Mongolia Tour Reviews

4.9 19 Reviews
Write a review
  • William Xavier from AustraliaPosted on September 22, 2019
    We had a wonderful experience on this Mongolia tour, especially the experience on the endless prairie. We spent a leisurely time in driving to trace wild horses. Blue sky, white cloud, a vast expanse of green grassland, herds of cattle & sheep made me relaxed and happy. And my kids also immensely enjoyed the gorgeous sceneries. Many thanks to the guides and drivers for their organization of our trip in the best possible way.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Kevin Willstrop from MalaysiaPosted on September 18, 2019
    Driver was steady and we had a comfortable experience on the road. Guide was experienced and we learnt a lot about the Mongolian facts. Excellent tour!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Audrey Walker from FrancePosted on September 18, 2019
    I had always wanted to visit Ulaanbaatar to enjoy the beautiful night scene. The Mongolia trip was full of surprises more than night view. We went hiking in a narrow valley covered with ice almost all around the year. It was so amazing! We were so lucky to meet with lovely camels and eagles. We also enjoyed the one-day trip to “Singing Sand”. We visited a family of local herdsmen to experience Mongolian culture. Strolling along the river, visiting a Buddhist monastery, admiring wild grassland, taking photos of Genghis Khan Statue Complex…all these experiences were the most memorable memories of my 10-day Mongolia tour! In addition, we had professional guides and were shared the local interesting and history cultural customs. Also, they cared for us a lot and provided us with considerate service. We were treated like families and felt so warm! I would highly recommend this tour route! ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Julie Renee from ItalyPosted on September 17, 2019
    The attractions arranged for our Mongolia tour was substantial and the itinerary was also easy.
    We enjoyed the beautiful sceneries on the prairie and watched the sunset over the endless desert. Both the vast grassland and magnificent desert view made us linger about. The guides were so enthusiastic and humorous, and drivers were very familiar with the route. Our schedule was also well arranged. Five-star rating for all staff's considerate service!!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Joseph Hogle from CanadaPosted on September 14, 2019
    Our guides were so conscientious and arranged the schedules quite properly. The weather when we visited Mongolia was pleasant and cool, the sceneries were intoxicating. We had a wonderful time!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Hamel from the UKPosted on September 12, 2019
    The blue sky and magnificent desert landscape were fabulous! Mongolia was a must-see tourist destination for relaxing!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Nicole Dolak from USAPosted on September 12, 2019
    Overall, I was very pleased with the itinerary and accommodations. The whole journey was exciting! My husband and I had always had a desire to explore the grassland and desert, and this wonderful Mongolia trip made our wish come true. The sky there was so blue and the air was so fresh. We were not tired at all and spent a pleasant time!

    The unique Mongolian yurt was satisfactory. It was quite clean. Both dairy and beef jerky were delicious and authentic.

    We had so much fun riding horses on the vast prairie! And climbing the highest dune to appreciate the spectacular Gobi desert view was also a memorable experience.

