India Tour Reviews

4.8 162 Reviews
Write a review
  • Charlotte from BritainPosted on February 11, 2020
    I’d like to express my deep gratitude to our guides who made great efforts on our 6 days India tour. Especially the guide in Agra was absolutely conscientious and recommended the best angles for us to take beautiful photos of the Taj Mahal. Also, she took good care of the old members of our group and we all enjoyed chatting with her. A very sincere and lovely girl!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Mitchell Mialkowski from CanadaPosted on January 21, 2020
    A surprising experience! To be honest, India’s road was not smooth and Delhi was smoggy. We prepared ourselves mentally in advance, so these problems were acceptable.

    The boat trip along the Ganges River was most impressive! The locals were especially kind to wave to us. The shocking cremation ceremonies, baths and clothes washing on the bank were the unique scenes coming into view. Thousands of floating lamps added made us feel the divine aspect of Ganges River.

    The price was reasonable and the transfers were smooth! Agate Travel did a good job on our India tour and this company was trustworthy!
    ... More
    Rate
    4/5
  • Julie Zipfel from AustraliaPosted on January 08, 2020
    I have been longing for India’s culture and religion for a long time and this reasonable arrangement fulfilled my wish. Devout religion, spectacular buildings, beautiful waterfall, tranquil lake, tropical farmland scenery, relaxing beach…

    The 13-day Kerala tour to India was substantial and interesting! Every guide who had his/her specific style of explanations showed us different charms of this mysterious land.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Chantal Cheverall from USAPosted on January 07, 2020
    The schedule of our 7 days India golden triangle tour was quite rich and all of the spots were classic and worth seeing! The Old & New Delhi City, Pink City of Jaipur and the mysterious Agra were three wonderful must-see cities in India.

    The majestic Taj Mahal was unmissable one! Sunrise was the best time to appreciate the Taj Mahal and we couldn’t help taking lots of beautiful photos. We didn’t know much about the history of the Taj Mahal, but it was worth to visit!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Phil Ober from SingaporePosted on December 25, 2019
    Very convenient payment system and responsive travel consultant left me a good impression at the first.

    The reasonable arrangements and beautiful scenery were surprises on this short India tour!

    Our guides were considerate and explained the culture and history of attractions in detail.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Cindy Wong from the United StatesPosted on December 20, 2019
    Quite satisfied with the India tour with my family! The schedule was not tiring, and the hotels were equipped with good facilities. The local meal was rich and we were full. The curry was very authentic there and it was very delicious! The attractions did not disappoint us. The Taj Mahal was marvelous, which deserved its reputation. Worth visiting!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Oates Lauretta from FrancePosted on December 18, 2019
    The Taj Mahal is a must-see spot! Very spectacular! The local sarees were beautiful and I bought one for my mom and a delicate souvenir for my dad. We all gained a lot during this India trip!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Jeffrey Jutras from UKPosted on December 09, 2019
    The 9-day golden triangle tour with Varanasi was recommended! I really enjoy studying different religious cultures and am interested in Hinduism.

    This trip organized by Agate Travel provided me a chance to learn more historical background of Hinduism and Islam. Each city had a professional guide to show us his/her country’s charms. Also very conscientious to answer and solve various daily questions!

