Cambodia Tour Reviews

4.8 44 Reviews
Write a review
  • Grantley Orpaz from MalaysiaPosted on October 02, 2019
    Guide arranged the schedule properly and we avoided the midday heat when visiting the scenic spots. He was also patient to take pictures for each of us. I like Tara Angkor Hotel very much. It had hospitable staff, comfortable and large room and tasty food, especially the Khmer traditional food.
    Rate
    4/5
  • Angela Sylvia from AustraliaPosted on September 21, 2019
    Everything was going on smoothly. Kind guides, friendly group members, great arrangement, classic spots, interesting experience...and the hotels were quite well-pleasing! We had copious meals and palatable dessert. The beds were so soft and comfortable. The location was also great to walk around and enjoy the sights when we were free. Overall, the Cambodia trip was very satisfying and we spent a pleasant vacation!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Sandra Larsen from ItalyPosted on September 17, 2019
    The first impression of Cambodia was that it was underdeveloped when I visited there. But the people were quite enthusiastic and the service from the guide was so thoughtful! 5-star rating for Agate's service and stunning spots!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Lawrence Kline from FrancePosted on September 17, 2019
    Reasonable arrangement made us have enough time for rest and visit. It was the first time for me to visit Cambodia. But the tour really gave me an unforgettable memory. With excellent introductions from guides, I also had a deeper understanding of Cambodia during this 8-day sightseeing. It was my pleasure to travel with Agate Travel and lovely group members. All of the staff were of high quality. I will choose Agate again for my next trip~
    Rate
    5/5
  • John Mathew from the United StatesPosted on September 15, 2019
    We just finished our 8 day Cambodia tour.
    We think the trip was so EXCEPTIONAL!! The hotels were nice and well located. Every spot in each city was great! The grand Angkor Wat complex, beautiful Tonle Sap Lake, luxury Royal Palace, charming Mekong landscape, and relaxing beach recreation... any one of them was enough to make you “wow”!
    We extremely enjoyed the fun time and I would definitely recommend this tour route to my other friends.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Manish Hayes from CanadaPosted on September 13, 2019
    Guides were nice and provided clear and detailed introductions of Cambodia’s culture. I think the most interesting activity was watching the making procedure of various potteries and local traditional rice wine at a peaceful village. The wine tasted pretty good. Of course, other attractions were also enjoyable and worth seeing! Overall, the 9 days Cambodia tour was well-pleasing!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Sam Randolph from the United KingdomPosted on September 12, 2019
    It was a pleasure to travel to Cambodia with your company again! Yes, this was the second time I had booked your tour package. Wendy was as patient and efficient as ever.
    This time my wife and I had a memorable experience in Siem Reap & Phnom Penh. We admired the spectacular Angkor Wat and enjoyed the pleasant time on Tonle Sap Lake.
    Actually, your excellent service and professional travel consultants are the main reasons why I recommend your company to others!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Lizbeth Morton from MalaysiaPosted on September 12, 2019
    The comfortable and reasonable itinerary made my Cambodia trip more impressive! I like the delicious food and friendly Cambodian people. Our guide was responsible. Perfect trip!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Sriram Ramsey from USAPosted on September 11, 2019
    This Cambodia tour was well organized.
    Firstly, attractions and activities were well chosen and interesting! We tasted the local rice wine, it was so mellow. Personally, the Royal Palace was the most splendid building in Phnom Penh. Gold ornaments made the whole building more luxurious! We also visited savage tortures, some pictures and videos of the Genocide Museum and Killing Fields, which was so shocking!
    Secondly, we were lucky enough to meet the staff who was so attentive to offer us thoughtful service! They were all wonderful! Highly praised!
    Finally, we were glad to travel with Agate Travel and the company is also highly recommended for their perfect competence!
    ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Maria Y. Jose from AustraliaPosted on September 11, 2019
    Wendy was so conscientious and competent. Our flight to Siem Reap was cancelled by the airline due to the thunderstorm, which delayed our trip for half a day. After her excellent negotiation, it was finally solved successfully. And our journey had been lengthened accordingly. I will advise our friends to visit your website and will recommend your incredible services!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Rena Wyk from ItalyPosted on September 09, 2019
    Quite satisfied with this Cambodia tour! Firstly, the architecture and the dense trees of Angkor Wat were impressive; secondly, the guide was so warm and explained the attractions in detail. Interestingly, there were two old ladies in our group. They looked so young and energetic. They had good physical strength to visit Angkor Ruins. I think I should do more physical exercise so that I can have the energy to travel!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Glenda Mamie from BritainPosted on September 09, 2019
    A satisfactory Cambodia trip! Each part was great, flight, hotels, service...I especially love our guide. She was so careful with we couple and always asking for our requirements. Agate Travel was reliable and you can book tours on their website if you have needs.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Pedro Ramachandran from the United StatesPosted on September 08, 2019
    I don't know which part went wrong when we booked the hotel. When we checked in, the hotel failed to check our information. However, the consultant of Agate Travel was very responsible and quickly changed a hotel for us. And it was quite comfortable! Very efficient service!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Ramona Eder from AustraliaPosted on September 06, 2019
    Abbey did a great job of tailoring our route from the beginning and dealing with problems during the journey. She was really helpful with our comfortable and punctual flight. The hotels arranged for us met our requirements greatly. Its location was convenient to walk around. And meals were also plenty to fill us up!

