Vietnam

Vietnam Tour Reviews

4.8 85 Reviews
Write a review
  • Zainab from RomaniaPosted on August 28, 2019
    I want to highly praise the local guide’s excellent oral English! Through his wonderful explanations, we learned a lot about Vietnamese culture and scenic spots. The guide was also very thoughtful to warn us that there might be “Moped Gang” (muggers on motorcycles) in Ho Chi Minh City. We were repeatedly advised to pay attention to safety! Fortunately, our Vietnam tour went smoothly and full of happiness!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Adam Karin from AustraliaPosted on August 27, 2019
    The Vietnam trip was very satisfying! The tour guides were very kind and considerate, especially responsible for our safety. They also gave us wonderful explanations and accommodations in Ho Chi Minh City, Hanoi and Hue City were all comfortable, providing large enough rooms and beautiful surrounding scenery. It was nice that the route arrangement was substantial but not tight! Our actual itinerary also went perfectly as the planned route. The drivers were quite friendly, and picked us up on time. We appreciated their nice assistance greatly! = - = ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Melanie from the United StatesPosted on August 26, 2019
    This Vietnam travel was full and amazing! The whole trip was just like a comfortable vacation. The tour guide was very dedicated and met many of our needs. We were also provided detailed explanations and solid supports. Thank all the staff in this perfect trip for their services. And also thank Agate Travel for tailoring such an unforgettable trip!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Luft from CanadaPosted on August 26, 2019
    The best impression was The Beach - Little Boutique that we stayed in. The bed was comfortable, bathroom was large with great amenities and a huge bathtub. We enjoyed the beach club and shuttle into the old town. Attendants were all incredibly friendly and the service was excellent. Also, the free breakfast was delicious! In a word, the good rest environment made us a comfortable Vietnam tour!
    Rate
    4/5
  • LUIS FERNANDO from SpainPosted on August 24, 2019
    On the whole, the Vietnam trip was satisfactory! With the professional service from Agate Travel agency, we save a lot of troubles. It was very convenient to pick us up with private tour cars no matter where we went sightseeing! I had a deep impression on Ho Chi Minh City, where the night scenery was really super beautiful! The hotel we stayed in that night was also very superior and equipped with first-class facilities. Great experience!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Dharani from CanadaPosted on August 23, 2019
    The guide was nice, giving us quite proper and interesting explanations. We all had a good time during this Vietnam in-depth tour.
    Rate
    4/5
  • Joy Vang from USAPosted on August 23, 2019
    This Vietnam trip was quite satisfactory! The tour guide in Hanoi was the most sincere one I had ever seen. She was so responsible for our safety and introducing us to some restaurants with Vietnamese specialties. The group meals arranged for us were also the best group meals I had ever had. The guide sent us big and sweet tropical fruits, which tasted great! The hotels were also comfortable and romantic, adding a lot of warmth to this successful trip!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Antonius from SwedenPosted on August 21, 2019
    The hotels arranged for us were large and the lobbies were magnificently decorated! My favorite one was Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa! The staff there was friendly and the breakfast and lunch were various and delicious! The guides and tour consultant gave us considerate services and we all enjoyed the wonderful Vietnam trip very much!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Harsha Rosen from AustraliaPosted on August 21, 2019
    This Vietnam tour was the best value for money we had spent. The trip consultant Doris was fantastic and couldn’t do enough for us. She was flexible and helpful! We had a good talk about some details. Would highly recommend her company and their perfect service!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Giovanni from USAPosted on August 19, 2019
    What impressed me most was the picturesque Ha Long Bay in my great Vietnam tour! We took part in an activity during a shore excursion: taking a small bamboo boat to visit the village. We felt the local lift style in person, which was quite interesting!!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Anthony Brockman from CanadaPosted on August 16, 2019
    The Beach - Little Boutique in Hoian was excellent with great location, clean rooms, friendly staff and nice facilities! And the locals were also very honest. Vietnam was well worth a visit!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Jeffrey from USAPosted on August 14, 2019
    The schedule was relatively reasonable! It was not too rushed. As soon as we landed, our guide had been already waiting at the airport. The hotels were 4-star well selected and provided tasty food and comfortable spa. The guide’s explanation was detailed and professional. All the way he helped us to check-in and introduced reliable restaurants and shops. Well-pleasing!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Mikey from AustraliaPosted on August 12, 2019
    This was a really good tour to southern Vietnam! The scenic spots and the coastline were beautiful. Both local guides and drivers were friendly and experienced! The accommodation and meals were also pretty good. We were very delightful during the amazing Vietnam travel!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Werner Pegrum from USAPosted on August 04, 2019
    We were grateful to this company for arranging such an unforgettable Vietnam tour! They could do their best to meet our requirements for the trip, which was so reassuring! Recommended!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Narayana from AustraliaPosted on July 26, 2019
    Ho Chi Minh City at night was really busy and lively. The traditional Water Puppet Show in Hanoi was quite interesting! We were happy with the itinerary arranged by Agate Travel! I would like to recommend this company and their services to you!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Barry and Jan from UKPosted on July 09, 2019
    On behalf of all of us I would like to thank our travel consultant Sophie very much for her organization of our recent holiday. The trip was very enjoyable and very well organized through all the different locations. The guides and vehicles and the hotels were all very good and the cruise in particular was excellent.