    The disadvantage is that the environment in India is poor, animals are everywhere and the air quality is not good. I hope you're ready.
    ... More
    Rate
    4/5
  • Conrad David from AustraliaPosted on November 29, 2019
    We had a pleasant India tour! The local guides and the drivers were helpful, enthusiastic and responsible.
    Rate
    4/5
  • Marlies Shanahan from GermanyPosted on November 28, 2019
    The tour guides and drivers were very outstanding and responsible.
    Our travel consultant was also prompt and patient forward all our inquiries and request the prior to the India tour. We felt like VIPs, which enabled us to experience excellent services!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Soor Acevedo from SpainPosted on November 17, 2019
    The hotel facilities were pretty good and the itinerary was quite substantial. Indian guides' explanations were detailed and vivid. Besides the scenic spot introductions, they also warmly answered the visitor’s questions and were warm-hearted to take photos for everyone. Quite an amazing experience!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Lovina Zoey from ItalyPosted on November 06, 2019
    India is a country with a history of thousands of years. Architectures of different periods have their special characteristics. Especially the classic scenic spots in India Golden Triangle tour such as the Taj Mahal, Amber Fort, and Palace of Winds were quite impressive and marvelous. A visit to the Indian bazaars gave us a sense of the integration of ancient civilization with the modern one.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Gareth Evans from MalaysiaPosted on November 04, 2019
    First of all, I’d like to say that the Agate Travel had arranged very reasonable India tours for us. We appreciated the castles, tombs, and monuments, I thought seven days of sightseeing was appropriate.

    There were a lot of scenic spots of the India travel packages in Golden Triangle, among which Amber Fort and Taj Mahal were highly recommended! The sun shined on the ancient forts, which looked like they were plated with light gold. Extremely beautiful.

    Our tour guide was dedicated, enthusiastic and responsible. Second, it was safe for us to visit with a group. Indians were very enthusiastic and liked to take photos with us. There were heavy smog and traffic jams in New Delhi. Meals were quite clean and various at the hotels. Overall, the tour was pretty good!
    ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Youngsok Warren from the USAPosted on October 28, 2019
    The hotels and the tour cars were very clean and comfortable. The local guide explained those scenic spots in detail. She was kind and enthusiastic. The toilets were also very clean. In a word, this India tour was very delightful! India was well worth visiting!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Friederike Pattison from CanadaPosted on October 19, 2019
    We booked one of the best India tours at the end of June and were lucky that it was not hot for those days. The local food was really simple, just curry and Naan bread. It was really hard to get used to. To our satisfaction, hotels offered us the western-style buffets. The trousers would be better and prepare the repellent mosquitoes. Also, bring a charger adapter. The tour cars during the whole journey were relatively clear and comfortable. I would like to commend our tour guide who was a very responsible guy. He cared for everyone a lot.
    Rate
    4/5
  • Emily Intriago from FrancePosted on October 03, 2019
    A very meaningful trip! All the scenic spots in the itinerary were covered, and each of them was explained in great detail (historical and cultural background) and there was plenty of free time for activities and photos. The optional activities such as elephant riding were well worth a try!

    The Taj Mahal was a must-see in India and the Jaipur bazaar was a good place to learn the Indian culture and customs. The enthusiastic and simple locals also made this short India trip warmer!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Ziv Mccauley from BritainPosted on September 29, 2019
    The professional Indian guides gave us detailed explanations of those famous forts and temples during the India tour. All the accommodation and scenic spots were satisfactory. The seven-seat car with air-conditioner arranged for three of us was comfortable!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Dorothy Laird from AustraliaPosted on September 23, 2019
    The trip to the 7-day Golden Triangle of India was great! Especially during the few days in Jaipur and Agra, we had an excellent experience! The Taj Mahal at sunrise was magnificent and the pink walls of the Palace of Winds were romantic. Although we were a little tired during the travels sometimes, the sense of fatigue disappeared immediately when we saw the splendid scenery of India. The Agate Travel was very considerate. They told us about the necessary items for the trip a week before the trip. That was so sweet!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Niko Senboutaraj from the United StatesPosted on September 18, 2019
    Most of the attractions were in northern India. There were lots of religious attractions:)
    We felt the local religious and cultural atmosphere very well. The tour guides explained in detail the places we visited.
    Will surely recommend my friends and those interested in visiting India to contact your company for tour arrangements.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Song Svilokos from MalaysiaPosted on September 17, 2019
    The India tour was very good, we would have never been able to see all the scenic spots on our own. The local tour guide was very knowledgeable about the various sites. It was also very nice to have the professional driver, that way we did not have to worry anything. Very comfortable trip!
    Rate
    5/5