India Tour Reviews

4.8 129 Reviews
Write a review
  • Pedro Sonny from AustraliaPosted on September 03, 2019
    The tour guide was very considerate. We were subject to security checks before entering all the scenic spots. Security check at the Taj Mahal was very tight and no food, no cosmetics were allowed. Our local guide was kind enough to mention that. The India food arranged for us was clean. There were few non-spicy foods and a plenty of foods were with various spices. Personally, India was quite safe, so don't worry about the safety too much. We had a great 7 days Indian Golden Triangle tour to Delhi - Jaipur – Agra. By the way, the haze in Delhi was a little serious, you had better take some anti-haze masks. ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • George Fiore from CanadaPosted on August 31, 2019
    The driver on the trip was very humorous and professional. The local tour guide was so dedicated, and the service was very thoughtful. Our guide played many roles during the whole tour to India: being a photographer; preparing snacks for everybody. He had been very effective in coordinating many emergencies; we were quite satisfied with him. The accommodations were also pretty good and the trip was enjoyable!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Jeffrey from USAPosted on August 13, 2019
    This trip to the India Golden Triangle was very pleasant and the schedule was reasonable. Our tour guide was very kind and professional! The presentations of those scenic spots, such as Jal Mahal, Palace of Winds and India Gate were amazing and interesting.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Hasmukh from SingaporePosted on June 05, 2019
    It took 5-6 hours from Delhi to Jaipur. It was a little bit tired. Upon arrival, the driver was very kind to assist us to check in at the hotel. And the next few days, the local guide showed us the stunning Amber Fort, the pink Palace of Winds, 450-year-old Agra Fort and the magnificent Taj Mahal at sunrise. They were all the must-see attractions. A nice India Golden Triangle tour!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Alexander Pastor from AustraliaPosted on May 17, 2019
    During this trip to India, our driver was responsible and humorous. The tour guide was also dedicated to explain and considerate in service.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Josephine Laintoll from USAPosted on March 21, 2019
    We got a great experience during our India Golden Triangle Tour. Our guide was very responsible and his explanations were vivid and interesting. All the hotels on the trip were great. The facilities inside were complete, and the service was thoughtful. The food and drink were plentiful and there was a great taste of pie. What’s more, in spare time, my friends and I went to some shops with a rich Indian style. There were some amazingly beautiful carpets and scarves sold in Jaipur, which were so light and thin. Their color and design were also very chic! ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Alexander H. Ebright from USAPosted on February 17, 2019
    The 7 days India tour fee included all those spectacular attractions. The experience of this tour was quite great. The overall itinerary, accommodation, breakfast, guide and driver were very satisfying!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Richard Bogdis from USAPosted on January 10, 2019
    We were arranged in the local five-star hotels with relatively large rooms which were comfortable. The driver was considerate and very active to help us to carry large luggage. The guide’s explanations were detailed and interesting. We were not being forced to shop, which was well-pleasing.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Lovina Zoey from ItalyPosted on November 06, 2019
    India is a country with a history of thousands of years. Architectures of different periods have their special characteristics. Especially the classic scenic spots in India Golden Triangle tour such as the Taj Mahal, Amber Fort, and Palace of Winds were quite impressive and marvelous. A visit to the Indian bazaars gave us a sense of the integration of ancient civilization with the modern one.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Gareth Evans from MalaysiaPosted on November 04, 2019
    First of all, I’d like to say that the Agate Travel had arranged very reasonable India tours for us. We appreciated the castles, tombs, and monuments, I thought seven days of sightseeing was appropriate.

    There were a lot of scenic spots of the India travel packages in Golden Triangle, among which Amber Fort and Taj Mahal were highly recommended! The sun shined on the ancient forts, which looked like they were plated with light gold. Extremely beautiful.

