India Tour Reviews

4.8 166 Reviews
Write a review
  • Lesley Anne from ItalyPosted on September 13, 2019
    Good India tour to Delhi - Jaipur - Agra! Personally, I thought Indian food was not very delicious, but it was acceptable. There were also western-style buffet provided as breakfast. The free water was too much to drink. All the services were very nice.
    Rate
    4/5
  • Pedro Sonny from AustraliaPosted on September 03, 2019
    The tour guide was very considerate. We were subject to security checks before entering all the scenic spots. Security check at the Taj Mahal was very tight and no food, no cosmetics were allowed. Our local guide was kind enough to mention that. The India food arranged for us was clean. There were few non-spicy foods and a plenty of foods were with various spices. Personally, India was quite safe, so don't worry about the safety too much. We had a great 7 days Indian Golden Triangle tour to Delhi - Jaipur – Agra. By the way, the haze in Delhi was a little serious, you had better take some anti-haze masks. ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • George Fiore from CanadaPosted on August 31, 2019
    The driver on the trip was very humorous and professional. The local tour guide was so dedicated, and the service was very thoughtful. Our guide played many roles during the whole tour to India: being a photographer; preparing snacks for everybody. He had been very effective in coordinating many emergencies; we were quite satisfied with him. The accommodations were also pretty good and the trip was enjoyable!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Jeffrey from USAPosted on August 13, 2019
    This trip to the India Golden Triangle was very pleasant and the schedule was reasonable. Our tour guide was very kind and professional! The presentations of those scenic spots, such as Jal Mahal, Palace of Winds and India Gate were amazing and interesting.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Hasmukh from SingaporePosted on June 05, 2019
    It took 5-6 hours from Delhi to Jaipur. It was a little bit tired. Upon arrival, the driver was very kind to assist us to check in at the hotel. And the next few days, the local guide showed us the stunning Amber Fort, the pink Palace of Winds, 450-year-old Agra Fort and the magnificent Taj Mahal at sunrise. They were all the must-see attractions. A nice India Golden Triangle tour!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Alexander Pastor from AustraliaPosted on May 17, 2019
    During this trip to India, our driver was responsible and humorous. The tour guide was also dedicated to explain and considerate in service.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Josephine Laintoll from USAPosted on March 21, 2019
    We got a great experience during our India Golden Triangle Tour. Our guide was very responsible and his explanations were vivid and interesting. All the hotels on the trip were great. The facilities inside were complete, and the service was thoughtful. The food and drink were plentiful and there was a great taste of pie. What’s more, in spare time, my friends and I went to some shops with a rich Indian style. There were some amazingly beautiful carpets and scarves sold in Jaipur, which were so light and thin. Their color and design were also very chic! ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Alexander H. Ebright from USAPosted on February 17, 2019
    The 7 days India tour fee included all those spectacular attractions. The experience of this tour was quite great. The overall itinerary, accommodation, breakfast, guide and driver were very satisfying!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Richard Bogdis from USAPosted on January 10, 2019
    We were arranged in the local five-star hotels with relatively large rooms which were comfortable. The driver was considerate and very active to help us to carry large luggage. The guide’s explanations were detailed and interesting. We were not being forced to shop, which was well-pleasing.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Paul Watkinson from CanadaPosted on May 29, 2020
    The cultural customs and natural scenery of India were very fantastic and we learnt a lot about this ancient and mysterious country. Every detail in this India tour gave us (including my parents and kids) a beautiful memory. Many thanks to the tour guides for their rich experience and thoughtful arrangements! There was a lot to explore again in India!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Ida Delilah from SwitzerlandPosted on May 20, 2020
    Seven days India tour to Golden Triangle was very cost-effective. The service of guide and driver were considerate. My only regret was that I did not visit Ganges River due to my limited vacation. I will visit Ganges River when I have an opportunity next time.
    Rate
    4/5
  • David Ehrlich from DenmarkPosted on May 07, 2020
    The India tour Itinerary of Delhi, Agra and Jaipur was classic and reasonably arranged. The accommodations we had in the 3 cities didn’t disappoint me. Although they couldn’t reach the international 5-star level, the environment especially in Agra was absolutely comfortable! The deluxe room in the Taj Hotel & Convention Centre, Agra provided a beautiful Taj Mahal view and free children’s club. If you have enough budgets, this hotel is suitable for family travel. Besides, our guides and drivers were responsible and punctual to pick us up. The attractions were well worth visiting under the guides’ interesting explanations. ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Eric Silva from PortugalPosted on May 05, 2020
    We booked this 2-week India tour at short notice because we longed for the desert safari and seeing the sunset. Agate’s booking web page was really easy to operate online. Our guide and driver picked us up at the Delhi airport on time in a clean & spacious vehicle, which was satisfying.

