India Tour Reviews

4.8 162 Reviews
Write a review
  • Rafael from CanadaPosted on February 16, 2019
    The overall feeling of this 10 days India Rajasthan Tour Package was pretty good. The meals, accommodation, and itinerary were all satisfying. We are a couple of nearly 60 years old. We would like to thank our local tour guides, all of whom had taken good care of us during the journey. They made our trip to India a complete success.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Shakti Chiappelloni from AustraliaPosted on September 09, 2019
    There was plenty of time left for us to explore the charm of India. We could enjoy the attractions leisurely as our preference. After all, India was a country with a diversity of religions and their religious beliefs are so faithful.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Goh Quincy from The United StatesPosted on September 04, 2019
    The guide's explanations were excellent! The itinerary was rich with beautiful natural scenery. India’s traffic was not very good. If we don't get on the highway, we could wave and interact with the passengers on the local bus if we drive slowly. That would be very interesting. They were very friendly and waved with big smiles. The hotels were pretty good. We stayed in Mararikulam for three nights. It was a mediocre hotel, but it was the one that visitors ate the most. Catering was ok. On the whole, the 7 days Kerala tour was quite pleasant!
    Rate
    5/5
  • MERCER from AustraliaPosted on August 09, 2019
    Food and accommodation were wonderful!! The scenic spots during the 7 days India vacation from Kochi were really the essence of India. The natural scenery was unique. They were all worth visiting!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Noura Tay from ItalyPosted on July 23, 2019
    The roads were a little dirty and messy, but the environment of attractions and hotels were very nice. The food offered in hotels were local cuisines and western-style food. The accommodations were great for the first most days, and the last few nights we were at the Turtle Beach hotel in Mararikulam. The service was good. There was no shopping, which was satisfactory. Our Indian guide was also very courteous and friendly. The 7 days Kerala tour was well worth!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Danielle Huie from CanadaPosted on June 28, 2019
    It was a little different from my imagined India. Of course, there were some dirty places, but mostly we were attracted by the centuries-old historical civilization, rich religious activities, beautiful tropical landscape, unique cultural customs, and enthusiastic Indian people... When immersed in it, we could feel the charm of India closely. Indians have their own unique way of doing things. If you are willing to fit in, you may fall in love with the customs there. If you're just on vacation, you can also enjoy the beautiful natural scenery!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Ellen from AustraliaPosted on May 29, 2019
    We were free to explore the natural scenery of Munnar; had a free day taking a leisure trip in Alleppey on our own; and admire the picturesque scenery on a houseboat. We were also free to explore Periyar Wildlife Sanctuary to see Bengal Tiger and to go hiking to Kuttanad to view tropical farmland scenery. And last, we had a free day to relax on the beach of Mararikulam!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Julie from FrancePosted on April 18, 2019
    Both Alappuzha and Mararikulam’s tropical farmland scenery were good places to be explored in South Asia. Though the roads of India are dirty and chaotic, in beautiful natural scenic spots, the environment is relatively clean! They are definitely worth a visit!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Stacy from AustraliaPosted on March 06, 2019
    As a country with an ancient culture, India is very worth to visit. It was a rewarding 7-day Kerala tour. There were natural sceneries in India, all of which were very beautiful, especially the Periyar Wildlife Sanctuary and Periyar Lake. The guide’s explanation was also very professional and we enjoyed this Kerala tour very much!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Norris from AustraliaPosted on July 22, 2019
    The local guides gave very detailed explanations and they were also dedicated to our travel arrangements. We could feel that they were very thoughtful. Next time if my friends would like to plan a travel, the Agate Travel must be highly recommended! The hotels were also well-arranged. Meals were mostly self-catering and the food was quite clean. All in all, the 12 days Rajasthan & Varanasi tour was so wonderful and unforgettable!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Maria Lowe from CanadaPosted on June 23, 2019
    I thought India is a must-see country! Ganges River, Taj Mahal, Amber Fort all met my expectations. The schedule was very well arranged. The tour guides were dedicated and the drivers were also enthusiastic!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Josefina Harn from CanadaPosted on June 05, 2019
    The route itinerary was great. The 12 days North India tour finally completed my dream of traveling to India. It was a very special experience. Memorable!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Ian Newhuis from USAPosted on May 18, 2019
    The 12 days India Rajasthan tour of Mandawa – Puchkar – Jaipur – Khajuraho was very pleasant! Especially thanks to our tour guide who took pictures for us in the hot summer. The whole journey was full of laughter. We deeply felt that India was really a charming ancient civilization. It was hot and tired, but we were really happy! Hopefully, we could have another opportunity to go to southern India to enjoy a different style!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Graham Hargraves from the United StatesPosted on September 06, 2019
    The sights were really stunning! The accommodations were good. During the 11 days India Delhi - Jaipur - Agra tour, I caught a cold by accident for a few days. The tour guide bought some medicine for me, which was so thoughtful. Thank you very much. India still has a big gap between rich and poor. The clean places were so clean, and the dirty streets were so messy. On the whole, it was a delightful trip.
    Rate
    4/5
  • Heather Johnson from FrancePosted on September 03, 2019
    The scenic spot arrangements were quite substantial, such as the India Golden Triangle attractions as well as the famous temples in Khajuraho and Ranges River.

    We decided to travel to India because we were extremely interested in its history and culture! Fortunately, we were fully aware of the unique humanistic charm of India through the detailed explanations and the wonderful daily life of Indians. Fantastic trip and I love India!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Anjali Bradley from CanadaPosted on September 02, 2019
    Route itinerary was so distinctive, very good! Scenic spots were also very satisfactory! The service of tour guides and drivers were great. The 11 days India Delhi - Jaipur - Agra tour was very pleasant and memorable!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Aleksandar from ItalyPosted on August 27, 2019
    Jama Masjid - a famous mosque in Delhi was so spectacular. I like it! The itinerary, transportations, accommodations and other aspects during the 11 days India Delhi - Jaipur - Agra tour were all satisfactory. India was a place worth exploring again. Tour guide's historical knowledge was quite rich, and the explanation was also fascinating!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Epstein from AustraliaPosted on August 19, 2019
    The 11 days India Delhi - Jaipur - Agra tour with Gwalior - Orchha - Khajuraho was well-arranged. The hotel catering was very rich and clean. The well-selected attractions were all the essence of Indian civilization and were very impressive! The best highlights were the tour guide's explanation of the scenic spots and the answers to India's historical, social and economic problems. They were so professional, which was really admirable!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Vusumzi from BrazilPosted on August 10, 2019
    All meals served at the hotels were clean and hygienic! It was ok to be full. The hotels provided us with free bottled water every day due to the hot weather, which was very considerate. The tour guides were very responsible and the members of the tour group could get along well. I had a quite pleasant 11 days Delhi - Jaipur - Agra tour with Gwalior - Orchha – Khajuraho.
    Rate
    4/5
  • Katherine Evans from USAPosted on June 12, 2019
    The local guides and drivers picked us up on time. The tour guides explained the scenic spots professionally, allowing us to understand the historical background and culture of India. After introductions, the guides would also choose the best spots for us to take photos to leave us with many good memories. Thanks very much for their services!
    Rate
    5/5