India Tour Reviews

4.7 108 Reviews
Write a review
  • Donald Floyd Lauer from USAPosted on June 22, 2020
    The tour guides were very considerate and took good care of us all the way. India’s famous buildings lived up to their reputation, such as the Wind Palace, Amber Fort and Taj Mahal. The classic attractions were worth seeing!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Ian Gutman from the United KingdomPosted on June 13, 2020
    If you go to Delhi, be sure to wear a mask! The Jama Masjid - the largest mosque in India was quite worth seeing! A rickshaw ride through the busy local bazaar was an interesting experience and gave us a chance to communicate closely with local people to learn about their lifestyle. The guides’ detailed introductions helped us understand Indian culture better.

    The reasonable schedule made us a comfortable journey. The Indian food had a strong taste and my friend liked it very much.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Mary Miles from PolandPosted on June 11, 2020
    Quite a rewarding trip with good scenery! A lot of churches and spectacular landmarks: the Taj Mahal was amazingly built with a white appearance and good protection. Good to take an experienced and humorous guide for learning its historical facts. Must Visit!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Tobias Jones from the United KingdomPosted on June 01, 2020
    The tourist attractions in the India tour to Golden Triangle were beautiful and amazing, among which the Palace of Winds and the Taj Mahal were very impressive and stunning. The tastes for Indian diet varied from person to person, with some visitors of the team loving it, while others not interested in it. The five-star hotel accommodation was pretty good, and the service of local guide was also considerate. The only thing I wasn’t comfortable with was curry. How I wish I hadn’t tried curry! The hotels prepared good western buffets, much better than curry. But all in all, it was a very good trip! ... More
    Rate
    4/5
  • Paul Watkinson from CanadaPosted on May 29, 2020
    The cultural customs and natural scenery of India were very fantastic and we learnt a lot about this ancient and mysterious country. Every detail in this India tour gave us (including my parents and kids) a beautiful memory. Many thanks to the tour guides for their rich experience and thoughtful arrangements! There was a lot to explore again in India!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Ida Delilah from SwitzerlandPosted on May 20, 2020
    Seven days India tour to Golden Triangle was very cost-effective. The service of guide and driver were considerate. My only regret was that I did not visit Ganges River due to my limited vacation. I will visit Ganges River when I have an opportunity next time.
    Rate
    4/5
  • David Ehrlich from DenmarkPosted on May 07, 2020
    The India tour Itinerary of Delhi, Agra and Jaipur was classic and reasonably arranged. The accommodations we had in the 3 cities didn’t disappoint me. Although they couldn’t reach the international 5-star level, the environment especially in Agra was absolutely comfortable! The deluxe room in the Taj Hotel & Convention Centre, Agra provided a beautiful Taj Mahal view and free children’s club. If you have enough budgets, this hotel is suitable for family travel. Besides, our guides and drivers were responsible and punctual to pick us up. The attractions were well worth visiting under the guides’ interesting explanations. ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Eric Silva from PortugalPosted on May 05, 2020
    We booked this 2-week India tour at short notice because we longed for the desert safari and seeing the sunset. Agate’s booking web page was really easy to operate online. Our guide and driver picked us up at the Delhi airport on time in a clean & spacious vehicle, which was satisfying.

    We went to the landmark of Delhi - India Gate and also visited more grand buildings such as Jaisalmer Fort, Mehrangarh Fort and Sam sand dunes in other famous tourism cities. Our experience of camel safari was most impressive! The sunset view was gorgeous and this unique experience would be my lifetime memory. Guides and drivers were friendly, safe and professional. ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Dominique from AustraliaPosted on April 28, 2020
    Our 11 days honeymoon tour to India with the local professional guides and helpful drivers arranged by Agate Travel fulfilled all our expectations. Thank you for all the effort and hope we would meet again one day.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Hertha from FinlandPosted on April 18, 2020
    This 4-day India tour to Golden Triangle was rewarding! We had a fantastic sunrise view of the magnificent and elegant Taj Mahal. It was a tourist destination that should never be missed while visiting India! We had to get up early for catching the sunrise and it took us a long time to take pictures everywhere because of its irresistible beauty.
    Rate
    4/5
  • Elinor from GreecePosted on April 14, 2020
    My dream of traveling to India had finally come true! The route of the Golden Triangle encapsulated the essence of ancient Indian culture. We got full explorations of the world-renowned Taj Mahal and unique Ganga Aarti Ceremony.
    Our guides were conscientious, telling us not to walk around at will and buy street food blindly. So we had a safe and pleasing 9-day India trip. They also treated us with respect and patiently explained Indian customs and religious stories. Trying to meet our needs, quite a dedicated attitude! Highly commendable!
    Rate
    5/5
  • SIMON BUCKLEY from MalaysiaPosted on April 04, 2020
    The schedule of this 11-day India tour from Delhi was organized in place and the attractions of Golden Triangle were truly classic and worth exploring! The magnificent temples of Khajuraho were carved with vivid sculptures, quite amazing! The famous Ganga Aarti Ceremony in Varanasi offered us a spectacular performance and the lanterns floating on the river looked so beautiful in the evening.

