Mongolia Tour Reviews

4.8 61 Reviews
Write a review
  • Richard Kaziro from USAPosted on June 18, 2020
    Good tour route and warm drivers! The guides were quite professional to give us excellent explanations of classic spots of Mongolia. Mongolia had amazing sceneries and we had a wonderful time on this 8 days Mongolia vacation.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Jose Maria Foti from AustriaPosted on June 17, 2020
    The 10-day Mongolia tour booked on Agate Travel covered rich scenic spots, such as Eagle Valley covered with ice, impressive desert landscape, the amazing scene that forests, desert and hills combine harmoniously......
    We had a lot of fun and look forward to the next trip with Agate!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Richard Silverman from New ZealandPosted on May 31, 2020
    Our guide in Hustai National Park was so responsible. Every activity was well arranged for us in advance. We encountered many wild animals like deer, fox, and the specially protected Przewalski’s horses. It was really a close contact with nature.

    We also enjoyed the outdoor hot spring, it was so easy! The endless sand dunes were quite spectacular! Hiking in different spots, we had different feelings. Overall, the whole 13 days Mongolia trip was fruitful and we all spent an enjoyable time!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Virginia Wheeler from IcelandPosted on May 28, 2020
    I was satisfied with our 10 days Mongolia tour! The schedule was reasonable and amazing! We saw a lot of classic spots and felt the thick Mongolian culture. The Flaming Cliff at sunset was really glorious! It was extraordinary workmanship of nature. The Mongolian souvenirs were so cute and we bought some for our friends. Finally, we were grateful to all of guides for their first-class service and enthusiastic explanations!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Pamela Seehafer from BritainPosted on May 27, 2020
    The schedule was in place and the drivers were skilled and steady. Guides were friendly and experienced. Going hiking was great! We were happy with the experience on this 13-day Mongolia tour!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Willie Ladd from SloveniaPosted on May 11, 2020
    The transfers and arrangements of our Mongolia tour to Gobi Desert were satisfactory. The guide in Ulaanbaatar was so dedicated to explaining the Ganden Monastery and National Museum of Mongolian History. We got to know about the local folk costumes and nomadic culture. The amazing sunset view of the Gobi Desert - the largest desert in Asia was perfect for photography. The two-humped camel riding should be tried in the sand dunes, quite comfortable!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Gayle Elodie from SwedenPosted on May 10, 2020
    Our 10 days Mongolia tour was a unique experience especially of the fast horse riding in the bitter wind. But January was not the best time to visit Mongolia, too cold. The scenery of Mongolia in winter couldn’t compare with that in summer (July). Our guide was enthusiastic and talked a lot about the customs of Mongolia and introduced some local food to us.
    Rate
    4/5
  • Christl Louise Witt from PortugalPosted on April 30, 2020
    We had a very pleasant Mongolia trip in last November. It has been months, but I still remember that trip deeply.

    Our guide (sorry for forgetting her name) in Ulaanbaatar was so warm and attentive to everything we needed. Although the weather was cold with a low temperature around 14 ?, I thought her enthusiasm made up for all the shortcomings!

    Agate provided a substantial schedule including the best attractions such as Eagle Valley, Khongor Sand Dune, Terelj National Park and Genghis Khans Statue Complex. Riding on the grassland in winter was a thrilling experience I had never had before. Our consultant was patient and warm-hearted to tell us to wear cotton clothes and some Mongolia travel tips. If I could go to Mongolia next July, I would definitely choose Agate again. ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Connolly Lindsay from IrelandPosted on April 22, 2020
    I had booked a Mongolia tour for 8 days. The guide was decent and courteous, bringing a lot of joy for our short journey. The itinerary was fulfilling and we were so delighted that we could learn about some festival cultures and living habits of Mongolian people.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Sean from GermanyPosted on April 14, 2020
    I traveled with my parents and sons to Mongolia, and finally chose Agate’s 4-day Mongolia tour to Gobi desert. We watched the desert sunset and experienced camel riding... my parents and sons felt the strong exotic customs by visiting a local herdsman’s family :) Next time I will go to the vast grassland for a dripping fun trip!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Kathy from IrelandPosted on April 12, 2020
    It was a satisfying attraction arrangement of the 9 days Mongolia tour from Ulaanbaatar to Beijing! The hotel in Beijing was quite high-grade, holding first-class facilities and spacious guest rooms. However, the accommodations in Mongolia were not as luxurious as those in Beijing, but the servers were very affectionate and helpful.

