India

India Tour Reviews

4.7 114 Reviews
Write a review
  • Ferdinand from NorwayPosted on March 20, 2020
    Every part of the 6 days India tour was in order and the tours to the Taj Mahal and Amer Fort were well arranged. We were offered to add the Sound & Light Show at Amer Fort to our itinerary. It was amazing, from which we learned a lot about the folklore, myths and tales of the fort, quite worth visiting!

    The 3 hotels were all good and we received considerate services. India’s four-star hotels were not up to international standards, but they were clean and tidy. Not Bad!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Tiffany Sarah from GermanyPosted on March 18, 2020
    I really enjoyed the time with the driver in Agra. He was amiable and easy-going! India’s traffic was relatively chaotic and the driver was very skilled. The road trips were steady and comfortable. All the guides’ explanations were wonderful, and the hotels we stayed in were bright and spacious, clean and hygienic, serving substantial buffets. In short, the treatment we received during our 5 days India trip was beyond our expectations. It was a nice trip!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Melanie from SpainPosted on February 29, 2020
    The itinerary of our 9-day India tours was pretty good, and the guides were all patient and professional. The most impressive attraction was the Ganga Aarti Ceremony we visited in Varanasi. So many lamps were immersed in the sacred Ganges River, quite a spectacle! It was a not-to-be-missed experience!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Ramsey Giles from CanadaPosted on February 29, 2020
    We booked an 11-day India tour from Delhi on Agate Travel. The whole journey was rich and interesting! With so many cities and attractions to visit, our families were inevitably felt a bit tired.

    We got up at 5 o’clock to catch the magnificent sunrise of the Taj Mahal. We took many stunning sunrise photos and the experience was unforgettable! Due to the noisy environment, we had a bad rest on the train from Agra to the next city. But the sights at our destination were full of peace and we had a leisure walk for visiting the amazing temple complex filled with vivid sculptures. The boat trip on the River Ganges in Varanasi was a highlight in the last few days of the 11-day India trip.

    Surprisingly, Indian people were very friendly and enthusiastic. But ladies and girls were advised not to walk alone at night. So many thanks to every considerate guide!
    ... More
    Rate
    4/5
  • Buckley Leonard from the United StatesPosted on February 14, 2020
    Most of the attractions included in our 9-day India tour from Delhi to Varanasi were amazing!

    The Taj Mahal and Ganga Aarti Ceremony were must-see destinations on India tour. I got up in the early morning for seeing the gorgeous sunrise view of the Taj Mahal. So far it had been my best travel experience!

    All in all, this India tour route is well worth visiting for the visitors who travel to India for the first time.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Charlotte from BritainPosted on February 11, 2020
    I’d like to express my deep gratitude to our guides who made great efforts on our 6 days India tour. Especially the guide in Agra was absolutely conscientious and recommended the best angles for us to take beautiful photos of the Taj Mahal. Also, she took good care of the old members of our group and we all enjoyed chatting with her. A very sincere and lovely girl!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Mitchell Mialkowski from CanadaPosted on January 21, 2020
    A surprising experience! To be honest, India’s road was not smooth and Delhi was smoggy. We prepared ourselves mentally in advance, so these problems were acceptable.

    The boat trip along the Ganges River was most impressive! The locals were especially kind to wave to us. The shocking cremation ceremonies, baths and clothes washing on the bank were the unique scenes coming into view. Thousands of floating lamps added made us feel the divine aspect of Ganges River.

    The price was reasonable and the transfers were smooth! Agate Travel did a good job on our India tour and this company was trustworthy!
    ... More
    Rate
    4/5
  • Julie Zipfel from AustraliaPosted on January 08, 2020
    I have been longing for India’s culture and religion for a long time and this reasonable arrangement fulfilled my wish. Devout religion, spectacular buildings, beautiful waterfall, tranquil lake, tropical farmland scenery, relaxing beach…

    The 13-day Kerala tour to India was substantial and interesting! Every guide who had his/her specific style of explanations showed us different charms of this mysterious land.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Chantal Cheverall from USAPosted on January 07, 2020
    The schedule of our 7 days India golden triangle tour was quite rich and all of the spots were classic and worth seeing! The Old & New Delhi City, Pink City of Jaipur and the mysterious Agra were three wonderful must-see cities in India.

