Mongolia Tour Reviews

4.8 40 Reviews
Write a review
  • Aileen Libby from MalaysiaPosted on June 08, 2019
    Our 5-day Ulaanbaatar tour came to a perfect end. The guide was very responsible and careful to help us take care of kids. Also, she was competent to solve emergent problems properly. My husband and I were grateful for her considerate service. Our kids also enjoyed themselves very much! Highly recommended!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Maureen Earl from USAPosted on May 11, 2019
    Besides the attractions, trustworthy guide was the most important part of tourism. The 5 days Mongolia tour to Ulaanbaatar was very satisfactory. With the professional and dedicated tours, we had wonderful memories of boundless prairie, delicious lamb, exciting horse riding, majestic Genghis Khan Statue... All in all, it was a very good trip with excellent quality and reasonable price!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Larry Dworkin from the United KingdomPosted on January 05, 2020
    Our guides arranged the itinerary orderly and the viewing time was reasonably controlled. Local restaurants were very affordable and varied. The ger was clean and convenient.
    Rate
    4/5
  • Macy Blair from ItalyPosted on December 30, 2019
    This tour went smoothly with thoughtful guides & wonderful attractions. Especially the guide who accompanied me to tour Ulaanbaatar.

    His introductions of the Genghis Khan Statue Complex and the National Museum of Mongolia helped me to know more about Mongolia and his rich expertise.

    Many thanks to him and every staff who gave me help in this wonderful travel.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Lawrence Garry from CanadaPosted on December 28, 2019
    Our guide was enthusiastic to treat us with local milk candies. Thank her so much for recommending us a supermarket to buy authentic and affordable beef jerky! Agate Travel was quite considerate to arrange a responsible guide to meet us at the airport in advance.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Michal Kutyepov from USAPosted on December 17, 2019
    This Mongolia trip with my family was very exciting! With appropriate arrangements and pleasant attractions, we got an exceptional experience in Khongor Sand Dunes. We tried drinking fermented Mongolian camel milk and knowing the locals’ unique nomadic lifestyle. Riding Bactrian camels was an amazing experience, and it was more comfortable than the camels in Sahara. Be sure to try it!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Ophelia from AustraliaPosted on December 13, 2019
    Both the natural scenery and cultural customs were very beautiful and we were delightful to taste the authentic Boodog - a traditional roast of whole lamb and Airag - fermented mares milk. The food provided for us was very affordable with abundant quantity. Good:)
    Rate
    4/5
  • Mikhail Aksamit from FrancePosted on December 04, 2019
    Riding horses and camels, visiting nomad family, enjoying hot spring, seeing wild animals, tasting the Mongolian food…the schedule was arranged substantially.

    Personally, the Gobi desert and the Flaming Cliffs were the highlights of this 13-day in-depth Mongolia tour. The desert at sunset is the best for photographing. Overall, it was satisfying and the guides were thoughtful!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Kathryn from GermanyPosted on November 26, 2019
    A reasonably organized Mongolian trip! The cordial guide in Ulaanbaatar was thorough and satisfactory in service.
    Rate
    4/5
  • Syed Salahuddin from SpainPosted on November 22, 2019
    The itinerary was arranged well and tour guides were warm and considerate. We had plenty of time to enjoy the attractions freely and the Flaming Cliffs were really spectacular.

    Those cliffs were red in the sun and just looked like burning flames. The ger was interesting and this was my first time to stay overnight in a ger camp. It was a great experience to gaze the starry sky. Worth a try!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Janetta Lebon from FrancePosted on November 11, 2019
    The beautiful natural landscape and reasonable arrangements made us had an amazing experience in Mongolia. Not so many tourists and countless awesome activities, we were truly enjoyable!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Gianna Fulla from SingaporePosted on November 09, 2019
    We were left enough time to sightsee and take family photos in front of the attractions. Here I would like to highly recommend you guys exploring the mysterious Khongor Sand Dunes.

    Climbing the highest dune and appreciate the spectacular Gobi desert scenery & breathtaking sunset were unmissable activities. Besides, the Terelj National Park was another attractive spot that we enjoyed most. The beautiful river, forests and vivid Turtle Rock met my expectations for a nature park.