    Our tour guide was dedicated, enthusiastic and responsible. Second, it was safe for us to visit with a group. Indians were very enthusiastic and liked to take photos with us. There were heavy smog and traffic jams in New Delhi. Meals were quite clean and various at the hotels. Overall, the tour was pretty good!
    ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Youngsok Warren from the USAPosted on October 28, 2019
    The hotels and the tour cars were very clean and comfortable. The local guide explained those scenic spots in detail. She was kind and enthusiastic. The toilets were also very clean. In a word, this India tour was very delightful! India was well worth visiting!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Friederike Pattison from CanadaPosted on October 19, 2019
    We booked one of the best India tours at the end of June and were lucky that it was not hot for those days. The local food was really simple, just curry and Naan bread. It was really hard to get used to. To our satisfaction, hotels offered us the western-style buffets. The trousers would be better and prepare the repellent mosquitoes. Also, bring a charger adapter. The tour cars during the whole journey were relatively clear and comfortable. I would like to commend our tour guide who was a very responsible guy. He cared for everyone a lot.
    Rate
    4/5
  • Emily Intriago from FrancePosted on October 03, 2019
    A very meaningful trip! All the scenic spots in the itinerary were covered, and each of them was explained in great detail (historical and cultural background) and there was plenty of free time for activities and photos. The optional activities such as elephant riding were well worth a try!

    The Taj Mahal was a must-see in India and the Jaipur bazaar was a good place to learn the Indian culture and customs. The enthusiastic and simple locals also made this short India trip warmer!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Ziv Mccauley from BritainPosted on September 29, 2019
    The professional Indian guides gave us detailed explanations of those famous forts and temples during the India tour. All the accommodation and scenic spots were satisfactory. The seven-seat car with air-conditioner arranged for three of us was comfortable!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Dorothy Laird from AustraliaPosted on September 23, 2019
    The trip to the 7-day Golden Triangle of India was great! Especially during the few days in Jaipur and Agra, we had an excellent experience! The Taj Mahal at sunrise was magnificent and the pink walls of the Palace of Winds were romantic. Although we were a little tired during the travels sometimes, the sense of fatigue disappeared immediately when we saw the splendid scenery of India. The Agate Travel was very considerate. They told us about the necessary items for the trip a week before the trip. That was so sweet!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Niko Senboutaraj from the United StatesPosted on September 18, 2019
    Most of the attractions were in northern India. There were lots of religious attractions:)
    We felt the local religious and cultural atmosphere very well. The tour guides explained in detail the places we visited.
    Will surely recommend my friends and those interested in visiting India to contact your company for tour arrangements.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Song Svilokos from MalaysiaPosted on September 17, 2019
    The India tour was very good, we would have never been able to see all the scenic spots on our own. The local tour guide was very knowledgeable about the various sites. It was also very nice to have the professional driver, that way we did not have to worry anything. Very comfortable trip!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Pascale Lucia from USAPosted on September 15, 2019
    The India tour was PRETTY GOOD. The arrangement of scenic spots was quite FULL. The explanations were very professional, which gave us a clearer understanding of the historical background of those ancient buildings. The guides also accompanied us to hang out in local bazaars, it was very interesting. The hotels also arranged perfectly, allowing us to have a comfortable rest after the day visits. Everything was satisfactory!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Aino Hawkins from ItalyPosted on September 15, 2019
    The itinerary was well arranged and the attractions were stunning. The tour cars were clean and spacious. The hotels were nice, safe and well-equipped. There was a great variety of food on offer, and I had a full taste of Indian food, which was quite good. The western-style food was more delicious. We got very satisfying service!
    Both the tour guides and drivers were enthusiastic and responsible. The explanations of scenic spots were interesting. Our drivers’ driving skills were pretty good. They were all native Indians, so friendly and got along well with us. I also want to praise the service of a travel consultant Yori Yuan who gave me a lot of useful advice when I ordered the travel package. Well done! ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Piskun Harward from FrancePosted on September 14, 2019
    The local guides were very kind. The itinerary was reasonable, and the drivers were also very dedicated. It was a very HAPPY India tour!
    Rate
    4/5