    The majestic Taj Mahal was unmissable one! Sunrise was the best time to appreciate the Taj Mahal and we couldn’t help taking lots of beautiful photos. We didn’t know much about the history of the Taj Mahal, but it was worth to visit!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Phil Ober from SingaporePosted on December 25, 2019
    Very convenient payment system and responsive travel consultant left me a good impression at the first.

    The reasonable arrangements and beautiful scenery were surprises on this short India tour!

    Our guides were considerate and explained the culture and history of attractions in detail.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Cindy Wong from the United StatesPosted on December 20, 2019
    Quite satisfied with the India tour with my family! The schedule was not tiring, and the hotels were equipped with good facilities. The local meal was rich and we were full. The curry was very authentic there and it was very delicious! The attractions did not disappoint us. The Taj Mahal was marvelous, which deserved its reputation. Worth visiting!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Oates Lauretta from FrancePosted on December 18, 2019
    The Taj Mahal is a must-see spot! Very spectacular! The local sarees were beautiful and I bought one for my mom and a delicate souvenir for my dad. We all gained a lot during this India trip!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Jeffrey Jutras from UKPosted on December 09, 2019
    The 9-day golden triangle tour with Varanasi was recommended! I really enjoy studying different religious cultures and am interested in Hinduism.

    This trip organized by Agate Travel provided me a chance to learn more historical background of Hinduism and Islam. Each city had a professional guide to show us his/her country’s charms. Also very conscientious to answer and solve various daily questions!

    The disadvantage is that the environment in India is poor, animals are everywhere and the air quality is not good. I hope you're ready.
    ... More
    Rate
    4/5
  • Conrad David from AustraliaPosted on November 29, 2019
    We had a pleasant India tour! The local guides and the drivers were helpful, enthusiastic and responsible.
    Rate
    4/5
  • Marlies Shanahan from GermanyPosted on November 28, 2019
    The tour guides and drivers were very outstanding and responsible.
    Our travel consultant was also prompt and patient forward all our inquiries and request the prior to the India tour. We felt like VIPs, which enabled us to experience excellent services!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Soor Acevedo from SpainPosted on November 17, 2019
    The hotel facilities were pretty good and the itinerary was quite substantial. Indian guides' explanations were detailed and vivid. Besides the scenic spot introductions, they also warmly answered the visitor’s questions and were warm-hearted to take photos for everyone. Quite an amazing experience!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Lovina Zoey from ItalyPosted on November 06, 2019
    India is a country with a history of thousands of years. Architectures of different periods have their special characteristics. Especially the classic scenic spots in India Golden Triangle tour such as the Taj Mahal, Amber Fort, and Palace of Winds were quite impressive and marvelous. A visit to the Indian bazaars gave us a sense of the integration of ancient civilization with the modern one.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Gareth Evans from MalaysiaPosted on November 04, 2019
    First of all, I’d like to say that the Agate Travel had arranged very reasonable India tours for us. We appreciated the castles, tombs, and monuments, I thought seven days of sightseeing was appropriate.

    There were a lot of scenic spots of the India travel packages in Golden Triangle, among which Amber Fort and Taj Mahal were highly recommended! The sun shined on the ancient forts, which looked like they were plated with light gold. Extremely beautiful.

    Our tour guide was dedicated, enthusiastic and responsible. Second, it was safe for us to visit with a group. Indians were very enthusiastic and liked to take photos with us. There were heavy smog and traffic jams in New Delhi. Meals were quite clean and various at the hotels. Overall, the tour was pretty good!
    ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Youngsok Warren from the USAPosted on October 28, 2019
    The hotels and the tour cars were very clean and comfortable. The local guide explained those scenic spots in detail. She was kind and enthusiastic. The toilets were also very clean. In a word, this India tour was very delightful! India was well worth visiting!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Friederike Pattison from CanadaPosted on October 19, 2019
    We booked one of the best India tours at the end of June and were lucky that it was not hot for those days. The local food was really simple, just curry and Naan bread. It was really hard to get used to. To our satisfaction, hotels offered us the western-style buffets. The trousers would be better and prepare the repellent mosquitoes. Also, bring a charger adapter. The tour cars during the whole journey were relatively clear and comfortable. I would like to commend our tour guide who was a very responsible guy. He cared for everyone a lot.
    Rate
    4/5