India Tour Reviews

4.8 156 Reviews
Write a review
  • Lesley Anne from ItalyPosted on September 13, 2019
    Good India tour to Delhi - Jaipur - Agra! Personally, I thought Indian food was not very delicious, but it was acceptable. There were also western-style buffet provided as breakfast. The free water was too much to drink. All the services were very nice.
    Rate
    4/5
  • Pedro Sonny from AustraliaPosted on September 03, 2019
    The tour guide was very considerate. We were subject to security checks before entering all the scenic spots. Security check at the Taj Mahal was very tight and no food, no cosmetics were allowed. Our local guide was kind enough to mention that. The India food arranged for us was clean. There were few non-spicy foods and a plenty of foods were with various spices. Personally, India was quite safe, so don't worry about the safety too much. We had a great 7 days Indian Golden Triangle tour to Delhi - Jaipur – Agra. By the way, the haze in Delhi was a little serious, you had better take some anti-haze masks. ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • George Fiore from CanadaPosted on August 31, 2019
    The driver on the trip was very humorous and professional. The local tour guide was so dedicated, and the service was very thoughtful. Our guide played many roles during the whole tour to India: being a photographer; preparing snacks for everybody. He had been very effective in coordinating many emergencies; we were quite satisfied with him. The accommodations were also pretty good and the trip was enjoyable!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Jeffrey from USAPosted on August 13, 2019
    This trip to the India Golden Triangle was very pleasant and the schedule was reasonable. Our tour guide was very kind and professional! The presentations of those scenic spots, such as Jal Mahal, Palace of Winds and India Gate were amazing and interesting.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Hasmukh from SingaporePosted on June 05, 2019
    It took 5-6 hours from Delhi to Jaipur. It was a little bit tired. Upon arrival, the driver was very kind to assist us to check in at the hotel. And the next few days, the local guide showed us the stunning Amber Fort, the pink Palace of Winds, 450-year-old Agra Fort and the magnificent Taj Mahal at sunrise. They were all the must-see attractions. A nice India Golden Triangle tour!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Alexander Pastor from AustraliaPosted on May 17, 2019
    During this trip to India, our driver was responsible and humorous. The tour guide was also dedicated to explain and considerate in service.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Josephine Laintoll from USAPosted on March 21, 2019
    We got a great experience during our India Golden Triangle Tour. Our guide was very responsible and his explanations were vivid and interesting. All the hotels on the trip were great. The facilities inside were complete, and the service was thoughtful. The food and drink were plentiful and there was a great taste of pie. What’s more, in spare time, my friends and I went to some shops with a rich Indian style. There were some amazingly beautiful carpets and scarves sold in Jaipur, which were so light and thin. Their color and design were also very chic! ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Alexander H. Ebright from USAPosted on February 17, 2019
    The 7 days India tour fee included all those spectacular attractions. The experience of this tour was quite great. The overall itinerary, accommodation, breakfast, guide and driver were very satisfying!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Richard Bogdis from USAPosted on January 10, 2019
    We were arranged in the local five-star hotels with relatively large rooms which were comfortable. The driver was considerate and very active to help us to carry large luggage. The guide’s explanations were detailed and interesting. We were not being forced to shop, which was well-pleasing.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Ferdinand from NorwayPosted on March 20, 2020
    Every part of the 6 days India tour was in order and the tours to the Taj Mahal and Amer Fort were well arranged. We were offered to add the Sound & Light Show at Amer Fort to our itinerary. It was amazing, from which we learned a lot about the folklore, myths and tales of the fort, quite worth visiting!

    The 3 hotels were all good and we received considerate services. India’s four-star hotels were not up to international standards, but they were clean and tidy. Not Bad!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Tiffany Sarah from GermanyPosted on March 18, 2020
    I really enjoyed the time with the driver in Agra. He was amiable and easy-going! India’s traffic was relatively chaotic and the driver was very skilled. The road trips were steady and comfortable. All the guides’ explanations were wonderful, and the hotels we stayed in were bright and spacious, clean and hygienic, serving substantial buffets. In short, the treatment we received during our 5 days India trip was beyond our expectations. It was a nice trip!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Ramsey Giles from CanadaPosted on February 29, 2020
    We booked an 11-day India tour from Delhi on Agate Travel. The whole journey was rich and interesting! With so many cities and attractions to visit, our families were inevitably felt a bit tired.

