Mongolia Tour Reviews

4.9 29 Reviews
Write a review
  • Maureen Earl from USAPosted on May 11, 2019
    Besides the attractions, trustworthy guide was the most important part of tourism. The 5 days Mongolia tour to Ulaanbaatar was very satisfactory. With the professional and dedicated tours, we had wonderful memories of boundless prairie, delicious lamb, exciting horse riding, majestic Genghis Khan Statue... All in all, it was a very good trip with excellent quality and reasonable price!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Janetta Lebon from FrancePosted on November 11, 2019
    The beautiful natural landscape and reasonable arrangements made us had an amazing experience in Mongolia. Not so many tourists and countless awesome activities, we were truly enjoyable!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Gianna Fulla from SingaporePosted on November 09, 2019
    We were left enough time to sightsee and take family photos in front of the attractions. Here I would like to highly recommend you guys exploring the mysterious Khongor Sand Dunes.

    Climbing the highest dune and appreciate the spectacular Gobi desert scenery & breathtaking sunset were unmissable activities. Besides, the Terelj National Park was another attractive spot that we enjoyed most. The beautiful river, forests and vivid Turtle Rock met my expectations for a nature park.

    The guides and drivers were courteous and had a good service attitude. Agate Travel gave us a remarkable trip and I will recommend your company to others planning to travel to Mongolia.
    ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Florian Mah from MalaysiaPosted on October 30, 2019
    This 7-day Mongolia tour was well-pleasing with endless desert and interesting activities! We were so free and easy to travel with Agate Travel because they arranged the schedule dutifully and reasonable.
    Rate
    4/5
  • Anu Leavitt from ItalyPosted on October 22, 2019
    Every detail in this Mongolia tour was impeccable. The Gandan Monastery, Turtle Rock, Genghis Khan Statue Complex were quite spectacular and fascinating.

    The most satisfying one is that our guide had a very good attitude to serve us with everything that we needed. In addition, the plane arranged for us to Mongolia was comfortable and steady. The return flight was also easy to have a good rest after such a wonderful trip!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Jay Eaton from CanadaPosted on October 18, 2019
    Another pleasant trip to Asia! Driver was professional and dedicated. Thank guide for her considerate cares and wonderful introductions. The whole Mongolia trip was reasonable and we got a fantastic experience!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Ivana Saric from the UKPosted on October 06, 2019
    I am very happy to have an opportunity to share our Mongolia trip with you guys. It was an extraordinary experience!

    On the first day, we arrived in Ulaanbaatar early. We went to many places by ourselves to explore local styles. Gandan Monastery was the first stop on our tour. It was the largest temple in Mongolia, there we admired the solemn golden Buddha. So splendid! In National Park, we saw a rare breed of horse namely takhi. The National Museum of Mongolia and Bogd Khaan Palace Museum were two good places to know the history and architecture of Mongolia. Local music and dance performance also made us feel Mongolian cultural customs deeply. All the attractions were worth seeing!

    I’d like to show my sincere appreciation to our driver who drove us to trace wild horses. He was so dedicated to provide us with a comfortable ride and make sure we have a fun and interesting experience on grassland.