    The local guide with rich knowledge about Khmer culture also provided us with wonderful introductions to ancient sites. The world-renowned Angkor Wat was awesome and significant! We took many pictures and shared them with our friends timely.

    The whole itinerary was fulfilling and easy. I would like to thank you for the perfect planning and follow-up. I wish you all the best and will travel with your company once again if I have a new chance.
    ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Budhy Latiff from BritainPosted on September 05, 2019
    The whole schedule was reasonable and we had enough time to rest at noon. It was superb! The guide was quite informative and responsive, concerned with our needs. Every member of our group was friendly and also easy to get along with. Beautiful beach scenery and world-famous Angkor Wat were stunning and impressive! We truly enjoyed every moment of this Cambodia trip and it will remain in our hearts and minds for the rest of our life!
    Rate
    5/5
  • George Koszegi from UASPosted on September 04, 2019
    We were left enough time to explore the charms of Cambodia. It was satisfactory! Temples were all alike in architectural style. Angkor Wat was truly stunning! Tonle Sap Lake was also a must-see destination. We learned a lot about the histories both of architectural relics as well as cultural relics. I suggest you have a boat ride to the lake after the rainy season. There are more beautiful plants and exciting experience when the water rises. We went there in March when the leaves were withered and yellow. But overall, our experience was great!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Dara from FrancePosted on September 03, 2019
    I went to Siem Reap with my parents. We were especially happy with this Cambodia tour. My parents love history and they had a great fun listening to the explanations of the history of Angkor Wat and some temples. The guide cared a lot for my parents and offered considerate service. Hotel was great and we felt comfortable! Driver was always on time and helpful. Great tour route!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Spas Villegas from SpainPosted on September 01, 2019
    A few days of my 15 days Cambodia tour were tight but most of the time was easy! On the tight days, we visited a lot of ancient sites. Delicate carving and vivid paintings made us marvel at the splendor of Khmer civilization! The sight of ancient monuments entangled with old trees was also astonishing!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Sapna Lupsac from ItalyPosted on September 01, 2019
    A big “thank” to the guide for her fabulous explanations. Angkor Wat Temples covered numerous relics. I like Bayon Temple most. It looked dilapidated, but we still saw vivid carvings on the walls, portraying ancient wars and people’s life. At the end of the Angkor Wat day tour, we admired the amazing sunset and our guide also recommended delicious restaurants. The only thing that isn’t perfect about the trip was the hot weather! You must be well protected from the sun if you want to visit the Angkor Wat for a whole day!!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Jeannie Sanderson from AustraliaPosted on August 31, 2019
    Everything went well! Luckily, there were just a few visitors when we visited Angkor Ruins. So we could take beautiful photos with few tourists in the picture. The tour car was spacious and clean. We felt quite comfortable on the ride. Our guides were professional and they all grasped detailed facts about Khmer culture. We also experienced the local culture and tradition by visiting a local family. Great service attitude from Agate Travel made our Cambodia trip more memorable! It was worth recommending!
    Rate
    5/5