Vietnam

Vietnam Tour Reviews

4.8 86 Reviews
Write a review
  • April Gayle from the UKPosted on September 20, 2019
    We had a good time on this Vietnam trip! The itinerary was well arranged and the flights were also on time. The guide who picked us up at the airport was patient to help us with check-in. The trip began and ended smoothly. Indeed, it was a quite pleasant tour!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Roger Kulinsky from FrancePosted on September 17, 2019
    The guide picked us up at the airport was a young lady with great English language skills. She was helpful with our luggage and considered for us everywhere along the way. I was very grateful for her warm pickup at 11:30 p.m. without any complaint. She also arranged our schedule perfectly for the following day. We appreciated Chinese-style temples, War Remnants Museum displaying rare exhibits related to the Vietnam War and the important landmarks in Saigon: French-style Notre Dame Cathedral and Central Post Office. I'm glad that we met such a considerate guide during my Vietnam trip. ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Gregory Andrii from MalaysiaPosted on September 15, 2019
    Our local guide who showed us around Hanoi was a young lady. She was quite experienced to explain the historical stories of each architecture carefully. She also led us to appreciate the classical Water Puppet Performance. It was very wonderful and we could learn more culture of Vietnam from it. By the way, Vietnam's drip coffee was super delicious! You cannot miss the drip coffee!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Melberg Salome from the United StatesPosted on September 14, 2019
    Reasonable itinerary made my Vietnam trip so easy and pleasing! The guides and drivers were quite professional, warm, and considerate! I want to rate their service 100 points!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Sandy Schaufelberger from BritainPosted on September 14, 2019
    The guide was so nice to meet us at the airport at one o’clock in the morning. He was a little old and looked very kind. He was so experienced to help us with check-in smoothly. The driver was also thoughtful to help us carry luggage. The car was spacious and we felt quite comfortable. Our guides for the next few days were quite professional and flexible. In addition to explaining, they also acted as photographers. The guides showed us every scenic spot according to the schedule. I hit on the idea of buying some dried seafood. The guide coordinated the route and took me to the market to buy the products. Many thanks to the hard work.

    About meals, we were served quite hearty food. It was far beyond my expectations. Superb!

    The trip was very smooth and enjoyable! In addition to enjoying the beautiful scenery and exotic customs, we also felt the simplicity of the Vietnamese people. Extremely satisfied with this awesome journey!
    ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Andrew Montalto from AustraliaPosted on September 12, 2019
    The guides were responsible and humorous. They gave us extensive explanations and we truly had a good understanding of the history and culture of Vietnam. The atmosphere was very harmonious along the way and filled with happy laughter. We had gained a lot from this Vietnam trip and it was very rewarding!
    Rate
    5/5
  • luu Patrick from MalaysiaPosted on September 11, 2019
    Vietnam was worth visiting! We experienced a lot of special and interesting activities on our itinerary! Highly recommended!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Ramona Fanny from CanadaPosted on September 11, 2019
    Wonderful experience and superior service!
    The route arrangement was reasonable and leisure. We had a warm atmosphere and kind group members with high quality. The journey was full of joys and laughter all the way. The only downside is that the hotel in Can Tho had a poor sound insulation. There was loud noise because of the construction outside. We didn't sleep well, but the next day tour was easy:)
    The conscientious guide was also an indispensable part of this great tour. We all got positive help when we met difficulties, and timely feedback when we consulted various problems. It was so lucky to have such an excellent guide!
    ... More
    Rate
    4/5
  • Karuna Yvonne from the UKPosted on September 10, 2019
    Thank Agate for the reasonable arrangement. Everything was just exactly like what had been planned before. The guides had a good attitude and the cars were in great condition. This Vietnam tour was semi-free so we had lots of time to explore as we like. The food and accommodation were well-pleasing. The only thing that didn't go well was: due to the flight delay, our luggage was not able to arrive in Ho Chi Minh City with us. Fortunately, Linda (our travel consultant) had been helping with the problem. Finally solved smoothly! I appreciated her excellent competence. Great praise for her! ... More
    Rate
    4/5
  • Hoa Lambert from the United StatesPosted on September 10, 2019
    The itinerary was wonderful! We got thoughtful service and a steady ride. Interesting guides and humorous drivers added more excitement to our Vietnam journey. By the way, the night view in Ho Chi Minh City was so stunning and colorful, which was worth a look! I hope you guys don't miss Vietnam, such a popular tourist destination!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Stephen Heaps from ItalyPosted on September 10, 2019
    Our family tour to Vietnam was above my expectations! We had a wonderful experience, just a little tired. Here I would like to express our compliments to the guides for their warm efforts and nice assistance!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Dorothy Priya from AustraliaPosted on September 09, 2019
    I booked the wonderful Vietnam tour on Agate Travel.
    1: The guide offered attentive service and excellent introductions.
    2: Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa was so satisfying with nice rooms and comfortable beds. Breakfast everyday was great and our massages were also very relaxing!
    3: Our group was small with a high degree of freedom and good teamwork.
    Suggestion for visitors to Vietnam: spending more time in exploring the prosperous Saigon to feel its charms and you will not be disappointed.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Fred Li from USAPosted on September 06, 2019
    Great arrangement for our Vietnam tour! The guides were quite responsible and their considerate caring for the old left us a good impression. Easy & pleasant journey, comfortable & safety experience! Strongly recommended!!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Stefania from BritainPosted on September 05, 2019
    Our guide was a local Vietnamese lady who spoke very good English and was quite courteous and cared for us a lot. She was also careful and patient to solve problems for us. From the beginning to meet us at the airport, we felt her deep enthusiasm. We all like her very much!

