Cambodia Tour Reviews

4.8 71 Reviews
Write a review
  • Mercedes from SpainPosted on April 23, 2020
    The 8 days Cambodia trip was great. I took my sister who was just in high school to Cambodia and she was looking forward to the trip. First of all, our tour guides were very responsible and helped us to solve any problems during the trip. We visited the spectacular Angkor Wat - one of the Eight Wonders of the World, and my sister listened to the guide’s explanation with great interest. We had to really see Angkor Wat to get a better sense of its history and culture. The other attractions like Tonle Sap Lake and Royal Palace were also very special and I thought it was a worthwhile trip. ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Victor Lambert from FrancePosted on April 15, 2020
    This time I went to Cambodia with my family. Agate’s consultant was very thoughtful. She advised us on the climate of Cambodia and the necessary preparations before we set off.

    Of all the classic sites we visited, the one I found most interesting was the boat cruise on the Tonle Sap Lake. The villages would move to different places due to the rising water when it rained. However, the children liked the special ride on the local Bamboo Train. All in all, we were enjoyable on this 9-day Cambodia trip.
    Rate
    4/5
  • Blanche from DenmarkPosted on April 04, 2020
    I took a 4 days Cambodia tour with my younger sister and the whole trip was very relaxing and comfortable. Our travel consultant Abbey was very responsible and thoughtful, reminding us to bring necessities such as socket adapters before departure. The tour guide was professional and well informed, showing us around the world-famous Angkor Wat. My favorite view was the sunset over the Bakheng Temple. It was the most beautiful sunset I’d ever seen in my life. In addition, Cambodian food is well worth tasting, like the Fish Amok and Fresh Spring Roll. We also experienced the local massage, which was really comfortable :) ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Carman from New ZealandPosted on April 02, 2020
    Our Cambodia tour went smoothly and full of happiness! The US dollar was the common currency in Cambodia, which was very convenient. The guide was responsible for our safety and kept reminding us of the matters needing attention. Also she recommended us the Cambodian hot pot, very delicious and must be tasted!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Farrah from NetherlandsPosted on March 23, 2020
    The 6-day Cambodia trip went well and my families enjoyed themselves every day.

    The two-day tour to the historical sites of Angkor Ruins was the highlight of this best Cambodia tour package. Those well-preserved ancient buildings were really amazing! The traditional performance - Apsara Dinner Show was a successful end of the first day. We had a special and interesting experience of taking a boat to see the floating village on the Tonle Sap Lake.

    The hotels we stayed in were reasonably arranged by Agate and there were no shopping stops all the way. Agate was a reliable and dutiful company!
    ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Ramsey Sharp from SpainPosted on March 20, 2020
    We had a good time on our 3-day Cambodia trip. The attractions were worth seeing, especially the Angkor area, very mysterious.
    Rate
    4/5
  • Faustina from MalaysiaPosted on March 13, 2020
    It was a pleasing Cambodia trip to Siem Reap - Battambang - Phnom Penh! Agate Travel arranged a reasonable schedule and great accommodations. The hotels were 4-star and offered us excellent service. Of all the sights included in our itinerary, the Angkor Wat impressed me most. Its unique architectural complex was magnificent, and through our tour guide’s vivid explanations, we learned many historical and cultural backgrounds. Strongly recommended!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Lamont Forster from UKPosted on March 11, 2020
    With a reasonable itinerary, we were satisfied with the 1 day Cambodia tour to Angkor Wat! It was nice to appreciate the magnificent architecture of Angkor Wat within one day. And the guide had good control of sightseeing time and left enough free time for us to take wonderful pictures. The sunset was very beautiful, and don’t miss it!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Nannie Bertha from AustraliaPosted on February 28, 2020
    Cambodia was a country filled with historical charms. The architecture and sculptures of Angkor Wat were particularly exquisite and impressive!

    Due to a few days of light rain, the trip was not very smooth. As a whole, this 6 days Cambodia tour to Siem Reap & Phnom Penh was cost-effective and good-quality. My children had good fun and also learned a lot of Cambodia interesting historical stories.
    Rate
    4/5
  • Padgett Brain from SingaporePosted on February 27, 2020
    We traveled to Cambodia with kids for the first time. The children were young, and curious about everything. I was grateful to the tour guide for caring a lot for my kids! She was so patient, responsible, and helpful that I could enjoy a relaxing vacation on this 4-day Cambodia tour.