    When we want to travel to Asia again we will definitely contact agate travel again and ask Sophie to organize our trip. Thanks again, Barry
    Rate
    5/5
  • Beatrix Finta from CanadaPosted on June 18, 2019
    My husband and I just want to confirm how satisfied we were with the tour. I am not a Facebook user but I shall tell my friend to write something for recommending Agate tour agency.

    We were very satisfied with all of our tour guides. They were all helpful, precise and informative. We can recommend them for further contact. All the drivers were likewise very good. They navigated carefully in sometimes difficult circumstances. The vans were comfortable and we were provided water while on the road.

    The meals were good. My husband has a weaker stomach and he is not used to many different tastes. Our Hanoi guide made sure that he got a little side dish of western style food. Appreciated.

    The hotels were all very good. We got upgrades at a few hotels, such as the Majestic Grande Sukhumvit to a Riverside view, the Moonlight Hue where we got suites which were good five star qualities and at the Indochina Sails where we got the second floor rooms which were somewhat larger than the others on the lower deck.

    The whole trip was very memorable in its entirety. Our friends liked the Halong Bay trip the most. We will surely come back again.
    ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Katherine Jagle from AustraliaPosted on May 06, 2019
    We are having a wonderful time. Your guides and drivers are very professional and thoughtful. It must be the best travel we’d ever had in our lifetime and we can’t wait to share our great experience with our friends.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Albert from CanadaPosted on April 22, 2019
    We totally enjoyed this 14 days private Asia travel itinerary organized by Agate Travel company. We are back to home now and there is one comment to perhaps make the itinerary even better for others in the future would be:

    In Vietnam, it would have been nice to spend an extra day at the Victoria Can Tho Resort. It's a long drive from Ho Chi Minh City, arrival is in the evening, and then in order to see the floating market, we had to leave the room very early in the morning, only to have another long and grueling drive in heavy traffic back to Saigon later that day. There was no time to enjoy this very beautiful and peaceful resort. It would have been nice to have a bit of rest from all the driving as well. It would be good to either have two nights in Can Tho, or not include it in the itinerary.

    Having said that, this suggestion is very small in comparison to the big picture of the whole trip. The overall experience was fantastic, and we are very glad we went. We learnt a lot and are very happy for the experience. We have taken almost 8,000 pictures, and have fond memories to last us a lifetime. Thank you to Agate Travel for all their help. We would definitely recommend this company to others.
    ... More
    Rate
    4/5
  • Jean and Alison from USAPosted on April 15, 2019
    We had a lovely time on Halong Bay. Michael, the tour director on the boat, upgraded both of us to very nice suites. It was an excellent boat, very new and well appointed. It is much better than others that my friends have been with.

    The hotel here in Hanoi is very nice, well located in the Old City and we again have been upgraded which really makes a difference. We didn't realize that we could have had better rooms throughout the trip. It would have saved a lot of unpleasantness. Last night, the Water Puppets were charming and our dinner was lovely.

    Over all, the tour was very interesting and tour guides have been very good and interesting. Thank you to Agatetravel.com for all hard work.
    ... More
    Rate
    5/5