Thailand Tour Reviews

4.8 21 Reviews
Write a review
  • Sophy Jane Stedman from the United KingdomPosted on May 30, 2020
    A good tour guide and a reasonable itinerary are the foundation of a wonderful trip. Agate did both very well for our 2-week Thailand tour! Our guide was modest, polite and knowledgeable. The accommodations were far beyond my expectations. Beautiful Thailand was a must-see destination in Southeast Asia. A visit to Phuket Island in January was strongly recommended!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Levone Buchan from IsraelPosted on May 15, 2020
    This Thailand tour was semi-free, and we had a lot to explore by ourselves. We were satisfied with that. A special compliment on the hotel in Bangkok, which gave us quality service and superior facilities. The night view on the top floor was really super cool!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Vivek Egre from NetherlandsPosted on May 14, 2020
    This 10 days Thailand tour was really good. Both the accommodations and attractions were reasonably planned. Thailand was perfectly suitable for holidays, and there were many projects to enjoy such as Ladyboy show and beach relaxation.

    The local people were very warm and simple and our guides were very dedicated and responsible. He transferred us to the airport and watched us enter the hall. There were NO shopping spots during the tour, which saved a lot of time to explore this beautiful country freely. Generally speaking, we had a good time and look forward to the next trip to Thailand! I will definitely take my family to Thailand when I had time. ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Raffaella from BritainPosted on May 13, 2020
    Bangkok’s hotel was pretty good, downtown location, good size room, and comfy beds. We visited all the classic sites planned in the schedule. The seafood was delicious. The overall was great, and the highlight of this Thailand tour was our fantastic guides who showed us a charming country through those awesome spots.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Marlyn Wadud from New ZealandPosted on April 26, 2020
    Our 10 days Thailand tour in February was filled with joy and comfort. The local guide really loved his country and shared with us lots of brilliant history and unique culture. Also very patient to wait for us and dedicated to everything we required.
    The air-condition cars provided were almost new, very comfortable and our drivers were all very amiable, helpful and skilled. The hotels were high-quality with a soft bed and elegant environment. Definitely will recommend this tour route and Agate’s service to my friends!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Nathaniel Keynes from IsraelPosted on April 23, 2020
    Our Bangkok guide’s language, knowledge and attitude were best among the 3 tour guides. She had clear explanations of Thai customs and thoughtful care for every traveler. Overall, my family & I really enjoyed our Thailand tour of Chiang Mai - Chiang Rai - Bangkok. Good job!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Nanette Austin from FinlandPosted on April 10, 2020
    The schedule of our 10 days Thailand tour was pleasing, not too tiring and there was no shopping stop!
    Attraction- The ancient Temples of Thailand were quite numerous and special in their unique architectural styles. I enjoyed the leisure time on the beaches very much. The 2 days beached tour freely provided us with a good chance to admire the white sand, blue sky and wide sea. Diving into the sea was the most interesting part of this holiday package.
    Accommodation- All the hotels were satisfying. The Nora Beach Resort & Spa Hotel was my favorite one. We had a luxurious family suite, very comfortable! The hotel offered us an absolute stunning ocean view and lush tropical garden scenery! Highly recommended!
    Guide & Drive- We were very supportive of their first-class services. Guides were dedicated and professional in explaining the Thai culture and interesting Buddhist stories. Each driver was friendly and helped us a lot with our luggage. Very grateful to everyone!
    Thank you Agate for all you’d done! I have recommended your company to one of my colleagues who is planning a trip to Thailand!
    ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Bainbridge from IrelandPosted on March 31, 2020
    Our tour guide loved his job very much. He was responsible and attentive to the service of each tourist. He also explained the general facts of every scenic spot carefully. We were quite satisfied with the itinerary and accommodations of this 10-day Thailand trip.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Gabrielle from ArgentinaPosted on March 05, 2020
    Thailand tour was finally over with a successful end 2 months ago and it was a tourist destination filled with exquisite temples and relaxing beaches. We had a good impression of Agate Travel’s considerate service. It was just that the time wasted on the road was a bit too much. Guides were all good at explaining, helping to solve specific problems, and introducing affordable restaurants. The driver's service was excellent and the cars were comfortable.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Yvette from GermanyPosted on February 19, 2020
    We had comfortable experiences on this Thailand trip at all of our hotels. They provided very good services and hearty buffets including Thai specialty snacks and perfect steaks. Our guides were very responsible and competent in solving problems with high efficiency. I hope I can go to Thailand again to enjoy the beautiful beaches!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Rupert Pullan from UKPosted on November 16, 2019
    We had responsible and enthusiastic guides leading us to experience the charming humanistic landscape and local customs. It was a very interesting and valuable travel experience. I’d like to highly recommend this 8-day Thailand tour package to you guys!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Georgina from MalaysiaPosted on September 26, 2019
    The tour guide who showed us around the scenic spots in Bangkok was very outstanding. He shared with us a lot of travel tips for Thailand tour and arranged a great accommodation for us.

