Cambodia Tour Reviews

4.8 58 Reviews
Write a review
  • Kevin Garcia from the United StatesPosted on January 06, 2020
    We went to Cambodia in January, and it was cool except for a little hot at noon (about 95 F). The morning was the most comfortable and refreshing time of the day. We appreciated the fabulous sunrise in the early morning at Angkor Wat. The guide offered great service and took pictures for us. When the old people got on and off the vehicle, he also supported them with his hands. He was also humorous, telling some jokes for creating a cheerful atmosphere. The driver was always on time. And we actually enjoyed this wonderful trip!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Ramiro J Uy from ItalyPosted on December 31, 2019
    I traveled to Siem Reap with my parents. It was a great route arrangement: free exploration - Angkor Wat sightseeing - a visit to local village - a boat trip to Tonle Sap Lake. There were guides to lead us all the way, and we didn't have to worry about anything. Their introductions were brief and focused.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Belinda Opal from CanadaPosted on December 23, 2019
    The guide was responsible, gentle and sincere. Hotel environment was beautiful, and served a rich breakfast. A good Cambodia tour!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Indeevari Sidhu from UKPosted on December 17, 2019
    The daily schedule was very good. Although young, the local guide was considerate and courteous. The hotel was great and we were truly enjoyable in the cool pool. The weather was hot but the room was so comfortable with the air conditioner that we didn’t want to go sightseeing outside. But I have to say that Angkor Wat was really worth seeing! It was so magnificent!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Muhamad from FrancePosted on December 08, 2019
    Warm guide and detailed explanations and classic spots fulfilled my fantasy about this Cambodia trip! Surprisingly, the driver was incredibly patient and responsible, always considerate to wait for us at the scenic exit and prepare cool bottled water.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Elizabeth Larwandsuk from MalaysiaPosted on December 05, 2019
    Very satisfied with the considerate arrangement and service on this Cambodia tour to Angkor Wat! In particular, our local guide was very enthusiastic.

    At every scenic spot, we were provided with very exciting and detailed explanations. He never tired of taking pictures of us. His warm service left a deep impression on every one of us.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Diganta Fox from GermanyPosted on November 26, 2019
    A little tired:) My personal favorite one was the boat tour to Tonle Sap Lake for a floating village. There were many stilt houses standing in water. We got an interesting and relaxed experience!
    The guide companied us all the way and told the stories behind the lake patiently. All in all, we enjoyed this 6-day Cambodia trip!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Daniel Adam from SpainPosted on November 19, 2019
    This was the first time for me and my mother to travel abroad. The schedule was reasonable and the guides were extremely responsible. Detailed explanations made us have a deep expression towards historical sites.
    We also experienced a lot of cultural customs by visiting a local village. Quite a pleasant journey!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Vivien from SingaporePosted on November 11, 2019
    Angkor Wat was a must-see place in a lifetime! Cambodia was really a mysterious land with massive ancient ruins and enthusiastic people. If available, you can wear a red dress to Angkor Wat to take beautiful photos for memories!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Kenneth Kearl from AustraliaPosted on November 07, 2019
    I got a pretty good experience on this Cambodia trip. There was a little problem in the last transfer to the airport, but which had been perfectly solved. The Cambodia trip wouldn’t have gone so well without the competent guide!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Rachel Hsia from the USAPosted on October 28, 2019
    The guide was quite concerned about our feelings and physical condition. He spared no efforts to make sure we had a pleasant and relaxing trip. When we traveled independently, he reminded us of our safety and some attentions. The itinerary was very reasonable on the whole.
    A longer visit to Angkor Wat would be even better! I could not get used to Cambodian food, but the western buffets were good. Overall satisfactory!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Matthew Robinson from CanadaPosted on October 23, 2019
    The guide was competent and warm-hearted. It was a good trip to Cambodia!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Kimberly Edgar from BritainPosted on October 14, 2019
    We can’t describe how happy we are during this 6 days Cambodia tour! The attractions in Siem Reap & Phnom Penh are quite classic and worth seeing! Our tour guide knew lots of history and culture of Cambodia. And he was also enthusiastic to treat us like his families. Overall, this journey was of high quality!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Peter York from the UKPosted on October 09, 2019
    I traveled to Cambodia with my wife and mother-in-law. The tour package was great with the reasonable route!

    It's important for my mother-in-law to rest. And Tara Angkor Hotel provided us with comfortable beds and warm service.

    I would like to express my appreciation to the guide who picked us up at the Siem Reap airport. She was courteous and accompanied us to check-in. Although she was young, she did her job properly and stably. The first day was free for us. She told us a lot of attentions and recommended great restaurants offering delicious food and wonderful surroundings.

    The drivers were also thoughtful. They always kept the car clean and prepared the purified water for us. Every time we were back from scenic spots, they would turn on the air conditioner in advance to cool down the car. So sweet!

    All in all, this Cambodia trip was a great experience and it was really worth it!
    ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Grantley Orpaz from MalaysiaPosted on October 02, 2019
    Guide arranged the schedule properly and we avoided the midday heat when visiting the scenic spots. He was also patient to take pictures for each of us. I like Tara Angkor Hotel very much. It had hospitable staff, comfortable and large room and tasty food, especially the Khmer traditional food.
    Rate
    4/5
  • Angela Sylvia from AustraliaPosted on September 21, 2019
    Everything was going on smoothly. Kind guides, friendly group members, great arrangement, classic spots, interesting experience...and the hotels were quite well-pleasing! We had copious meals and palatable dessert. The beds were so soft and comfortable. The location was also great to walk around and enjoy the sights when we were free. Overall, the Cambodia trip was very satisfying and we spent a pleasant vacation!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Sandra Larsen from ItalyPosted on September 17, 2019
    The first impression of Cambodia was that it was underdeveloped when I visited there. But the people were quite enthusiastic and the service from the guide was so thoughtful! 5-star rating for Agate's service and stunning spots!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Lawrence Kline from FrancePosted on September 17, 2019
    Reasonable arrangement made us have enough time for rest and visit. It was the first time for me to visit Cambodia. But the tour really gave me an unforgettable memory. With excellent introductions from guides, I also had a deeper understanding of Cambodia during this 8-day sightseeing. It was my pleasure to travel with Agate Travel and lovely group members. All of the staff were of high quality. I will choose Agate again for my next trip~
    Rate
    5/5
  • John Mathew from the United StatesPosted on September 15, 2019
    We just finished our 8 day Cambodia tour.
    We think the trip was so EXCEPTIONAL!! The hotels were nice and well located. Every spot in each city was great! The grand Angkor Wat complex, beautiful Tonle Sap Lake, luxury Royal Palace, charming Mekong landscape, and relaxing beach recreation... any one of them was enough to make you “wow”!
    We extremely enjoyed the fun time and I would definitely recommend this tour route to my other friends.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Manish Hayes from CanadaPosted on September 13, 2019
    Guides were nice and provided clear and detailed introductions of Cambodia’s culture. I think the most interesting activity was watching the making procedure of various potteries and local traditional rice wine at a peaceful village. The wine tasted pretty good. Of course, other attractions were also enjoyable and worth seeing! Overall, the 9 days Cambodia tour was relatively pleasing!
    Rate
    4/5