India Tour Reviews

4.9 102 Reviews
Write a review
  • Hasmukh from SingaporePosted on June 05, 2019
    It took 5-6 hours from Delhi to Jaipur. It was a little bit tired. Upon arrival, the driver was very kind to assist us to check in at the hotel. And the next few days, the local guide showed us the stunning Amber Fort, the pink Palace of Winds, 450-year-old Agra Fort and the magnificent Taj Mahal at sunrise. They were all the must-see attractions. A nice India Golden Triangle tour!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Alexander Pastor from AustraliaPosted on May 17, 2019
    During this trip to India, our driver was responsible and humorous. The tour guide was also dedicated to explain and considerate in service.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Josephine Laintoll from USAPosted on March 21, 2019
    We got a great experience during our India Golden Triangle Tour. Our guide was very responsible and his explanations were vivid and interesting. All the hotels on the trip were great. The facilities inside were complete, and the service was thoughtful. The food and drink were plentiful and there was a great taste of pie. What’s more, in spare time, my friends and I went to some shops with a rich Indian style. There were some amazingly beautiful carpets and scarves sold in Jaipur, which were so light and thin. Their color and design were also very chic! ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Alexander H. Ebright from USAPosted on February 17, 2019
    The 7 days India tour fee included all those spectacular attractions. The experience of this tour was quite great. The overall itinerary, accommodation, breakfast, guide and driver were very satisfying!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Richard Bogdis from USAPosted on January 10, 2019
    We were arranged in the local five-star hotels with relatively large rooms which were comfortable. The driver was considerate and very active to help us to carry large luggage. The guide’s explanations were detailed and interesting. We were not being forced to shop, which was well-pleasing.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Ziv Mccauley from BritainPosted on October 03, 2019
    The professional Indian guides gave us detailed explanations of those famous forts and temples during the India tour. All the accommodation and scenic spots were satisfactory. The seven-seat car with air-conditioner arranged for three of us was very comfortable!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Dorothy Laird from AustraliaPosted on September 23, 2019
    The trip to the 7-day Golden Triangle of India was great! Especially during the few days in Jaipur and Agra, we had an excellent experience! The Taj Mahal at sunrise was magnificent and the pink walls of the Palace of Winds were romantic. Although we were a little tired during the travels sometimes, the sense of fatigue disappeared immediately when we saw the splendid scenery of India. The Agate Travel was very considerate. They told us about the necessary items for the trip a week before the trip. That was so sweet!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Niko Senboutaraj from the United StatesPosted on September 18, 2019
    Most of the attractions were in northern India. There were lots of religious attractions:)
    We felt the local religious and cultural atmosphere very well. The tour guides explained in detail the places we visited.
    Will surely recommend my friends and those interested in visiting India to contact your company for tour arrangements.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Song Svilokos from MalaysiaPosted on September 17, 2019
    The India tour was very good, we would have never been able to see all the scenic spots on our own. The local tour guide was very knowledgeable about the various sites. It was also very nice to have the professional driver, that way we did not have to worry anything. Very comfortable trip!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Pascale Lucia from USAPosted on September 15, 2019
    The India tour was PRETTY GOOD. The arrangement of scenic spots was quite FULL. The explanations were very professional, which gave us a clearer understanding of the historical background of those ancient buildings. The guides also accompanied us to hang out in local bazaars, it was very interesting. The hotels also arranged perfectly, allowing us to have a comfortable rest after the day visits. Everything was satisfactory!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Aino Hawkins from ItalyPosted on September 15, 2019
    The itinerary was well arranged and the attractions were stunning. The tour cars were clean and spacious. The hotels were nice, safe and well-equipped. There was a great variety of food on offer, and I had a full taste of Indian food, which was quite good. The western-style food was more delicious. We got very satisfying service!
    Both the tour guides and drivers were enthusiastic and responsible. The explanations of scenic spots were interesting. Our drivers’ driving skills were pretty good. They were all native Indians, so friendly and got along well with us. I also want to praise the service of a travel consultant Yori Yuan who gave me a lot of useful advice when I ordered the travel package. Well done! ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Piskun Harward from FrancePosted on September 14, 2019
    The local guides were very kind. The itinerary was reasonable, and the drivers were also very dedicated. It was a very HAPPY India tour!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Quentin Farnfield from AustraliaPosted on September 12, 2019
    It was absolutely an unforgettable India tour. The route arrangement was reasonable, and I had experienced various means of transportation in India, and learned a lot about a real India :)
    The introductions to the tour package were fascinating, but actual experience far exceeded the description. I did get an impressive and rewarding trip to India!
    In addition, the guide’s explanation was very detailed and attractive. The accommodations and meals were also quite good. We will be happy to recommend Agate Travel to our friends!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Robert Maddox from the UKPosted on September 11, 2019
    A very satisfying India tour! The local tour guides were very kind and warm. Due to the flight, the whole group arrived in Delhi a few hours ahead of the reservation. The hotels were very comfortable & clean and let us have a good rest before the tours. We had a great experience of Indian cultural customs and Indian history! Really interesting and fruitful! The Amber Fort in Jaipur was absolutely beautiful. We could ride an elephant, ride a jeep or walk up the Amber Fort to enjoy its glory. It only took 15 minutes on foot. The tour guide accompanied us all the way, which was a wonderful experience! ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Joy Vermeulen from MalaysiaPosted on September 11, 2019
    We were so satisfied with the itinerary of the trip and highly praised the guide in Agra! He was really professional and enthusiastic. He made our India tour more wonderful!!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Iris Turner from the United StatesPosted on September 11, 2019
    Our tour guide was an ambitious young man who shared a lot with us about the history and culture of India and the lives of their young people. The attractions were also great. Varanasi was my favorite city in India. We had a wonderful boat trip along Ganges River and watched the stunning sunset. It was really a great experience to take rickshaws through the streets accompanied by our tour guide!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Murray Hyde from the United StatesPosted on September 10, 2019
    India is a country of ancient civilization with many ancient monuments and scenic spots. The main problem was the poor air quality, especially in Delhi and Agra. The guide was very dedicated and we were satisfied with the explanations. The flight from Delhi to Udaipur was a bit delayed, but fortunately, no scenic spots were scheduled in the afternoon. On the whole, we were satisfied with the India tour!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Mary Tuuta from CanadaPosted on September 10, 2019
    It was a great experience of India travel. Before I went there, I heard that the food and water were not very sanitary. So we prepared a lot of medicine, but we didn't use them. Actually, the sanitary conditions for our package tour were quite good! We didn't have to worry about anything. The tour guide would take care of everything for us. Very satisfactory!!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Lambert Eder from ItalyPosted on September 08, 2019
    We were very pleased with the Indian tour guides! They were on time every day and very knowledgeable. The food in the hotels was vegetarian as we required. The schedule of the itinerary was also reasonable and we enjoyed the India tour very much!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Claudia Mirza from BritainPosted on September 06, 2019
    First, thanks for Agate Travel agency providing us with the perfect arrangement of our India tours. All the meals were really good. In Agra, we had a very conscientious and professional guide. She was the best guide ever. We had no problem with her explanations of attractions. She was very helpful to answer the questions we were not clear about the itinerary. She always had time for us, which made us feel so warm. She had much advice for us about our next trips to India (Varanasi next year). In addition, this trip was a little tiring. I was impressed by the chaotic Indian streets. But the beauty of sites and excellent services of local guides and drives impressed me more. The car was always very kept clean and the driver was very nice and helpful. Thanks you again for organizing an enjoyable and memorable tour!!! ... More
    Rate
    5/5