    Our schedule was also well organized by her. Led by her, we visited great Ho Chi Minh’s Mausoleum and experienced bustling Old Quarter of Hanoi. I’m so glad I met such an excellent guide during my Vietnam tour!

    In addition, the driver was quite helpful and so warm to carry our luggage. The tour car also kept clean and had spacious space.

    Here I also want to show my thanks to our consultant Emily. She was so flexible and efficient to customize our itinerary.

    Everything about the trip was great! We had a pleasant, comfortable and safe Vietnam trip!
    ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • LaShell from UNITED KINGDOMPosted on September 03, 2019
    Amazing hotels and full schedule! Colorful lanterns were especially beautiful at night in Hoi An. We also saw many couples taking wedding photos. Very romantic!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Jayne Smith from NetherlandsPosted on September 03, 2019
    I took my kids to Vietnam for the summer vacation. On the recommendation of my friend, I booked a 10 days Vietnam tour on Agate. Their service was so excellent!! Angela was professional and had great English. I consulted a lot of details about this trip and she was so patient to explain everything to me. Their payment procedure was very easy and our cooperation went well.
    Rate
    5/5
  • VENKATESH from MalaysiaPosted on September 02, 2019
    The 14-day travel schedule was relatively tight. But as a whole, we still spent a comfortable time! The accommodations were all four-star luxury hotels with soft beds and great relaxing facilities. There were not many people in our group, so we didn't waste too much time to wait for someone else. The local guides and drivers were cordial and warmly recommended affordable + delicious cuisine. My mom and I were quite happy with this Vietnam tour!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Elaine Tucker from USAPosted on August 31, 2019
    I had a good impression on the guide who was just 22 years old. She was so warm and optimistic. We were taken good care of throughout. And, she recommended delicious and cheap seafood. She did her best to provide us with an extraordinary travel experience. Very grateful!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Lidia from USAPosted on August 31, 2019
    I like the Chinese style Temple in Ho Chi Minh City and enjoyed the leisurely time on the cruise. We also learnt how to cook traditional Vietnamese food, so interesting! The guide was nice and tried to arrange the trip up to everyone's satisfaction. Although there was a problem when we boarded the cruise, it was solved in time. Broadly speaking, it was a good Vietnam trip!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Denise from CanadaPosted on August 30, 2019
    We were very satisfied with your consultant’s patient answers and helpful advice. Thank you!
    Rate
    5/5