    The Tara Angkor Hotel was ideally and conveniently located, only 6 km from the Angkor Wat Temples. The rooms were large and comfortable, and we enjoyed the specialty Cambodian dishes at the various buffets. Excellent hotel arrangements!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Randell Felix from the United StatesPosted on February 24, 2020
    I was surprised by Agate Travel’s excellent arrangements for our 15-day Cambodia tour! They arranged 4-star selected hotels with large rooms in a comfortable environment. The journey was full of uncertainty but the guides were expert in solving all kinds of problems.

    Thanks to their remarkable abilities, we saved a lot of unnecessary trouble. Besides admiring beautiful attractions, afternoon tea and the sunset were the most enjoyable activities.

    In brief, this trip was a great experience, worthy of recommendation:)
    Rate
    5/5
  • Patricia Gounder from MalaysiaPosted on January 16, 2020
    We booked a 6-day Cambodia tour on Agate Travel and we were very happy with everything we experienced.

    The service from travel consultant was very exceptional beyond our expectation. Our travel consultant Lexi was quite thoughtful and dedicated to planning our schedule.

    The local guide Lexi chose for us was very friendly and polite, and told us interesting temples’ stories. Thank Lexi for arranging all the perfect details for us!
    Rate
    5/5
  • David Roberts from USAPosted on January 15, 2020
    Excellent itinerary and reasonable price!

    If you want to try the local food, you had better choose a high-grade restaurant. There will offer clean and authentic Cambodia food and delicious buffets. You can consult your guide or look up on your phone.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Kevin Garcia from the United StatesPosted on January 06, 2020
    We went to Cambodia in January, and it was cool except for a little hot at noon (about 95 F). The morning was the most comfortable and refreshing time of the day. We appreciated the fabulous sunrise in the early morning at Angkor Wat. The guide offered great service and took pictures for us. When the old people got on and off the vehicle, he also supported them with his hands. He was also humorous, telling some jokes for creating a cheerful atmosphere. The driver was always on time. And we actually enjoyed this wonderful trip!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Ramiro J Uy from ItalyPosted on December 31, 2019
    I traveled to Siem Reap with my parents. It was a great route arrangement: free exploration - Angkor Wat sightseeing - a visit to local village - a boat trip to Tonle Sap Lake. There were guides to lead us all the way, and we didn't have to worry about anything. Their introductions were brief and focused.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Belinda Opal from CanadaPosted on December 23, 2019
    The guide was responsible, gentle and sincere. Hotel environment was beautiful, and served a rich breakfast. A good Cambodia tour!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Indeevari Sidhu from UKPosted on December 17, 2019
    The daily schedule was very good. Although young, the local guide was considerate and courteous. The hotel was great and we were truly enjoyable in the cool pool. The weather was hot but the room was so comfortable with the air conditioner that we didn’t want to go sightseeing outside. But I have to say that Angkor Wat was really worth seeing! It was so magnificent!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Muhamad from FrancePosted on December 08, 2019
    Warm guide and detailed explanations and classic spots fulfilled my fantasy about this Cambodia trip! Surprisingly, the driver was incredibly patient and responsible, always considerate to wait for us at the scenic exit and prepare cool bottled water.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Elizabeth Larwandsuk from MalaysiaPosted on December 05, 2019
    Very satisfied with the considerate arrangement and service on this Cambodia tour to Angkor Wat! In particular, our local guide was very enthusiastic.

    At every scenic spot, we were provided with very exciting and detailed explanations. He never tired of taking pictures of us. His warm service left a deep impression on every one of us.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Diganta Fox from GermanyPosted on November 26, 2019
    A little tired:) My personal favorite one was the boat tour to Tonle Sap Lake for a floating village. There were many stilt houses standing in water. We got an interesting and relaxed experience!
    The guide companied us all the way and told the stories behind the lake patiently. All in all, we enjoyed this 6-day Cambodia trip!
    Rate
    4/5