    We got up at 5 o’clock to catch the magnificent sunrise of the Taj Mahal. We took many stunning sunrise photos and the experience was unforgettable! Due to the noisy environment, we had a bad rest on the train from Agra to the next city. But the sights at our destination were full of peace and we had a leisure walk for visiting the amazing temple complex filled with vivid sculptures. The boat trip on the River Ganges in Varanasi was a highlight in the last few days of the 11-day India trip.

    Surprisingly, Indian people were very friendly and enthusiastic. But ladies and girls were advised not to walk alone at night. So many thanks to every considerate guide!
    ... More
    Rate
    4/5
  • Melanie from SpainPosted on February 29, 2020
    The itinerary of our 9-day India tours was pretty good, and the guides were all patient and professional. The most impressive attraction was the Ganga Aarti Ceremony we visited in Varanasi. So many lamps were immersed in the sacred Ganges River, quite a spectacle! It was a not-to-be-missed experience!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Buckley Leonard from the United StatesPosted on February 14, 2020
    Most of the attractions included in our 9-day India tour from Delhi to Varanasi were amazing!

    The Taj Mahal and Ganga Aarti Ceremony were must-see destinations on India tour. I got up in the early morning for seeing the gorgeous sunrise view of the Taj Mahal. So far it had been my best travel experience!

    All in all, this India tour route is well worth visiting for the visitors who travel to India for the first time.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Charlotte from BritainPosted on February 11, 2020
    I’d like to express my deep gratitude to our guides who made great efforts on our 6 days India tour. Especially the guide in Agra was absolutely conscientious and recommended the best angles for us to take beautiful photos of the Taj Mahal. Also, she took good care of the old members of our group and we all enjoyed chatting with her. A very sincere and lovely girl!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Mitchell Mialkowski from CanadaPosted on January 21, 2020
    A surprising experience! To be honest, India’s road was not smooth and Delhi was smoggy. We prepared ourselves mentally in advance, so these problems were acceptable.

    The boat trip along the Ganges River was most impressive! The locals were especially kind to wave to us. The shocking cremation ceremonies, baths and clothes washing on the bank were the unique scenes coming into view. Thousands of floating lamps added made us feel the divine aspect of Ganges River.

    The price was reasonable and the transfers were smooth! Agate Travel did a good job on our India tour and this company was trustworthy!
    ... More
    Rate
    4/5
  • Julie Zipfel from AustraliaPosted on January 08, 2020
    I have been longing for India’s culture and religion for a long time and this reasonable arrangement fulfilled my wish. Devout religion, spectacular buildings, beautiful waterfall, tranquil lake, tropical farmland scenery, relaxing beach…

    The 13-day Kerala tour to India was substantial and interesting! Every guide who had his/her specific style of explanations showed us different charms of this mysterious land.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Chantal Cheverall from USAPosted on January 07, 2020
    The schedule of our 7 days India golden triangle tour was quite rich and all of the spots were classic and worth seeing! The Old & New Delhi City, Pink City of Jaipur and the mysterious Agra were three wonderful must-see cities in India.

    The majestic Taj Mahal was unmissable one! Sunrise was the best time to appreciate the Taj Mahal and we couldn’t help taking lots of beautiful photos. We didn’t know much about the history of the Taj Mahal, but it was worth to visit!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Phil Ober from SingaporePosted on December 25, 2019
    Very convenient payment system and responsive travel consultant left me a good impression at the first.

    The reasonable arrangements and beautiful scenery were surprises on this short India tour!

    Our guides were considerate and explained the culture and history of attractions in detail.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Cindy Wong from the United StatesPosted on December 20, 2019
    Quite satisfied with the India tour with my family! The schedule was not tiring, and the hotels were equipped with good facilities. The local meal was rich and we were full. The curry was very authentic there and it was very delicious! The attractions did not disappoint us. The Taj Mahal was marvelous, which deserved its reputation. Worth visiting!
    Rate
    5/5