    Also, Agate Travel arranged reasonable schedule and immaculate rest places & palatable meals for us. The itinerary was very comfortable without any sense of urgency. I have recommended this trip to my friends!!
    ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Alisson Anthony from the United StatesPosted on October 03, 2019
    The thoughtful guide always asked us what extra needs we had and went out of her way to meet us. We were well served. Special thanks to Lexi for prompt replies and helpful advice. It was very professional of her to tailor a marvelous Mongolia tour met our requirements. What a trustworthy travel consultant and travel agency!
    Rate
    5/5
  • William Xavier from AustraliaPosted on September 22, 2019
    We had a wonderful experience on this Mongolia tour, especially the experience on the endless prairie. We spent a leisurely time in driving to trace wild horses. Blue sky, white cloud, a vast expanse of green grassland, herds of cattle & sheep made me relaxed and happy. And my kids also immensely enjoyed the gorgeous sceneries. Many thanks to the guides and drivers for their organization of our trip in the best possible way.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Kevin Willstrop from MalaysiaPosted on September 18, 2019
    Driver was steady and we had a comfortable experience on the road. Guide was experienced and we learnt a lot about the Mongolian facts. Excellent tour!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Audrey Walker from FrancePosted on September 18, 2019
    I had always wanted to visit Ulaanbaatar to enjoy the beautiful night scene. The Mongolia trip was full of surprises more than night view. We went hiking in a narrow valley covered with ice almost all around the year. It was so amazing! We were so lucky to meet with lovely camels and eagles. We also enjoyed the one-day trip to “Singing Sand”. We visited a family of local herdsmen to experience Mongolian culture. Strolling along the river, visiting a Buddhist monastery, admiring wild grassland, taking photos of Genghis Khan Statue Complex…all these experiences were the most memorable memories of my 10-day Mongolia tour! In addition, we had professional guides and were shared the local interesting and history cultural customs. Also, they cared for us a lot and provided us with considerate service. We were treated like families and felt so warm! I would highly recommend this tour route! ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Julie Renee from ItalyPosted on September 17, 2019
    The attractions arranged for our Mongolia tour was substantial and the itinerary was also easy.
    We enjoyed the beautiful sceneries on the prairie and watched the sunset over the endless desert. Both the vast grassland and magnificent desert view made us linger about. The guides were so enthusiastic and humorous, and drivers were very familiar with the route. Our schedule was also well arranged. Five-star rating for all staff's considerate service!!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Joseph Hogle from CanadaPosted on September 14, 2019
    Our guides were so conscientious and arranged the schedules quite properly. The weather when we visited Mongolia was pleasant and cool, the sceneries were intoxicating. We had a wonderful time!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Nicole Dolak from USAPosted on September 12, 2019
    Overall, I was very pleased with the itinerary and accommodations. The whole journey was exciting! My husband and I had always had a desire to explore the grassland and desert, and this wonderful Mongolia trip made our wish come true. The sky there was so blue and the air was so fresh. We were not tired at all and spent a pleasant time!

    The unique Mongolian yurt was satisfactory. It was quite clean. Both dairy and beef jerky were delicious and authentic.

    We had so much fun riding horses on the vast prairie! And climbing the highest dune to appreciate the spectacular Gobi desert view was also a memorable experience.

    Here I must rave our guide. He was so thoughtful and served us with an excellent attitude. He was also dedicated to helping us with all our questions. I was satisfied with his efforts. We really appreciate everyone’s professional job done on our Mongolia trip!
    ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Kathy Silvers from AustraliaPosted on September 12, 2019
    Warm guide and fantastic service! We were so delightful during the exploration of mysterious Khongor Sand Dunes. It was the largest desert area of Mongolia. It was interesting that we could hear a unique sound when the wind moved the sand. Climbing the highest dune, we enjoyed the spectacular Gobi desert landscape. It was really an unforgettable Mongolia desert tour!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Hamel from the UKPosted on September 12, 2019
    The blue sky and magnificent desert landscape were fabulous! Mongolia was a must-see tourist destination for relaxing!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Naisbitt Karin from MalaysiaPosted on September 11, 2019
    We felt quite easy and enjoyable on this tour to Mongolia! If we were tired when visiting attractions, we could have a good rest in the tour vehicle. Hotels were good but I like staying overnight in Ger camps more. It was novel and interesting! The meals were pretty good. We had western food and local Bar-B-Q. Here I would like to show my sincere gratitude to all of the guides for their considerate service. They made my Mongolia journey full of joys!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Julie Mae from CanadaPosted on September 09, 2019
    Great arrangements for schedule and classic attractions! Driver was quite enthusiastic and thoughtful! The tour vehicles were comfortable and spacious. We had an easy time on endless grassland. The guide in Gandan Monastery was experienced and humorous. She shared so many interesting stories of solemn golden Buddha. And she also led us to Hustai National Park to enjoy natural landscape and find rare horses namely takhi? Maybe this name. I don’t know. All in all, we were satisfied with our outstanding guide and amazing Mongolia trip!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Tim Keeley from ItalyPosted on September 09, 2019
    Endless prairie was worth visiting. Scattered with herds of cattle/ sheep & horses, the green grassland looked more beautiful and more alive! This Mongolia tour was relaxing. Just the time was short. I want to explore more mysteries of Mongolia again!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Mary Lechich from the United StatesPosted on September 08, 2019
    Our guides were sunny and warm, providing thoughtful service. Local drivers also did a good job. My families were all grateful for their efforts. The whole journey was pleasant and easy! Mongolia’s sky was so blue and the prairie was vast and green. Visiting Gandan Monastery, exploring Hustai National Park, appreciating music and dance performance, riding a wild horse... left us very deep and memorable impressions! Really a worthwhile trip!
    Rate
    5/5