Vietnam Tour Reviews

4.8 82 Reviews
Write a review
  • Thad Fawcett from GreecePosted on June 20, 2020
    Considerate arrangements and leisure travel! The guides were awesome who shared a lot about the cultural customs of Vietnam. The only thing we were not satisfied with was that the road was too narrow and the traffic was a little heavy. So we wasted some time on the road. Overall, the trip was still worthwhile!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Robert Dsouza from BelgiumPosted on June 11, 2020
    Om this Vietnam tour, exploring the beach freely was my favorite part, really an amazing experience. We enjoyed ourselves under the warm sunshine and soft sand. The hotel was comfortable and spotless. The location was great. It was convenient to go shopping at the nearby supermarket. The seafood at the restaurant was affordable and tasted great! It was a leisure trip and the consultant was also responsive and cared for us a lot. I will for sure to travel with your company again!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Julianna Sade from FrancePosted on June 08, 2020
    We had an impromptu Vietnam trip. We thought it would be tough to carry an elderly person, but the tour offered by Agate Travel completely dispelled our worries. Overall, this travel to Vietnam was perfect! Airplane, hotels could choose freely according to our own needs. We felt very easy and didn’t have to worry about anything. The tour guides and staff of Agate Travel agency would help us make the arrangements properly. At the end of the day tour, the rest of the time could be arranged by ourselves. Our tour guides were quite conscientious for us. There was a problem with the hotel room, but it was solved quickly and promptly. We were all extremely pleased with the considerate services from guides and trustworthy travel company! I’d like to recommend it to you. By the way, the scenery in Vietnam was really beautiful! Especially the picturesque Ha Long Bay and the night view of Ho Chi Minh City were quite worth seeing! ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Rachel Harris from AustraliaPosted on May 24, 2020
    We were extremely pleased with the wonderful experience and favorable price of this 7-day Vietnam tour. Our travel consultant, Abbey, was excellent... she was always very courteous and professional.

    Abbey was also very easy to communicate with and we had a smooth talk about the details of the itinerary. We really appreciated her outstanding competence and abundant information. We will absolutely recommend your company and especially Abbey.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Edward Abey from SpainPosted on May 24, 2020
    This was the second time I had booked a tour to Southeast Asia on Agate. My last trip to Cambodia was great. The experience in Vietnam was even better than last time. Two weeks travel was quite substantial, and each scenic spot had a unique style, bustling urban landscape and quiet rural landscape. I can't even pick a favorite. All in all, thank Agate Travel for bringing me surprises again and again!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Caroline Li Jia Hui from SwitzerlandPosted on May 08, 2020
    Our 6 days Vietnam trip was full of relaxation and happiness. The local guides were thoughtful and responsible to remind us of the issues we needed to be aware of. Every detail was considered by Agate and they designed a thorough itinerary as we wished. Exquisite architecture, authentic Vietnamese snacks and night cruise on Saigon River... were all unforgettable memories. In addition, the top attraction of Ho Chi Minh City - Mekong Delta was a must-see on our Vietnam trip! Enjoying the scenery on both sides of the river, visiting the local villages and learning about the living habits of the people around the delta... Overall, this tour was wonderful and worthy of a high recommendation! ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Craig Tatoy from NetherlandsPosted on May 07, 2020
    It was really an enjoyable Vietnam trip! Our travel consultant was so nice to tell us useful advice and answered our questions professionally. The weather was so fine that we could have a leisurely 2-day time on the beaches of Phu Quoc. We enjoyed playing beach volleyball with our group members and taking a boat to go fishing, quite relaxed! Compared with other countries in Southeast Asia, Vietnam is a very cost-effective country to visit! High recommend the Phu Quoc Island!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Sarah Sutherland from AustriaPosted on April 26, 2020
    We received good-quality services and stayed in spacious & comfortable rooms on our 8 days Vietnam tour. The French architecture was very distinctive. High praise for all considerate staff:)
    Rate
    4/5
  • Ishida from JapanPosted on April 21, 2020
    The 6-day Vietnam tour from Hanoi was great for a big family! Agate Travel helped us arrange a detailed itinerary & professional guides and drivers. Even the hotels were booked in advance according to our needs.

    We all had great fun on those classic attractions. The Sapa trekking in the gorgeous terraced rice fields was an enjoyable time! The interesting explanations of local villages helped us learn more about Vietnamese culture. The scenery along the way was intoxicating and our camera preserved some of the best memories of our trip to Vietnam! ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Candida from IsraelPosted on April 05, 2020
    The 7-day private Vietnam tour was full of warmth and happiness! Our guide in Hanoi was so sweet to prepare a small birthday cake for my little daughter and the members of our group sang a birthday song for her. Along the way, we got everyone’s thoughtful care, also enjoyed the beautiful scenery. Agate, thank you very much for the thorough arrangements!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Buena from FinlandPosted on April 02, 2020
    I booked a 6 days Vietnam trip on Agate Travel with my friend in January. Agate Travel didn’t disappoint us. The itinerary, route, and tour guides were all up to our expectations. We didn’t have to worry about the whole journey at all, and the drivers also picked us up on time every day.

