Cambodia

Cambodia Tour Reviews

4.8 82 Reviews
Write a review
  • Vikesh from GermanyPosted on August 28, 2019
    The whole trip was relaxing! The guide was humorous and the visit time was well-arranged. The sights were great and I experienced a happy time on this wonderful Cambodia trip!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Rajendran from GermanyPosted on August 27, 2019
    The guide’s English was very good and he cared for every member of our group. During this Cambodia tour, he gave us professional introductions of those scenic spots in detail and also helpful to take wonderful photos of us. The whole schedule was well-timed. We had a fantastic experience of Cambodia trip! I think we will travel to Cambodia again soon!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Marybeth Nader from USAPosted on August 26, 2019
    The trip to Angkor, Cambodia, was a good choice! We visited stone ruins of thousands of years, which fully reflected the wisdom and brave national spirit of the ancients. The Cambodian people were very friendly and we loved the atmosphere there!

    The tour guide was an affable young lady with good English. On the first day, I accidentally had a heat stroke. The local temperature was 104 F, and it was dry and hot without wind… I was very grateful to the tour guide and driver for taking me to the hospital in time. Fortunately, I recovered quickly and did not delay the rest of the journey. The driver was so enthusiastic and his service was satisfactory. Plus, our hotel was great! Tara Angkor Hotel offered very rich in catering. The staff were all very nice & helpful and would say hello to us at every chance. The hotel amenities were also excellent! It was a restful relaxing hotel! The whole trip was cost-effective and memorable! ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • TORIANN from USAPosted on August 25, 2019
    The travel time was a bit long, so a comfortable hotel was necessary. The Tara Angkor Hotel arranged for us was fantastic with a wonderful swimming pool! The meals were so yummy! We also quite enjoyed the large rooms that had everything we need. And the staff was polite and friendly!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Michael Indran from AustraliaPosted on August 24, 2019
    The local tour guides in each city were all very conscientious. Thank you very much for accompanying us on our fruitful Cambodia tour! The attractions were amazing and impressive!! I hope we can visit other beautiful places in Cambodia in the future. Looking forward to the next trip with Agate Travel!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Calvin Rivero from CanadaPosted on August 23, 2019
    The Cambodia tour was very enjoyable! The tour guide was responsible and explained those scenic spots in detail! The driver was also kind to prepare purified water for us. Before I confirmed this trip, the consultant was helpful enough to give us a lot of useful advice. Very satisfied with all the perfect service your company provided!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Dharani Pamintuan from CanadaPosted on August 22, 2019
    The local guide was very professional and the itinerary was reasonable. We were all spellbound by his wonderful explanations! The sunrise in Angkor Wat and the preserved Angkor ruins were both breathtaking! We enjoyed our amazing Cambodia tour very much!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Karen Mozes from United StatesPosted on August 20, 2019
    I booked this Cambodia tour for my mom and dad. They had a wonderful time! They were very happy with all the arrangements. I upgraded the five-star hotel for them in advance. The environment was nice and they felt very comfortable! They said the tour guide gave excellent introductions and they learned a lot about Khmer culture. On the whole, it was an unforgettable experience for them!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Jana Bell from NetherlandPosted on August 20, 2019
    Thoroughly, we enjoyed our time in Cambodia with a long history of Khmer civilization. We also have no hesitation in recommending Agate Travel to our friends and relatives. Thanks for giving us a first-class experience from the beginning to ending!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Teresa from BritainPosted on August 19, 2019
    We booked a plane and flew to Siem Reap on our own. Local guide met us at the airport Arrival Hall with signs with our name and then we were escorted to the hotel for check-in. It was very reassuring!

    The hotel was our own choice. The Prince Angkor Hotel & Spa was highly recommended! It had a good location. Hot Pub Street and Old Market were the two most prosperous places in Siem Reap. It only took ten minutes to walk to the two places from our hotel. Our guide was excellent, providing us with considerate service and interesting explanations of Angkor ruins.

    It is suggested to search the Angkor Wat related knowledge on the Internet before visiting, so that when listening to the explanations, you will have a better understanding!
    ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Linda Okorie from USAPosted on August 18, 2019
    This journey was satisfactory in terms of the itinerary, food and accommodation. The first day was full of attractions. Angkor Wat was so stunning!! The rest of the days were also great and relatively easier! We had a fantastic experience! Thank Agate Travel very much for providing us with such a good Cambodia tour!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Natalie from USAPosted on August 14, 2019
    Here, I most want to thank our guide in Siem Reap who was a very humorous and affable young girl. Her explanations of the Angkor ruins were excellent with fluent English. She was quite enthusiastic and made efforts to meet our requirements. In addition, I would like to thank the driver for his patience and super stability. It was a pleasant Cambodia trip! I will choose this service of Agate Travel agency again.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Donald Tapping from CanadaPosted on August 10, 2019
    Very satisfied with the arrangements of this exciting Cambodia tour! Tour guides’ service attitude was fabulous, and they were all professional and kind! The scenic spots on the itinerary were not omitted, and the explanations were also detailed and fascinating! Highly recommend this tour route!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Gilbey Blaschke from NetherlandPosted on July 27, 2019
    I was eager for Cambodia for a long time, but I hadn’t decided which travel agency. Through the friend’s recommendation, I finally decided to travel with Agate Travel just one week before departure.

