India Tour Reviews

4.8 63 Reviews
Write a review
  • Richard Bogdis from USAPosted on January 10, 2019
    We were arranged in the local five-star hotels with relatively large rooms which were comfortable. The driver was considerate and very active to help us to carry large luggage. The guide’s explanations were detailed and interesting. We were not being forced to shop, which was well-pleasing.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Joy Vermeulen from MalaysiaPosted on September 11, 2019
    We were so satisfied with the itinerary of the trip and highly praised the guide in Agra! He was really professional and enthusiastic. He made our India tour more wonderful!!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Iris Turner from the United StatesPosted on September 11, 2019
    Our tour guide was an ambitious young man who shared a lot with us about the history and culture of India and the lives of their young people. The attractions were also great. Varanasi was my favorite city in India. We had a wonderful boat trip along Ganges River and watched the stunning sunset. It was really a great experience to take rickshaws through the streets accompanied by our tour guide!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Murray Hyde from the United StatesPosted on September 10, 2019
    India is a country of ancient civilization with many ancient monuments and scenic spots. The main problem was the poor air quality, especially in Delhi and Agra. The guide was very dedicated and we were satisfied with the explanations. The flight from Delhi to Udaipur was a bit delayed, but fortunately, no scenic spots were scheduled in the afternoon. On the whole, we were satisfied with the India tour!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Mary Tuuta from CanadaPosted on September 10, 2019
    It was a great experience of India travel. Before I went there, I heard that the food and water were not very sanitary. So we prepared a lot of medicine, but we didn't use them. Actually, the sanitary conditions for our package tour were quite good! We didn't have to worry about anything. The tour guide would take care of everything for us. Very satisfactory!!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Lambert Eder from ItalyPosted on September 08, 2019
    We were very pleased with the Indian tour guides! They were on time every day and very knowledgeable. The food in the hotels was vegetarian as we required. The schedule of the itinerary was also reasonable and we enjoyed the India tour very much!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Claudia Mirza from BritainPosted on September 06, 2019
    First, thanks for Agate Travel agency providing us with the perfect arrangement of our India tours. All the meals were really good. In Agra, we had a very conscientious and professional guide. She was the best guide ever. We had no problem with her explanations of attractions. She was very helpful to answer the questions we were not clear about the itinerary. She always had time for us, which made us feel so warm. She had much advice for us about our next trips to India (Varanasi next year). In addition, this trip was a little tiring. I was impressed by the chaotic Indian streets. But the beauty of sites and excellent services of local guides and drives impressed me more. The car was always very kept clean and the driver was very nice and helpful. Thanks you again for organizing an enjoyable and memorable tour!!! ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • William Dalton from USAPosted on September 04, 2019
    The most impressive part of this India tours was our boat trip along the Ganges River. The water was cloudy, but local believers still had bathed in it. It really showed that the Ganges River is the soul of India, and both Buddhism and Hinduism regard it as a sacred symbol.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Nickolas from CanadaPosted on September 03, 2019
    The guide who was dedicated and responsible explained each scenic spot carefully. She treated us sincerely and amiably and we were all happy with her. The accommodation was in local five-star hotels, a very pleasing arrangement. A fantastic India trip!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Doreen Robinson from AustraliaPosted on September 03, 2019
    Our guide was very professional! She always told us itinerary and announcements in advance and dealt with our problems on the trip. She communicated with the hotel staff about meal to suit our taste, so nice! The driver was also helpful and skilful, and helped us to carry our luggage. The air-conditional car was clean and comfortable. I remembered that we were warmly welcomed by the local people in Langde Miao Village. It was really a village full of happiness and laugh where we enjoyed a featured Dancing and Singing Performance. The whole journey was tight and full. An unforgettable memory! We would recommend this company to our friends and relatives. ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Brett Rueckstein from AustraliaPosted on September 02, 2019
    The ancient and mysterious Ganges River, the magnificent Taj Mahal, the grand India Gate, we could see India from all angles. Five-star hotels provided good accommodation and palatable food. The buffet was quite rich and clean. It was so hot in India in May. The tour cars with air-conditioned were so comfortable. The guide was an outgoing young man. I was very happy to have him with me during my 13-day India tours.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Euisuk from CanadaPosted on September 01, 2019
    Overall, the India tours were quite great. It was hot because it was out of season when we visit there.

    All the hotels, restaurants and attractions were not crowded. The tour guide was afraid of heatstroke, so the tour itinerary was mainly arranged in the morning and evening. We could have a good rest at noon in hotels. Hotels were up to four-star, and the rooms were comfortable. The guide was very enthusiastic and introduced us with a lot of local customs.

    If the weather was cooler, the itinerary would be tighter and we would visit more attractions. A Great trip!
    ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Jeannine Ko from Posted on September 01, 2019
    I was deeply impressed by this India tour. More than thousands years of splendid culture, exquisite stone carvings and countless fine works of art were stunning. The schedule was very reasonable and well-pleasing!!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Jacinda Vukovic from USAPosted on August 30, 2019
    The scenic spots arranged for the India tour were so great that I had a different impression of India every day. Our tour guide introduced us with all aspects of Indian life. We learned a lot about India on the trip. However, it was a little tiring... Anyway, it was still a good trip!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Campbell Kennedy from AustraliaPosted on August 29, 2019
    There were several routes for the Indian tour, in which we chose the classic Golden Triangle Tour. The tourism resources and infrastructure were relatively good in those three cities, and there was no garbage all over the ground. The hotels arranged for us were relatively upscale, and the meals were also satisfactory. The local guide was responsible and cared for us a lot.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Vinit Mahony from AustraliaPosted on August 27, 2019
    I had an impressive India Travel Packages. I thought India was a country with long history and rich religious culture. It was worth visiting. The scenic spots were all classic, like the famous Taj Mahal, the ancient India Gate and the pink Palace of Winds. In addition, it was quite safe all the way. The guide was very enthusiastic and considerate, and took good care of the tourists.
    Rate
    5/5
  • George Forrester from CanadaPosted on August 27, 2019
    The roads of India are a true expression of the harmony between humans and nature. There was everything on the roads when we went to India, such as cattle, sheep, horses, dogs, camels, bicycles, motorcycles, cars, buses and so on. They crowded on the narrow road, which looked chaotic but harmonious. The explanations of those scenic spots were great and impressive!!
    Rate
    5/5
  • William from AustraliaPosted on August 26, 2019
    It was a great trip. The local food was clean. The hotels arranged for us were also pretty good, well-equipped and comfortable. What impressed me most was that our tour guide was very nice. Her service was thoughtful and warm. Our journey in India was full of laughter and happiness.

    Everything was very good on this India tour. I thought the Ganges River in Varanasi and the Taj Mahal in Agra were the must-visit attractions in India. Taj Mahal was a pure white mausoleum and we got up in the early morning so as to seize the breathtaking sunrise view and also to avoid the crowd. There were a lot of magnificent buildings waiting for us to explore in the ancient country. I was very pleased with my India tours. The Agate Travel has been recommended to my friends, they are all eager to book India tour packages. ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Hsiao from USAPosted on August 25, 2019
    India is truly a magical country, and its charms can only be experienced in person. The landscape and architectures of India we visited in Delhi, Jaipur, and Agra were so amazing! They were all beautiful beyond words.
    Rate
    4/5
  • Brian Roald from CanadaPosted on August 24, 2019
    We fully experienced the cultural customs of India. The tour guide, driver and accommodation arrangements were excellent. We got an unforgettable India tour!
    Rate
    5/5