    Our Ben Tre tour was very interesting! We had fun on the local fruit orchards and their brick workshops; had a short visit to a local family to learn the process of making sedge mat; rode a bicycle to enjoy the beautiful scenery in the village... unforgettable experiences!

    Our hotels both in Saigon and Can Tho were satisfying, offering spacious accommodations diverse delicious cuisines. We were so happy with the utmost relaxation for every stay.
    ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Eleanora from GreecePosted on March 30, 2020
    The whole schedule of 6-day Vietnam tour was full of joy and the best by far was the experience of exploring the busy & noisy Floating Market. The local tropical fruits were diverse and delicious at a favorable price.

    The cars were in good condition and our drivers were swift and steady. All of the guides held a friendly and positive attitude to us. Above all, we had a short but wonderful holiday in Vietnam!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Tammie Brook from IrelandPosted on March 22, 2020
    In addition to enjoying the architectural attractions, the various activities arranged in our itinerary of the 8-day Vietnam tour were also very fantastic such as the 4-hour cruise on Ha Long Bay, wonderful Water Puppet Show and the colorful night view of lanterns lit up in Hoi An. Generally speaking, this trip was very cost-effective, holding an excellent quality and a reasonable price. Highly recommended!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Evelyn from FrancePosted on March 19, 2020
    I had a good experience on the short but rich Vietnam trip. The tour guides’ introductions, route arrangement, driver’s service, and the natural landscape all met my needs. The local exquisite handicrafts and souvenirs sold in the Old Quarter were fatal lures to me!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Quinton from AustraliaPosted on March 04, 2020
    We had a fabulous Vietnam tour to Hanoi-Ha Long Bay at an affordable price! The whole trip was full of fun and the guides helped us a lot.

    Our families spent a wonderful time on the five-star hotels arranged by professional Agate Travel! The Pan Pacific Hotel in Hanoi was a high-end hotel with excellent service and great room facilities. We could get a full view of the beautiful city from our deluxe room.

    Thanks a lot for giving us such a fantastic travel experience!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Helena Evelina from the United StatesPosted on March 01, 2020
    An absolutely satisfying Vietnam trip! All of the details were greatly arranged especially the luxury resort hotel. It was equipped with a spa & health club, buffet-style restaurant, poolside bar and children’s playground.

    The Cai Rang Floating Market at Mekong Delta was amazingly big and colorful. We had a full taste of the local tropical seasonal fruits. Quite juicy and delicious! We strongly enjoyed the wonderful shares of Vietnamese customs given by our patient & eloquent guides!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Bryan Longman from SingaporePosted on February 17, 2020
    I was satisfied with all the thoughtful staff and the trusted travel company. They arranged for us a reasonable schedule of the 9-day Vietnam tour and held a patient attitude to our requirements. The explanations of the local guides were in place and we learned a lot about Vietnamese cultural customs. Plus, the Vietnamese baguette and filter coffee were must-try!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Nadine Elizabeth from CanadaPosted on February 17, 2020
    I was most impressed by the Ha Long Bay cruise on our amazing ten-day Vietnam tour. The sheer cliffs and steep rocks, and pleasant landscape under blue sky made a picturesque natural picture!

    The hotel in Hoi An was superb, providing a large swimming pool & comfortable spa! The breakfast was rich and we got the first-class service in all aspects...... The guide was humorous and knowledgeable and shared with us lots of facts about the War Remnants Museum in Ho Chi Minh City.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Deborah Clyne from FrancePosted on January 22, 2020
    The guide was very conscientious. Food and stay were great. We met a very fast and steady driver who saved us a lot of time on the road. We had the extra time to explore the city freely. We felt at ease!

    PS: The night in Ho Chi Minh is wonderful, but be safe.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Eaton Paul from MalaysiaPosted on January 14, 2020
    Personally, Vietnam had a lot of things worth visiting: Vietnam War Remnants Museum collecting rare displays, French-style Notre Dame Cathedral and Central Post Office, Hoi An with beautiful nightscape, glorious Imperial City, grand Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum, exciting cruise on Ha Long Bay, etc.

    Both the scenery and culture were very colorful! There were no rainy days and this Vietnam trip went very well.
    Rate
    5/5