    Here I must rave our guide. He was so thoughtful and served us with an excellent attitude. He was also dedicated to helping us with all our questions. I was satisfied with his efforts. We really appreciate everyone’s professional job done on our Mongolia trip!
    ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Kathy Silvers from AustraliaPosted on September 12, 2019
    Warm guide and fantastic service! We were so delightful during the exploration of mysterious Khongor Sand Dunes. It was the largest desert area of Mongolia. It was interesting that we could hear a unique sound when the wind moved the sand. Climbing the highest dune, we enjoyed the spectacular Gobi desert landscape. It was really an unforgettable Mongolia desert tour!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Naisbitt Karin from MalaysiaPosted on September 11, 2019
    We felt quite easy and enjoyable on this tour to Mongolia! If we were tired when visiting attractions, we could have a good rest in the tour vehicle. Hotels were good but I like staying overnight in Ger camps more. It was novel and interesting! The meals were pretty good. We had western food and local Bar-B-Q. Here I would like to show my sincere gratitude to all of the guides for their considerate service. They made my Mongolia journey full of joys!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Julie Mae from CanadaPosted on September 09, 2019
    Great arrangements for schedule and classic attractions! Driver was quite enthusiastic and thoughtful! The tour vehicles were comfortable and spacious. We had an easy time on endless grassland. The guide in Gandan Monastery was experienced and humorous. She shared so many interesting stories of solemn golden Buddha. And she also led us to Hustai National Park to enjoy natural landscape and find rare horses namely takhi? Maybe this name. I don’t know. All in all, we were satisfied with our outstanding guide and amazing Mongolia trip!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Tim Keeley from ItalyPosted on September 09, 2019
    Endless prairie was worth visiting. Scattered with herds of cattle/ sheep & horses, the green grassland looked more beautiful and more alive! This Mongolia tour was relaxing. Just the time was short. I want to explore more mysteries of Mongolia again!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Mary Lechich from the United StatesPosted on September 08, 2019
    Our guides were sunny and warm, providing thoughtful service. Local drivers also did a good job. My families were all grateful for their efforts. The whole journey was pleasant and easy! Mongolia’s sky was so blue and the prairie was vast and green. Visiting Gandan Monastery, exploring Hustai National Park, appreciating music and dance performance, riding a wild horse... left us very deep and memorable impressions! Really a worthwhile trip!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Madeleine from ItalyPosted on September 06, 2019
    Generally speaking, the whole trip went smoothly. Our flight was cancelled due to heavy rain. Fortunately, the following schedule of the Mongolia tour was not delayed. Secondly, the weather was perfect when we visited all the natural parks. In addition, we met an extremely enthusiastic and interesting guide who spoke fantastic English in Ulaanbaatar. He guided us to experience prairie charms safely and comfortably. Overall, we were so lucky to have a good time during this wonderful Mongolia trip!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Hari Sampson from the UKPosted on September 05, 2019
    The whole Mongolia trip was free and easy, and the horse riding was awesome!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Palmer Kahn from AustraliaPosted on September 03, 2019
    Tour guides and local drivers were very enthusiastic and professional. Especially the guide who led us to visit Genghis Khan Statue was so knowledgeable and explained to us a lot of history and architecture of Mongolia in Mongolia Palace Museum. I also like the driver who gave a short drive to trace wild horses in a park. He was so proficient in driving when night fell, and we had a safe feeling. We appreciated very classic and magnificent natural landscapes including endless prairie, rolling hills, towering plants and strangely-shaped rocks. I was impressed deeply by a Turtle Rock. It looked just like a giant turtle craning its neck to the sky. Pretty vivid picture! This Mongolia trip was fruitful and we all enjoyed ourselves very much! ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Lucia Tjhwa from BritainPosted on September 01, 2019
    Reasonable itinerary and satisfactory experience! The guide was flexible to arrange intraday schedule according to the change of weather. Also be accommodative to our requirements. Hotels and meals were both wonderful! We tried the Mongolian barbecue, which was so authentic and delicious!! We were all at ease during this amazing Mongolia tour!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Laurie Block from UASPosted on August 17, 2019
    My experience with the whole Mongolia tour was so incredibly excellent! We couldn't visit the prairie because of the heavy wind and rain. The guide was so flexible to adjust our itinerary. Then one fine day we explored the endless grassland and experienced riding horses, enjoyed the local roast beef and mutton and mellow milk. None of the planned attractions and activities had been left out. Thank our guide again and this trip was truly cost-effective!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Hugh & Cathy from usaPosted on July 12, 2019
    We are about to embark on our 3rd Tour with Agate Tours. The first two tours were exceptional. We brag to all our friends about the outstanding job Agate Tours has done for US. We can’t wait to continue with our excellent experiences with our venture coming up to Tibet and Mongolia.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Teoh Wan Han from MalaysiaPosted on May 22, 2019
    It was great! The tour guide is very good and have good command of English. She also help us to bring us to the bank to exchange the local money. She is quiet a pleasant person, good knowledge of the country, background, history and culture aspect. We have good experience and good time in Mongolia. The driver is also very good. It would be even better is the driver is able to speak some form of English, but we communicate via sign language and via Google translate.

    I prefer the Terelj National Park then Hustai National park. Reason being there is only wild horse to see in the evening and nothing much to do in the afternoon at Hustai National Park.

    The local musical performance which gave us a taste of difference musical instrument of Mongolia. Overall, it was a good experience. Thanks again.
    ... More
    Rate
    5/5