Cambodia

Cambodia Tour Reviews

4.8 79 Reviews
Write a review
  • John Hepple from the United StatesPosted on June 22, 2020
    Just appreciating the stunning sunrise at Angkor Wat in the early morning, I knew the Cambodia trip was worth it!!
    Let alone how spectacular Angkor was! 4 days Siem Reap trip including many old temples and cruise on Tonle Sap Lake was of excellent quality at affordable price. Highly recommended!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Carlotta Borzsei from AustraliaPosted on June 11, 2020
    Cambodia visa upon arrival went smoothly. Highly praise the local tour guide for his thoughtfulness and patience. Although our flights were delayed due to bad weather, the guide and driver were still patient and able to handle those problems. Characteristic spots and excellent service were also the highlights of this Cambodia trip. The arrangement was reasonable and we visited all the places we wanted. 5-star!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Colin Youngberg from MexicoPosted on June 11, 2020
    It was surely a memorable travel experience in Cambodia!
    I like the food we had at a restaurant recommended by our guide. The dishes were so delicate and colorful. They tasted pretty good with a reasonable price. This Cambodia trip was scheduled as my own needs.
    The itinerary was easy and I spent a comfortable journey. The slow-paced tour was just wonderful! The local guides and drivers arranged for me were nice and the group members were also warm.
    Rate
    4/5
  • Charles Frone from SwedenPosted on May 23, 2020
    The whole itinerary of 8-day Cambodia trip was full and quite interesting! From reservations to hotel transfers, tours of monuments, airport transfers, we all spent our time in comfort. The guides and drivers were very nice. Super satisfied!!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Kaitlyn Behnke from the United KingdomPosted on May 21, 2020
    Our 9-day Cambodia tour was so joyful with a reasonable schedule. We all admired the stunning sunrise in the early morning, so intoxicating!

    The guide who explained temples in Angkor was really familiar with all the best locations to shoot and was also kind to children. She even bought small snacks for the children at his own expense.
    PS: Tara Angkor Hotel was quite satisfactory with hearty breakfast and a clean pool & great location.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Sheila Seinfeld from FrancePosted on May 11, 2020
    Cambodia was one of the top tourist destinations in Asia due to the world-famous Angkor Wat. In person, it is a Buddhist state similar to Thailand but had different landscape characteristics from Thailand’s.
    In addition to numerous historical sites, Cambodia’s natural scenery was also very charming, such as the colorful floating villages on Tonle Sap Lake. We traveled to Cambodia last December and it was the best time to visit Cambodia when the temperature was most moderate of the year, and the little rainfall made our Cambodia trip more convenient! ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Kenneth Teetz from NorwayPosted on May 08, 2020
    This time I went on a Cambodia package tour with my little brother. As soon as we arrived in Cambodia, he couldn't wait to go out and visit. We visited many places of interest. The most interesting ones were some of the temples at Angkor Wat, which were made up of huge stone Buddha statues and were very distinctive. After listening to our guide’s explanation, we felt that the temples of Angkor Wat were of great historical significance. Some temples were surrounded by huge trees. It was really a wonder. Group meals were OK and we were used to them. All in all, the 9 days Cambodia trip was a good one and we gained a lot. ... More
    Rate
    4/5
  • Genniene Featherstone from IcelandPosted on April 29, 2020
    Our Cambodian guide was humorous and grasped an excellent English accent. He gave us detailed and interesting explanations, very fascinating! He was so helpful to recommend affordable restaurants according to our taste. The hotels were clean and spacious, equipped with complete facilities. We had a joyful time on the 9 days Cambodia tour and Cambodia is a country worth visiting twice!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Mercedes from SpainPosted on April 23, 2020
    The 8 days Cambodia trip was great. I took my sister who was just in high school to Cambodia and she was looking forward to the trip. First of all, our tour guides were very responsible and helped us to solve any problems during the trip. We visited the spectacular Angkor Wat - one of the Eight Wonders of the World, and my sister listened to the guide’s explanation with great interest. We had to really see Angkor Wat to get a better sense of its history and culture. The other attractions like Tonle Sap Lake and Royal Palace were also very special and I thought it was a worthwhile trip. ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Victor Lambert from FrancePosted on April 15, 2020
    This time I went to Cambodia with my family. Agate’s consultant was very thoughtful. She advised us on the climate of Cambodia and the necessary preparations before we set off.