    The whole trip was excellent! I thought it was a great decision! Quite a reliable company! Their service was incredibly well-pleasing! I enjoyed the Angkor Wat very much, which was very mysterious and breathtaking!! I would definitely recommend this company to someone else!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Jenny Pannier from CanadaPosted on July 03, 2019
    The tour guide was very competent and the service attitude was super good! He always went out of his way to help us with all our queries. And the agency was thoughtful to arrange such a reasonable route. The whole Cambodia trip was full of surprise and joy! My mother was very satisfied!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Lorraine & Albert from CanadaPosted on June 04, 2019
    After leaving Siem Reap, we spent a few days in Manila and arrived home exhausted early Saturday morning. We were greeted by much work that needed catching up. First of all thanks for all Wendy’s help in making the arrangements for us. We had a great trip. It was very interesting from start to finish. The guides were all friendly and knowledgeable, the drivers were also quite personable and good at what they do. We were very thankful for the flexibility in the itinerary, and very glad we were on a private tour.

    In China we especially liked the Forbidden City, the Summer Palace, and the Great Wall. The Hutong tour was also great. As for scenery, the sights in Zhangjiajie are breathtaking, and I am so glad we had three nights there so that we could enjoy so many of the beautiful places in the area. The Tianmen mountain excursion was out of this world and the Pullman Hotel was excellent.

    In Vietnam, Halong Bay was where we wished we had added another night. The bay is truly stunning, and the cruise is very relaxing. We were and still are deeply affected by some of the unhappy history that country and the people suffered.

    In Cambodia the sights among the ruins were astounding. We really enjoyed the friendly people, and the hotel is charming and welcoming. All in all, it was a great trip and we will recommend agatetravel.com to our friends, and family.
    ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Jennifer Clement from United StatesPosted on May 27, 2019
    We could not be happier with Wendy, she has taken great care of family and friends for almost three years now, I haven’t counted them all but maybe a dozen trips or more. She is fantastic, I won’t work with anybody else, she does great work. She is a real asset to your team. Keep up the good work!!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Jennifer from CanadaPosted on April 22, 2019
    Our whole Cambodian vacations went very smoothly but I have one thought for consideration. This is the setup of the Angkor days. The tropical climate makes the sightseeing somewhat arduous. First, the sunrise at Angkor Wat is overvalued. There are hordes of tourists all waiting for the sight and the whole atmosphere is more businesslike than serene. I found it was tiresome to have both the Angkor Wat and Angkor Thom complexes on the same morning. So we missed some details I would have liked to include but I myself was tired too.

    All these sights are very worthwile to visit, I was happy to see as much. I, as many tourists would, chose to ride the elephant up to the Bakheng temple. This was a once in a lifetime opportunity. That meant though that we had to wait for the elephants to appear after their rests. When we arrived to Bakheng there was a big line up for the sunset view. We had to wait for 50 minutes though it was not even close to sunset time. Finally the crowd came down because it was announced that there was no sunset that day. (cloudy) I guess one has to wait up there for two hours for the sunset otherwise one can easily miss it because people choose to stay there and the crowd does not move. My conclusion: I would not want to wait for sunset there.

    Though there were some hiccups of our tour itinerary, our guides tried their best to serve us with smiling face all the time. We had lots of beautiful memories with them…
    ... More
    Rate
    4/5
  • Csaba Rusznak from USAPosted on April 15, 2019
    We had a most fantastic time in Vietnam and Cambodia, thanks to the first class tours Kelly arranged for us. I give Kelly a 5* rating about her services. What’s more, our tour guides and drivers were excellent!!! Thanks for the fantastic job all staff have done.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Laura's family from BrazilPosted on March 30, 2019
    We have been very well traveling and it is a pleasure to say what was good and what could have been better. Loved the itinerary! It was very full and we saw what we had the best in Thailand and Cambodia.

    All the hotels were very good and the attendants very attentive. Highlight for the Bangkok hotel! They stored our luggage until we return and allowed us a very late check out, which was key to returning to the house. It made a lot of difference for us! We highly recommend it. We also love the Bangkok safari and zoo, as well as the Chang Mai Elephant Sanctuary. Spectacular tours! It was great to be in Chang Mai on Sunday. The street fair is amazing! Also highlight for the cooking class in Siem Reap, which we loved and the evening show in Bagkok which was very lovely.

    What we thought could have been better: the walk around the beaches around Krabi. We found that a private boat, could have given us more freedom to know several beaches calmly. We were very stuck and not flexible. We also thought that in Bangkok one could not miss a walk in Wat Pho to meet the reclining Buddha. It's extraordinary. Luckily we had an extra day and we were able to meet him on our own. It was possible to include this visit with the other temples, since they are very close.

    Our guides were knowledgeable and spoke English very well. Our drivers were polite and always kept their car clean. Appreciate and absolutely recommend them!
    ... More
    Rate
    5/5