    The whole Thailand tour was not tiring and everyone had a pleasant time! The most relaxing itinerary was in Phuket Island where we rented a scooter to enjoy the beautiful scenery along the coast. We also took a speedboat to another small island for a short but rewarding excursion. Quite an excellent arrangement and high praise for Agate Travel!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Shauna & Mitchell John from AustraliaPosted on June 07, 2019
    We had a wonderful trip and thanks so much to Selina for her amazing work on our itinerary. We especially like our Chiang Mai tour guide for her full of knowledge and passion. We learnt a lot Buddhist culture from our guides and would like to explore more Asian countries in the future.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Corbin Kearns from United StatesPosted on May 31, 2019
    Everything was perfect. From booking, hotel suggestions, hotels, flights, transport, the guide in Bangkok was awesome, follow up, people meeting us at transport points, detailed itinerary, etc. No hassles and good communication throughout. Many thanks to our agent Sophie. Looking forward to our next trip.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Csaba Rusznak from HungaryPosted on May 20, 2019
    We have just returned from our Thailand trip, and just want to express how impressed we have been AGAIN with the programs Sophie put together for us. We had exactly the same fantastic customer service from the guides and drivers than the superior customer service we experienced last year.

    I can honestly say that dealing with Agate Travel guarantees a top quality experience wherever we are.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Laura Merleau from USAPosted on May 04, 2019
    We just got home from Thailand and wanted to say we had a great trip thanks to our kind and amazing guide Polly, our driver, and the other trip leader. Thanks for all Selina's patience and assistance in getting us there.

    After this wonderful experience, I can't wait for asking them help me prepare to take a trip to Tibet summer 2020. Thanks again!!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Lauryn from BrazilPosted on April 27, 2019
    Fabulous 2 weeks tour with AGATE TRAVEL! We love Narin in Cambodia. They answered us completely. He is attentive, gentle, calm and took lots of photos of our family and gave us lots of information about the temples of Angkor. He then suggested a very interesting tour in a fishing village before our flight. We love it.

    Wanna in Bangkok is very special. She is very maternal! She gave us lots of attention, always kind and helpful. We really enjoyed Wanna! Experienced and full of energy guide!

    Anyway, we love our destinations and the services we have been provided. The selection of hotels was excellent, the drivers were careful and the tours and guides were very good! Surely, on an upcoming trip to Asia, I'll come back again!
    ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Benida Baysac from United StatesPosted on April 14, 2019
    Thank you very much for the wonderful tour prepared for us. We're really thankful for providing us a very kind, punctual, knowledgeable tour guide (Ms Julie). It really makes our tour unforgettable and memorable one. I could say that she really is among the best tour guide I ever met. I've been travelling since 1994 but she is really one of the best. Kudos to Ms Julie. Thanks a lot.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Khaleesi from USAPosted on April 05, 2019
    I have no complaints. Absolutely nothing negative to say about the entire experience. From the very first email requesting a quote through all the changes I asked for, all the way to the dropping us off at the airport for our trip home----everything was delightful.

    Our guides in China were fabulous. John was very friendly and answered every question we had (we had so many questions!) He was also very kind and accommodating when our older friend was not able to keep up with the walking. He never made Bill feel bad and he kept him company while the rest of us climbed up the stairs into the Drum Tower and again when Bill had trouble at the Great Wall. Lily, in Xi’an, was equally fabulous. She is funny and personable. She really connected with my daughters and they just loved her! Both John and Lily shared aspects of Chinese culture that were so fascinating to us. We really felt as if we were touring the cities with friends rather than tour guides! The family visit in Xi'an was so incredible. The food was incredible and our hostess was delightful. The reason I chose Agate Travel over other tour companies was because you are the only company I found who offers that home visit. I'm SO GLAD because not only did we LOVE the home visit, I also cannot imagine that any other company could possibly have made our trip any better than it was. I'm just in awe of China and Thailand and the people. It was truly the trip of a lifetime. The tour guides in China did give me surveys to complete and I was able to complete them privately.

    We didn't enjoy Bangkok as much as the rest of the trip but that was due to the heat and the crowds. obviously nothing that anyone could control. Chiang Mai was amazing though! The Elephant Nature Park was definitely a highlight and my daughters both want to go back someday to volunteer there. Our Chiang Mai guide (CeCe? I'm sorry I never quite caught her name) was delightful and very obliging when we changed our plans at the last minute to go on a river cruise and skip a few temples. She also took us to a local market so we could try durian because we were so curious about it after seeing all the warnings about bringing it into the hotels.

    The drivers were all very polite and friendly. The hotels were lovely (our favorite hotel was in Chiang Mai but the best breakfast was in Bangkok---my goodness!! Delicious!)

    The only suggestion I have is to possibly have the tour guides hand out a business card or something with their name and contact information on the first day in each city. Lily gave us her phone number (she actually put it in my phone) and it was so helpful to have ---we actually called her a couple times (once in Thailand. Haha when our flight reservations were missing). We needed to call Cece once and it took a bit to track her down because I wasn’t sure of her name and didn’t have a phone number for her. So, just a suggestion.
    All in all, the tour was excellent and we recommend to anyone who intends to visit Asian countries.
    ... More
    Rate
    4/5
  • Lynette Erickson from usaPosted on March 03, 2019
    We really appreciated Kelly for making our recent trip to China and Thailand work so well. We were very pleased with every arrangement Kelly made for tours and transportation to and from the airports in each of the cities we visited. Our drivers and vehicles were great. Our guides were wonderful, so patient, considerate, conscientious. We appreciated their taking care of the details so we could just enjoy the sights and learn from them. They made sure every tour was just as we had planned. Many thanks for their excellent service. I will add a review to my facebook and would be happy to recommend this company to others. ... More
    Rate
    5/5