India Tour Reviews

4.8 162 Reviews
Write a review
  • Paul Barlow from USAPosted on August 06, 2019
    The in-depth tour of India was a great experience! The schedule was very good. It was the golden wedding season for Indians when we visit India. We saw two folk weddings in the five-star hotel, which was very interesting. The food was clean and the service was considerate. The guide who was dedicated and warm also explained the customs and religious beliefs of India very clearly along the way.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Vanee from ItalyPosted on August 06, 2019
    The tour guide and driver provided us with good services. The route arrangement was reasonable, and the accommodation was satisfactory. We visited the Gateway of India in Delhi, which was the most famous building of the capital! It is a landmark of the city, and it is also the dividing line between New Delhi and Old Delhi: the new capital and the ancient city. It was amazing!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Jeanie from USAPosted on August 05, 2019
    The itinerary was great. We were a little tired when we arrived in the early morning because we only slept for a few hours and was on a tight schedule. But the whole trip was very comfortable!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Shoshana from ItalyPosted on August 04, 2019
    We set up a cordial relationship with our tour guide... She was so kind and dedicated. She could meet our requirements actively. The India tour itinerary and accommodation were very good! What impressed me most was that Indians were very polite and they would greet you warmly.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Dennehy from AustraliaPosted on August 03, 2019
    The route was well arranged. The tour guide was very professional and dedicated! The service in the India tour was very thoughtful and considerate! It was convenient to deal with some procedures in the itinerary. The scenery was beautiful and the whole trip was very comfortable.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Tulin Goldhagen from AustraliaPosted on August 01, 2019
    We were all satisfied with the India tour and enjoyed it! Nice trip!!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Debra Rowe from USAPosted on July 31, 2019
    The trip to India was amazing! The itinerary was satisfactory. The Taj Mahal was absolutely beautiful, which was built in pure white marbles and inlaid with precious gems from all over the world. There was also a perfect symmetrical architectural aesthetic. This India tour would be the highlight of my entire travel experience!!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Krzysztof from PolandPosted on July 30, 2019
    We had an amazing trip to India! It was a full itinerary, and we felt the thick cultural customs of Indian. The meals on the whole tour were wonderful. So satisfying! India is a magical country with a special culture. Recommend you guys to experience a different India with Agate Travel!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Richard Dow from AustraliaPosted on July 28, 2019
    Influenced by Bollywood movies, we were curious about India and always had an idea to visit the ancient country. Finally, we chose the tour route: India Golden Triangle Tour. After all, the three places condensed the essence of the ancient history and culture of India. Later, we also visited Jodhpur, Udaipur, Varanasi and other places. Our guide was very enthusiastic. He told us about Delhi on the way to the hotel. After arriving at the hotel, he arranged everything for us and explained attention matters. We were satisfied with this India tour because of the rich explanation of scenic spots and considerate service!!! ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • John Strecker from United KingdomPosted on July 26, 2019
    We had a wonderful experience on the India tour! The itinerary, accommodation, guide and driver were all well-pleasing. The places that receiving foreign tourists in India were relatively clean and the whole trip was unforgettable!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Ramu Johanson from USAPosted on July 23, 2019
    During our trip to India, we were lucky to meet an enthusiastic and responsible tour guide with careful explanations, which made our trip more pleasant. The tour itinerary was very reasonable, and we were provided with thoughtful service. Thanks a lot to Agate Travel!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Rain Homeister from CanadaPosted on July 11, 2019
    During our visit to India, we took in the grandeur of the Indian architecture, felt the warmth, tolerance, simplicity, kindness, friendship and dedication of the Indians, and saw the charm of the time-honored history, splendid cultural and various religions. I had a better impression of India through this actual tour experience. At the same time, I also hope everyone could personally and objectively experience the local conditions and cultural customs of India and abandon prejudices!!!

    The itinerary was very reasonable, and the service was also relatively good! The whole travel process was very satisfying!
    ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Lia Dimmock from USAPosted on July 05, 2019
    India was a country with a long history and splendid culture. Just a brief eight-day trip to India offered us a glimpse of the beauty and goodness of India! The guide and driver were very responsible and warm-hearted in the whole trip. Our India tour was unforgettable! It was a pity that not all the hotels are very satisfying...
    Rate
    4/5
  • Alan Varghese from USAPosted on June 28, 2019
    The India tour was so perfect! In the whole process, we were arranged in five-star hotels. We were so satisfied with the accommodation. In fact, the local customs of India were simple and relatively safe. All the scenic spots were very beautiful and full of histories. India was a country of faith and worth visiting!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Lynne Ulnick from USAPosted on June 16, 2019
    I thought India was a must-see country with a lot to explore. I visited India with my mother and friends. My mother was very pleased with this great India tour. The insecurity of drinking water and eating habits we worried before didn’t affect at all. The itinerary included a variety of buffets, which were so rich. The water distributed every day was enough, and we didn't need to buy another water. The schedule was very satisfactory. We had also arranged a rest at noon on hot days. In addition, our guide also took us to some temples only for local people, which was a wonderful experience! ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Samuel from USAPosted on June 08, 2019
    I thought India was well worth visiting. Visiting India could boost our happiness. I would like to commend the guide for our trip. My father-in-law lost his bag accidentally. Our guide found it for us timely. She was never tired of taking pictures of us in the “Capital of Love”, Agra, and the “Pink City”, Jaipur. She was so warm-hearted and dedicated!

    The order of some scenic spots was adjusted due to the driving arrangement, but the itinerary was arranged according to the previous schedule. But all of them were understandable.
    Rate
    4/5
  • Jana Cerrone from CanadaPosted on June 05, 2019
    Before I visited India, I was hesitated because of the bad environment of the country. But this India tour changed my perception. Although the environment was a little bit chaotic and poor, we still saw the goodness and beauty of India. The Wonder of Taj Mahal in Agra, the Amber Fort and the Palace of Winds in Jaipur, they all impressed me deeply. The hotels were also great, and we could see the stars when strolling at night. During the trip to India, we came across many weddings in the hotel, which was very lively and interesting. The tour guide was also very professional, knowing a lot about the culture of India. It was a great trip! ... More
    Rate
    4/5
  • Amy Hegerfeld from USAPosted on May 30, 2019
    It was so wonderful to meet our counselor Abbey at the family visit! I have been SO IMPRESSED with her personal service and the professionalism of this company. I’ve raved about Abbey and Agate tour agency to everyone I’ve told about our trip. If we ever return to Asia, I will surely contact Abbey again!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Barnett from usaPosted on April 28, 2019
    I am still using Agate to organize our India tour because of firstly Sophie Yang and secondly because of my excellent experiences with them before. We had on our two previous tours to China especially our tour that Sophie assembled for my entire family to Celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary on October of 2016 it was the best vacation we ever had any place in the world and I have travelled all over the world. I hope we will have more fun in this upcoming tour and I am so confident about it!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Jennifer Clement from USAPosted on April 23, 2019
    Thanks Wendy. We had a great time. The accommodations, activities, and guides were outstanding. Highly recommend to anyone.
    Rate
    5/5