    We went to the landmark of Delhi - India Gate and also visited more grand buildings such as Jaisalmer Fort, Mehrangarh Fort and Sam sand dunes in other famous tourism cities. Our experience of camel safari was most impressive! The sunset view was gorgeous and this unique experience would be my lifetime memory. Guides and drivers were friendly, safe and professional. ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Dominique from AustraliaPosted on April 28, 2020
    Our 11 days honeymoon tour to India with the local professional guides and helpful drivers arranged by Agate Travel fulfilled all our expectations. Thank you for all the effort and hope we would meet again one day.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Hertha from FinlandPosted on April 18, 2020
    This 4-day India tour to Golden Triangle was rewarding! We had a fantastic sunrise view of the magnificent and elegant Taj Mahal. It was a tourist destination that should never be missed while visiting India! We had to get up early for catching the sunrise and it took us a long time to take pictures everywhere because of its irresistible beauty.
    Rate
    4/5
  • Elinor from GreecePosted on April 14, 2020
    My dream of traveling to India had finally come true! The route of the Golden Triangle encapsulated the essence of ancient Indian culture. We got full explorations of the world-renowned Taj Mahal and unique Ganga Aarti Ceremony.
    Our guides were conscientious, telling us not to walk around at will and buy street food blindly. So we had a safe and pleasing 9-day India trip. They also treated us with respect and patiently explained Indian customs and religious stories. Trying to meet our needs, quite a dedicated attitude! Highly commendable!
    Rate
    5/5
  • SIMON BUCKLEY from MalaysiaPosted on April 04, 2020
    The schedule of this 11-day India tour from Delhi was organized in place and the attractions of Golden Triangle were truly classic and worth exploring! The magnificent temples of Khajuraho were carved with vivid sculptures, quite amazing! The famous Ganga Aarti Ceremony in Varanasi offered us a spectacular performance and the lanterns floating on the river looked so beautiful in the evening.

    It was not very cold even in January in Indian, about 77 F, but a long-sleeved coat would be better. Here I’d like to express my appreciation to our travel consultant Linda who answered all my queries with patience and great accuracy. Thank you very much! And the route & Agate Travel are highly recommended!
    ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Geneva from FrancePosted on March 31, 2020
    Grateful thanks to our guide who gave us excellent explanations of the Taj Mahal. He had great communication skills and was really nice to share interesting backgrounds of Indian culture.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Kendrick from SwedenPosted on March 21, 2020
    We enjoyed the 2-day Goa beach sightseeing very much. The Crazy Electronic Music Festival was a must-see for music-loving travelers. And enjoying a sunbath was also a pleasant activity during our two-week India tour! Don’t miss it!

    Our guide in Goa was a responsible and experienced Indian young man, very patient and careful for everything we needed. Besides, any changes we made to our schedule, our guide was efficient and positive to make them done. We stayed in great hotels with no security risk. The only drawback was that one of the hotels had a poor Wi-Fi signal and ONLY accessible in the lobby.

    With no shopping on the itinerary, Agate Travel is a trusted company.
    ... More
    Rate
    4/5
  • Ferdinand from NorwayPosted on March 20, 2020
    Every part of the 6 days India tour was in order and the tours to the Taj Mahal and Amer Fort were well arranged. We were offered to add the Sound & Light Show at Amer Fort to our itinerary. It was amazing, from which we learned a lot about the folklore, myths and tales of the fort, quite worth visiting!

    The 3 hotels were all good and we received considerate services. India’s four-star hotels were not up to international standards, but they were clean and tidy. Not Bad!
    Rate
    4/5