    It was because she was so responsible and considerate that my Egypt tour was complete and wonderful!! ??????
    Rate
    5/5
  • Lily Susannah from FrancePosted on September 17, 2019
    It was the first time that we two girls had ever been to Africa and there was a lot of fear in our hearts. But the tour guides’ earnestness and carefulness soon dispelled our disquiet. The Egypt trip went well and we saw a lot of magnificent buildings and beautiful sceneries we wanted to see. We enjoyed them very much!
    Rate
    5/5
  • WILLIAM Anand from USAPosted on September 15, 2019
    Egypt’s profound history, beautiful natural scenery and unique local customs, only when we experienced them by ourselves could we appreciate the charm of Egypt. I used to travel alone. But this time I went to Egypt with a group. Everyone in my small group took good care of me and I was grateful! They made my trip more wonderful! I got to know warm-hearted drivers and guides who spoke excellent English. Many thanks to Agate Travel for arranging this unforgettable trip for me. I was so delightful!
    Rate
    5/5