    The guides and drivers were courteous and had a good service attitude. Agate Travel gave us a remarkable trip and I will recommend your company to others planning to travel to Mongolia.
    ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Florian Mah from MalaysiaPosted on October 30, 2019
    This 7-day Mongolia tour was well-pleasing with endless desert and interesting activities! We were so free and easy to travel with Agate Travel because they arranged the schedule dutifully and reasonable.
    Rate
    4/5
  • Anu Leavitt from ItalyPosted on October 22, 2019
    Every detail in this Mongolia tour was impeccable. The Gandan Monastery, Turtle Rock, Genghis Khan Statue Complex were quite spectacular and fascinating.

    The most satisfying one is that our guide had a very good attitude to serve us with everything that we needed. In addition, the plane arranged for us to Mongolia was comfortable and steady. The return flight was also easy to have a good rest after such a wonderful trip!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Jay Eaton from CanadaPosted on October 18, 2019
    Another pleasant trip to Asia! Driver was professional and dedicated. Thank guide for her considerate cares and wonderful introductions. The whole Mongolia trip was reasonable and we got a fantastic experience!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Ivana Saric from the UKPosted on October 06, 2019
    I am very happy to have an opportunity to share our Mongolia trip with you guys. It was an extraordinary experience!

    On the first day, we arrived in Ulaanbaatar early. We went to many places by ourselves to explore local styles. Gandan Monastery was the first stop on our tour. It was the largest temple in Mongolia, there we admired the solemn golden Buddha. So splendid! In National Park, we saw a rare breed of horse namely takhi. The National Museum of Mongolia and Bogd Khaan Palace Museum were two good places to know the history and architecture of Mongolia. Local music and dance performance also made us feel Mongolian cultural customs deeply. All the attractions were worth seeing!

    I’d like to show my sincere appreciation to our driver who drove us to trace wild horses. He was so dedicated to provide us with a comfortable ride and make sure we have a fun and interesting experience on grassland.

    Also, Agate Travel arranged reasonable schedule and immaculate rest places & palatable meals for us. The itinerary was very comfortable without any sense of urgency. I have recommended this trip to my friends!!
    ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Alisson Anthony from the United StatesPosted on October 03, 2019
    The thoughtful guide always asked us what extra needs we had and went out of her way to meet us. We were well served. Special thanks to Lexi for prompt replies and helpful advice. It was very professional of her to tailor a marvelous Mongolia tour met our requirements. What a trustworthy travel consultant and travel agency!
    Rate
    5/5
  • William Xavier from AustraliaPosted on September 22, 2019
    We had a wonderful experience on this Mongolia tour, especially the experience on the endless prairie. We spent a leisurely time in driving to trace wild horses. Blue sky, white cloud, a vast expanse of green grassland, herds of cattle & sheep made me relaxed and happy. And my kids also immensely enjoyed the gorgeous sceneries. Many thanks to the guides and drivers for their organization of our trip in the best possible way.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Kevin Willstrop from MalaysiaPosted on September 18, 2019
    Driver was steady and we had a comfortable experience on the road. Guide was experienced and we learnt a lot about the Mongolian facts. Excellent tour!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Audrey Walker from FrancePosted on September 18, 2019
    I had always wanted to visit Ulaanbaatar to enjoy the beautiful night scene. The Mongolia trip was full of surprises more than night view. We went hiking in a narrow valley covered with ice almost all around the year. It was so amazing! We were so lucky to meet with lovely camels and eagles. We also enjoyed the one-day trip to “Singing Sand”. We visited a family of local herdsmen to experience Mongolian culture. Strolling along the river, visiting a Buddhist monastery, admiring wild grassland, taking photos of Genghis Khan Statue Complex…all these experiences were the most memorable memories of my 10-day Mongolia tour! In addition, we had professional guides and were shared the local interesting and history cultural customs. Also, they cared for us a lot and provided us with considerate service. We were treated like families and felt so warm! I would highly recommend this tour route! ... More
    Rate
    5/5