    Of all the classic sites we visited, the one I found most interesting was the boat cruise on the Tonle Sap Lake. The villages would move to different places due to the rising water when it rained. However, the children liked the special ride on the local Bamboo Train. All in all, we were enjoyable on this 9-day Cambodia trip.
    Rate
    4/5
  • Blanche from DenmarkPosted on April 04, 2020
    I took a 4 days Cambodia tour with my younger sister and the whole trip was very relaxing and comfortable. Our travel consultant Abbey was very responsible and thoughtful, reminding us to bring necessities such as socket adapters before departure. The tour guide was professional and well informed, showing us around the world-famous Angkor Wat. My favorite view was the sunset over the Bakheng Temple. It was the most beautiful sunset I’d ever seen in my life. In addition, Cambodian food is well worth tasting, like the Fish Amok and Fresh Spring Roll. We also experienced the local massage, which was really comfortable :) ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Carman from New ZealandPosted on April 02, 2020
    Our Cambodia tour went smoothly and full of happiness! The US dollar was the common currency in Cambodia, which was very convenient. The guide was responsible for our safety and kept reminding us of the matters needing attention. Also she recommended us the Cambodian hot pot, very delicious and must be tasted!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Farrah from NetherlandsPosted on March 23, 2020
    The 6-day Cambodia trip went well and my families enjoyed themselves every day.

    The two-day tour to the historical sites of Angkor Ruins was the highlight of this best Cambodia tour package. Those well-preserved ancient buildings were really amazing! The traditional performance - Apsara Dinner Show was a successful end of the first day. We had a special and interesting experience of taking a boat to see the floating village on the Tonle Sap Lake.

    The hotels we stayed in were reasonably arranged by Agate and there were no shopping stops all the way. Agate was a reliable and dutiful company!
    ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Ramsey Sharp from SpainPosted on March 20, 2020
    We had a good time on our 3-day Cambodia trip. The attractions were worth seeing, especially the Angkor area, very mysterious.
    Rate
    4/5
  • Faustina from MalaysiaPosted on March 13, 2020
    It was a pleasing Cambodia trip to Siem Reap - Battambang - Phnom Penh! Agate Travel arranged a reasonable schedule and great accommodations. The hotels were 4-star and offered us excellent service. Of all the sights included in our itinerary, the Angkor Wat impressed me most. Its unique architectural complex was magnificent, and through our tour guide’s vivid explanations, we learned many historical and cultural backgrounds. Strongly recommended!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Lamont Forster from UKPosted on March 11, 2020
    With a reasonable itinerary, we were satisfied with the 1 day Cambodia tour to Angkor Wat! It was nice to appreciate the magnificent architecture of Angkor Wat within one day. And the guide had good control of sightseeing time and left enough free time for us to take wonderful pictures. The sunset was very beautiful, and don’t miss it!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Nannie Bertha from AustraliaPosted on February 28, 2020
    Cambodia was a country filled with historical charms. The architecture and sculptures of Angkor Wat were particularly exquisite and impressive!

    Due to a few days of light rain, the trip was not very smooth. As a whole, this 6 days Cambodia tour to Siem Reap & Phnom Penh was cost-effective and good-quality. My children had good fun and also learned a lot of Cambodia interesting historical stories.
    Rate
    4/5
  • Padgett Brain from SingaporePosted on February 27, 2020
    We traveled to Cambodia with kids for the first time. The children were young, and curious about everything. I was grateful to the tour guide for caring a lot for my kids! She was so patient, responsible, and helpful that I could enjoy a relaxing vacation on this 4-day Cambodia tour.

    The Tara Angkor Hotel was ideally and conveniently located, only 6 km from the Angkor Wat Temples. The rooms were large and comfortable, and we enjoyed the specialty Cambodian dishes at the various buffets. Excellent hotel arrangements!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Randell Felix from the United StatesPosted on February 24, 2020
    I was surprised by Agate Travel’s excellent arrangements for our 15-day Cambodia tour! They arranged 4-star selected hotels with large rooms in a comfortable environment. The journey was full of uncertainty but the guides were expert in solving all kinds of problems.

    Thanks to their remarkable abilities, we saved a lot of unnecessary trouble. Besides admiring beautiful attractions, afternoon tea and the sunset were the most enjoyable activities.

    In brief, this trip was a great experience, worthy of recommendation:)
    Rate
    5/5
  • Patricia Gounder from MalaysiaPosted on January 16, 2020
    We booked a 6-day Cambodia tour on Agate Travel and we were very happy with everything we experienced.

    The service from travel consultant was very exceptional beyond our expectation. Our travel consultant Lexi was quite thoughtful and dedicated to planning our schedule.

    The local guide Lexi chose for us was very friendly and polite, and told us interesting temples’ stories. Thank Lexi for arranging all the perfect details for us!
    Rate
    5/5