Egypt Tour Reviews

4.8 30 Reviews
Write a review
  • Harada Shino from JapanPosted on November 07, 2019
    During this Egypt trip, I not only enjoyed the beautiful Nile River, but also experienced the cultural customs of Egypt. I had increased my knowledge and made a friend! Thank Agate very much for this opportunity!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Ann Duchouquette from BritainPosted on November 06, 2019
    Each of us was satisfied with the considerate service from our eloquent guides and ebullient drivers. The guide in Cairo was patient to solve the problems gently during the Cairo city trip.
    Unexpectedly, I got to know a friend about my age in a warm group atmosphere. We had a lot of common interests and it was a pleasant chat!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Wuendy Kawaminami from AustraliaPosted on October 24, 2019
    Many thanks to everyone who tried his/her best to give us a perfect experience. Agate Travel designed a wonderful itinerary for us; the local guides showed us Egypt's mysterious charms; Emily Xin - our lovely consultant told us many details of our 7-day Egypt tour in good English…I was sincerely grateful for their efforts they put into arranging all the parts perfectly.

    Our group members were also surprisingly affable and we got a joyful atmosphere. With vivid explanations, we had a better understanding of the mysterious land of Egypt. This trip was actually a cultural journey! ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Nagendra Nyurang from FrancePosted on October 22, 2019
    The schedule of our Egypt tour was full and exciting! We explored the magnificent Temple of Abu Simbel, appreciated mysterious pyramids and visited the Egyptian Museum collecting of precious artifacts, and watched a wonderful belly-dancing show on Nile Cruise dinner… But the weather was a little dry, so drink more water! All in all, we enjoyed ourselves on this Egypt tour.
    Rate
    4/5
  • Elena Bencivelli from CanadaPosted on October 16, 2019
    Our guide was friendly and experienced. We were very comfortable with him. He was quite organized and arranged everything smoothly for us. When visiting the attractions, he always walked behind to make sure that no one was left behind. Actively coordinated and solved problems during the trip. Gathering time & place and attentions were reminded repeatedly.
    Our whole group was always in perfect order, which saved a lot of time waiting for others. With outstanding organizing ability, he was a PROFESSIONAL guide. Hope to travel with him on my next Egypt trip! ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Bryant Witt from ItalyPosted on October 04, 2019
    1. The routes were reasonably arranged and all the scenic spots were worth spending a lot of time to enjoy.
    2. The pyramids and Sphinx looked extremely spectacular! We took so many selfies and family photos with the amazing buildings. Our guide was a sunny guy and talked and laughed with us all the way. He explained a lot of historical background and fairy tales about each pyramid. If we asked him any questions, he tried his best to answer. Also reminded us of some local precautions. So thoughtful!
    3. At the same time, he could appropriately adjust the order of sites according to our physical condition. We never felt tired! The spots scheduled in our Egypt tour were all classic and the Nile River cruise was an unmissable essence!!
    ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Byrska-posmyk from USAPosted on September 30, 2019
    Our guide took good care of me. The details of the trip were arranged in perfect order. I traveled there alone, so he offered to help me with my luggage. He was also kind enough to take pictures for me. I like him very much! I thought he is quite a responsible tour guide. Travel with his group is highly recommended!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Roberto from AustraliaPosted on September 24, 2019
    The arrangements of those scenic spots were reasonable. The tour guide did his duty, and the explanations were quite professional. The pyramids were worth seeing! The one-day pyramids tour in Egypt to Giza Pyramids and Great Sphinx was strongly recommended!!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Barry Bhasin from BritainPosted on September 18, 2019
    I chose the ancient country Egypt for my first trip abroad. I was so glad that I traveled with Agate Travel. From the beginning to the end of the trip, the considerate service was really satisfactory! The itinerary was also colorful such as a desert tour, enjoying the pyramids, exploring the Egyptian Museum, Nile Cruise... Both local tour guides and drivers were very professional and warm-hearted. The overall quality of the group members was also very high.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Janetta Bonney from ItalyPosted on September 17, 2019
    I was very grateful to the tour guide and driver!
    I had a headache and stomachache during this tour. Our guide and driver took me to the hospital and bought me medicine as soon as possible. It was very thoughtful!
