Laos Tour Reviews

4.8 14 Reviews
Write a review
  • Lauren Emmie from SingaporePosted on March 10, 2020
    We were very happy with the 8-day best Laos tour of Vientiane - Vang Vieng - Luang Prabang. We asked Agate Travel specifically to add a balloon ride in our itinerary. It was exciting to have an amazing full view of the whole city in the balloon at sunrise.

    Our guide and the driver who controlled the balloon were energetic and enthusiastic, offering us a safe and steady balloon ride. A wonderful experience! I look forward to traveling to another Southeast Asian country with Agate Travel next time!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Carrol Andrew from the United StatesPosted on March 10, 2020
    Our local guide was very outgoing and lively, giving us interesting and eye-opening explanations of the history of the Laos and the religious culture of the people living in the local. The 4 Days Laos Tour was a good experience.
    Rate
    4/5
  • Marjory Helina from the UKPosted on February 26, 2020
    Laos was a country with a strong Buddhist culture and all the temples we visited in Vientiane were characteristic and exquisitely constructed. The Royal Palace Museum in Luang Prabang was quite glittering and the cruise on Mekong River to Pak Ou Caves was also a unique experience! Btw, our driver was skillful and helpful. The guide was frank, conscientious and attentive, and answered our questions positively. Quite a competent girl!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Dontay Calvin from AustraliaPosted on February 03, 2020
    We were extremely pleased with our 6-day Laos tour! Thanks to Abbey (our travel consultant) for asking us if our trip went well all the time. With detailed and interesting explanations, this exciting trip to Southeast Asia left a good memory for me!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Aaron Willacy from CanadaPosted on January 01, 2020
    The arrangement was quite satisfactory! I was very pleased with the guide who met us at the airport on time... We were served pretty well from the time we got off the plane to the hotel.

    Agate travel services were also excellent! We were supposed to fly directly to Vientiane, but due to the airline’s temporary cancellation, we were diverted to Luang Prabang. So we decided to visit Luang Prabang first. The travel consultant was very flexible in changing our itinerary.

    This ancient town really preserved hundreds of priceless ancient buildings. The subsequent experience in Vientiane was also great! The Patuxai Victory Monument was truly spectacular! There were many exquisite Buddha figures and colorful paintings carved on the monument. It is indeed the most popular scenic spot in Vientiane.

    We are very satisfied with our amazing Laos trip. Next time I will contact your travel agency again if I and my friends want to travel abroad.
    ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Macy Salome from USAPosted on December 15, 2019
    Tour guides were very responsible to tell us the next day’s itinerary and attention matters the night before. The sightseeing time was well controlled!
    The itinerary in each city covered a lot of sites and every building was fabulous! We loved the Patuxai in Vientiane most! The whole Laos trip was enjoyable!
    Rate
    5/5
  • André J. Pike from GermanyPosted on December 06, 2019
    The guides and drivers took good care of us all the way. They explained patiently and kindly helped us with our luggage. We enjoyed their company very much.

    We explored the local night market and experienced a unique vehicle -tuk tuk. It was very interesting! We also tried Lao-Lao, a local rice wine. During this Laos tour, I deeply experienced Laotian culture and history. Laos is a unique country that is well worth seeing!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Tamara Lambert from ItalyPosted on November 19, 2019
    The schedule was very satisfactory. We chose hotels by ourselves.

    The consultant of Agate Travel was accommodative to our requirements. Very flexible travel to Laos!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Bruce B Petrov from SingaporePosted on November 05, 2019
    It was nice to see the gorgeous sunset and the relaxing Mekong river cruises. In addition, we strolled in the night market and experienced a lot of cultural customs of Laos. The life rhythm of Luang Prabang was so slow and comfortable. We enjoyed this Laos tour very much!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Hayley from FrancePosted on October 22, 2019
    The first stop on this Laos trip was Mount Phousi. It was the highest spot in downtown. We could see a panoramic view of the Luang Prabang old town and the beautiful scenery of Mekong River.
    This was a good start for our following 10-day Laos trip covering enchanting waterfalls, pious monks, mysterious stone jars, resplendent Buddha statues, spectacular Patuxai Victory Monument...
    Our local guides were quite professional, explaining both the history and legend in detail. We listened with great interest. All in all, the experience at each site was unique! ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • ceshi from MalaysiaPosted on October 01, 2019
    The hotel was all 4-star well selected and the service of the staff was fantastic! Personally, after a tiring day of visits, a comfortable rest would make us more energetic the next day. Agate Travel made it! We did have a good rest! The whole route was well arranged. Our guide also spoke good English, and we had a good understanding of Laotian culture.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Leigh Shethia from AustraliaPosted on September 03, 2019
    Taking a boat tour on the Mekong River, watching monks collecting food, exploring the historical buildings of Luang Prabang, paying a visit to Patuxai Victory Monument...these interesting activities were all impressive! My luxurious Laos tour has come to a successful end, but this trip was quite memorable!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Catherine Ramsay from USAPosted on June 07, 2019
    I’m so happy that I have a chance to review our trip to Laos. I’d like to say that we really enjoyed our 10-day south Laos tour! Although it was hot in Laos during those days, our tour vehicles and hotels provided us with pure bottled water and cool air-conditioners. We felt comfortable! UV was very strong, suggest you doing well in sunscreen!!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Charles Okorie from CanadaPosted on March 24, 2019
    We appreciated beautiful sceneries on both sides of the Mekong River by boat. While we spent the daytime wandering through the cities of Laos, we had a completely different experience visiting the distinctive night market streets at night. There were so many people and the atmosphere was quite busy! A wide variety of small goods at reasonable prices were sold. And locals were also very enthusiastic. All in all, the experience in Laos was very enjoyable!
    Rate
    4/5