    It was not very cold even in January in Indian, about 77 F, but a long-sleeved coat would be better. Here I’d like to express my appreciation to our travel consultant Linda who answered all my queries with patience and great accuracy. Thank you very much! And the route & Agate Travel are highly recommended!
    ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Geneva from FrancePosted on March 31, 2020
    Grateful thanks to our guide who gave us excellent explanations of the Taj Mahal. He had great communication skills and was really nice to share interesting backgrounds of Indian culture.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Kendrick from SwedenPosted on March 21, 2020
    We enjoyed the 2-day Goa beach sightseeing very much. The Crazy Electronic Music Festival was a must-see for music-loving travelers. And enjoying a sunbath was also a pleasant activity during our two-week India tour! Don’t miss it!

    Our guide in Goa was a responsible and experienced Indian young man, very patient and careful for everything we needed. Besides, any changes we made to our schedule, our guide was efficient and positive to make them done. We stayed in great hotels with no security risk. The only drawback was that one of the hotels had a poor Wi-Fi signal and ONLY accessible in the lobby.

    With no shopping on the itinerary, Agate Travel is a trusted company.
    ... More
    Rate
    4/5
  • Ferdinand from NorwayPosted on March 20, 2020
    Every part of the 6 days India tour was in order and the tours to the Taj Mahal and Amer Fort were well arranged. We were offered to add the Sound & Light Show at Amer Fort to our itinerary. It was amazing, from which we learned a lot about the folklore, myths and tales of the fort, quite worth visiting!

    The 3 hotels were all good and we received considerate services. India’s four-star hotels were not up to international standards, but they were clean and tidy. Not Bad!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Tiffany Sarah from GermanyPosted on March 18, 2020
    I really enjoyed the time with the driver in Agra. He was amiable and easy-going! India’s traffic was relatively chaotic and the driver was very skilled. The road trips were steady and comfortable. All the guides’ explanations were wonderful, and the hotels we stayed in were bright and spacious, clean and hygienic, serving substantial buffets. In short, the treatment we received during our 5 days India trip was beyond our expectations. It was a nice trip!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Melanie from SpainPosted on February 29, 2020
    The itinerary of our 9-day India tours was pretty good, and the guides were all patient and professional. The most impressive attraction was the Ganga Aarti Ceremony we visited in Varanasi. So many lamps were immersed in the sacred Ganges River, quite a spectacle! It was a not-to-be-missed experience!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Ramsey Giles from CanadaPosted on February 29, 2020
    We booked an 11-day India tour from Delhi on Agate Travel. The whole journey was rich and interesting! With so many cities and attractions to visit, our families were inevitably felt a bit tired.

    We got up at 5 o’clock to catch the magnificent sunrise of the Taj Mahal. We took many stunning sunrise photos and the experience was unforgettable! Due to the noisy environment, we had a bad rest on the train from Agra to the next city. But the sights at our destination were full of peace and we had a leisure walk for visiting the amazing temple complex filled with vivid sculptures. The boat trip on the River Ganges in Varanasi was a highlight in the last few days of the 11-day India trip.

    Surprisingly, Indian people were very friendly and enthusiastic. But ladies and girls were advised not to walk alone at night. So many thanks to every considerate guide!
    ... More
    Rate
    4/5
  • Buckley Leonard from the United StatesPosted on February 14, 2020
    Most of the attractions included in our 9-day India tour from Delhi to Varanasi were amazing!

    The Taj Mahal and Ganga Aarti Ceremony were must-see destinations on India tour. I got up in the early morning for seeing the gorgeous sunrise view of the Taj Mahal. So far it had been my best travel experience!

    All in all, this India tour route is well worth visiting for the visitors who travel to India for the first time.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Charlotte from BritainPosted on February 11, 2020
    I’d like to express my deep gratitude to our guides who made great efforts on our 6 days India tour. Especially the guide in Agra was absolutely conscientious and recommended the best angles for us to take beautiful photos of the Taj Mahal. Also, she took good care of the old members of our group and we all enjoyed chatting with her. A very sincere and lovely girl!
    Rate
    5/5