    In addition, every scenic spot was amazing! The guide also took beautiful photos for us and patiently explained to us the local customs and travel precautions...
    It was because she was so responsible and considerate that my Egypt tour was complete and wonderful!! ??????
    Rate
    5/5
  • Lily Susannah from FrancePosted on September 17, 2019
    It was the first time that we two girls had ever been to Africa and there was a lot of fear in our hearts. But the tour guides’ earnestness and carefulness soon dispelled our disquiet. The Egypt trip went well and we saw a lot of magnificent buildings and beautiful sceneries we wanted to see. We enjoyed them very much!
    Rate
    5/5
  • WILLIAM Anand from USAPosted on September 15, 2019
    Egypt’s profound history, beautiful natural scenery and unique local customs, only when we experienced them by ourselves could we appreciate the charm of Egypt. I used to travel alone. But this time I went to Egypt with a group. Everyone in my small group took good care of me and I was grateful! They made my trip more wonderful! I got to know warm-hearted drivers and guides who spoke excellent English. Many thanks to Agate Travel for arranging this unforgettable trip for me. I was so delightful!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Russell Hamilton from AustraliaPosted on September 12, 2019
    My mother and I liked the atmosphere of our group very much, which made us feel comfortable and warm. Very wonderful Egypt tour. We would like to recommend the company to you!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Katalin Hibben from MalaysiaPosted on September 12, 2019
    I will choose your company to travel together for the next trip. I thought this Egypt tour was worthwhile for both the warm group members and the stunning scenic spots. If I have a chance, I hope to visit Egypt again in three or five years to feel the new face of this ancient country and to listen to the local guides to tell the legendary history of Egypt ~~
    Rate
    5/5
  • Wanda Ann from the United StatesPosted on September 11, 2019
    I especially want to thank all the local guides on my Egypt trip.
    They were all conscientious, and also provided thoughtful service. I was particularly impressed by my two guides. The guide in Cairo slept for only four or five hours at night so that she could arrange and carry our belongings early. And another guide in Aswan gave notice of the schedule in advance and solved all kinds of emergent problems timely and effectively. Both of them did so much to guarantee our journey was substantial and enjoyable! I like them very much!!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Sarah Dorsing from BritainPosted on September 10, 2019
    In addition to the spectacular pyramids, I was also impressed deeply by Abu Simbel with delicate carving. It was a great building worth seeing, full of ancient Egyptian wisdom......Quite interesting Egypt tour!!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Jason Hammer from CanadaPosted on September 08, 2019
    I made several new friends and saw the traces of ancient civilization and historical development during my Egypt tour. I felt different cultures, habits, food and the enthusiasm of local people. The tour guide was very conscientious and dedicated to sharing some interesting facts with us. All of the staff provided us with satisfactory service. We got up early for a few days but it was worth to see the beautiful sunrise. Local people especially the kids loved to laugh and waved to us. I could feel their innocence and purity. In addition, we had to go through security checks at every scenic spot. ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Johann Abelard from The United KingdomPosted on September 06, 2019
    It was an incredible and very satisfying Egypt trip! We were lucky to meet a dedicated and responsible tour guide! She was quite knowledgeable. We all admired her professional explanation. The histories of the Great Pyramid of Khufu and the Sphinx were still deeply engraved in my mind. It was a worthwhile trip! All the members of the tour group were warm and polite. We lived in harmony and had a good time during this short journey!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Magdalen Driss from ItalyPosted on September 05, 2019
    The Egypt trip was over successfully! This trip did not disappoint me! The travel consultant Linda was responsive and conscientious, and the tour guide was professional and enthusiastic. They could try their best to meet all our requirements. The whole schedule was well arranged. While visiting the scenic spots, we learned about the brilliant history and culture of ancient Egypt. Strongly recommend the Egypt tour organized by Agate Travel:)!!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Claus Latiff from BritainPosted on September 02, 2019
    I had a fantastic experience on my Egypt tour! I was arranged in the 5-star well selected hotels with comfortable rooms and great amenities. The catering was also quite satisfactory. It was truly a great package tour! Highly recommended!!
    Rate
    5/5