    The overnight in Ger camp was also an interesting experience. Mongolian guide was informative, and we learned about some interesting grassland customs. I would especially like to thank our guide in Beijing for her considerate, generous and careful care. Looking forward to a better Mongolia trip next time! ... More
    Rate
    4/5
  • Tina from UKPosted on March 31, 2020
    The Mongolia tours to Ulaanbaatar and grassland were very satisfying! All tour guides and drivers were very responsible for our safety. The local people were zealous and easy to get along with. We visited a nomadic family to learn about their culture and life-style better. Our group members were all in a very harmonious atmosphere. We helped each other to create a perfect travel memory. Indeed, we had a relaxed and pleasant trip!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Hackett Quiller from SwedenPosted on March 19, 2020
    Great arrangements of the 7-day Mongolia tour package! With the professional & responsible guides and drivers, we appreciated the endless grassland and visited the strange rock formations in Terelj National Park. Also, we climbed the high dune to take pictures of splendid Gobi desert sunset views at Khongor Sand Dunes. A very memorable trip of Mongolia!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Abdullah from NorwayPosted on March 16, 2020
    I enjoyed myself on the 5 days Mongolia trip to Ulaanbaatar. My guide was very enthusiastic and explained in detail. The driver was also helpful and painstaking.
    Rate
    4/5
  • Janetta Austin from SingaporePosted on March 07, 2020
    This was my first time to book a group tour. All the guides both in Mongolia and Beijing were enthusiastic and experienced. The accommodation in Ger was truly a unique experience of my life. The ten-day Mongolia tour from Beijing was quite good.
    Rate
    4/5
  • Vanessa Pulitzer from AustraliaPosted on March 07, 2020
    We booked a 7 days Mongolia tour to Gobi Desert on Agate Travel. It was very well organized and trustworthy. The full day exploration of mysterious Sand Dunes was impressive! It was a memorable experience to enjoy the fabulous desert landscape at the highest dune.

    I would like to give high praise for our nice guide in Ulaanbaatar, very informative and patient to introduce the Mongolian culture. It was really nice to join the bonfire party where we enjoyed the authentic Roast Whole Lamb and wonderful dance performance. This trip to Mongolia was fantastic without any regrets! ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Chuck Chapman from USAPosted on February 26, 2020
    Agate Travel organized every part of our 9-day Mongolia tour and we had a good time both in attractions and hotels. The local guide was conscientious and gave us detailed explanations. Our driver was helpful with our heavy luggage and skillful in driving on the grassland. The party on the prairie was great. We tasted delicious roast mutton and enjoyed wonderful Mongolian dance performance!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Tania Jenkins from UKPosted on February 25, 2020
    The 10 days Mongolia tour to Ulaanbaatar was a relaxing trip. We were grateful to our guides and drivers for their patience and kindness to my naughty child.

    Strongly recommend seeing the amazing view of sunset on the grassland! The Gobi Desert was also worth visiting!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Aileen Libby from MalaysiaPosted on June 08, 2019
    Our 5-day Ulaanbaatar tour came to a perfect end. The guide was very responsible and careful to help us take care of kids. Also, she was competent to solve emergent problems properly. My husband and I were grateful for her considerate service. Our kids also enjoyed themselves very much! Highly recommended!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Maureen Earl from USAPosted on May 11, 2019
    Besides the attractions, trustworthy guide was the most important part of tourism. The 5 days Mongolia tour to Ulaanbaatar was very satisfactory. With the professional and dedicated tours, we had wonderful memories of boundless prairie, delicious lamb, exciting horse riding, majestic Genghis Khan Statue... All in all, it was a very good trip with excellent quality and reasonable price!
    Rate
    5/5