India Tour Reviews

4.8 162 Reviews
Write a review
  • Pascale Lucia from USAPosted on September 15, 2019
    The India tour was PRETTY GOOD. The arrangement of scenic spots was quite FULL. The explanations were very professional, which gave us a clearer understanding of the historical background of those ancient buildings. The guides also accompanied us to hang out in local bazaars, it was very interesting. The hotels also arranged perfectly, allowing us to have a comfortable rest after the day visits. Everything was satisfactory!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Aino Hawkins from ItalyPosted on September 15, 2019
    The itinerary was well arranged and the attractions were stunning. The tour cars were clean and spacious. The hotels were nice, safe and well-equipped. There was a great variety of food on offer, and I had a full taste of Indian food, which was quite good. The western-style food was more delicious. We got very satisfying service!
    Both the tour guides and drivers were enthusiastic and responsible. The explanations of scenic spots were interesting. Our drivers’ driving skills were pretty good. They were all native Indians, so friendly and got along well with us. I also want to praise the service of a travel consultant Yori Yuan who gave me a lot of useful advice when I ordered the travel package. Well done! ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Piskun Harward from FrancePosted on September 14, 2019
    The local guides were very kind. The itinerary was reasonable, and the drivers were also very dedicated. It was a very HAPPY India tour!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Quentin Farnfield from AustraliaPosted on September 12, 2019
    It was absolutely an unforgettable India tour. The route arrangement was reasonable, and I had experienced various means of transportation in India, and learned a lot about a real India :)
    The introductions to the tour package were fascinating, but actual experience far exceeded the description. I did get an impressive and rewarding trip to India!
    In addition, the guide’s explanation was very detailed and attractive. The accommodations and meals were also quite good. We will be happy to recommend Agate Travel to our friends!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Robert Maddox from the UKPosted on September 11, 2019
    A very satisfying India tour! The local tour guides were very kind and warm. Due to the flight, the whole group arrived in Delhi a few hours ahead of the reservation. The hotels were very comfortable & clean and let us have a good rest before the tours. We had a great experience of Indian cultural customs and Indian history! Really interesting and fruitful! The Amber Fort in Jaipur was absolutely beautiful. We could ride an elephant, ride a jeep or walk up the Amber Fort to enjoy its glory. It only took 15 minutes on foot. The tour guide accompanied us all the way, which was a wonderful experience! ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Joy Vermeulen from MalaysiaPosted on September 11, 2019
    We were so satisfied with the itinerary of the trip and highly praised the guide in Agra! He was really professional and enthusiastic. He made our India tour more wonderful!!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Iris Turner from the United StatesPosted on September 11, 2019
    Our tour guide was an ambitious young man who shared a lot with us about the history and culture of India and the lives of their young people. The attractions were also great. Varanasi was my favorite city in India. We had a wonderful boat trip along Ganges River and watched the stunning sunset. It was really a great experience to take rickshaws through the streets accompanied by our tour guide!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Murray Hyde from the United StatesPosted on September 10, 2019
    India is a country of ancient civilization with many ancient monuments and scenic spots. The main problem was the poor air quality, especially in Delhi and Agra. The guide was very dedicated and we were satisfied with the explanations. The flight from Delhi to Udaipur was a bit delayed, but fortunately, no scenic spots were scheduled in the afternoon. On the whole, we were satisfied with the India tour!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Mary Tuuta from CanadaPosted on September 10, 2019
    It was a great experience of India travel. Before I went there, I heard that the food and water were not very sanitary. So we prepared a lot of medicine, but we didn't use them. Actually, the sanitary conditions for our package tour were quite good! We didn't have to worry about anything. The tour guide would take care of everything for us. Very satisfactory!!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Lambert Eder from ItalyPosted on September 08, 2019
    We were very pleased with the Indian tour guides! They were on time every day and very knowledgeable. The food in the hotels was vegetarian as we required. The schedule of the itinerary was also reasonable and we enjoyed the India tour very much!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Claudia Mirza from BritainPosted on September 06, 2019
    First, thanks for Agate Travel agency providing us with the perfect arrangement of our India tours. All the meals were really good. In Agra, we had a very conscientious and professional guide. She was the best guide ever. We had no problem with her explanations of attractions. She was very helpful to answer the questions we were not clear about the itinerary. She always had time for us, which made us feel so warm. She had much advice for us about our next trips to India (Varanasi next year). In addition, this trip was a little tiring. I was impressed by the chaotic Indian streets. But the beauty of sites and excellent services of local guides and drives impressed me more. The car was always very kept clean and the driver was very nice and helpful. Thanks you again for organizing an enjoyable and memorable tour!!! ... More
    Rate
    4/5
  • William Dalton from USAPosted on September 04, 2019
    The most impressive part of this India tours was our boat trip along the Ganges River. The water was cloudy, but local believers still had bathed in it. It really showed that the Ganges River is the soul of India, and both Buddhism and Hinduism regard it as a sacred symbol.
    Rate
    4/5
  • Nickolas from CanadaPosted on September 03, 2019
    The guide who was dedicated and responsible explained each scenic spot carefully. She treated us sincerely and amiably and we were all happy with her. The accommodation was in local five-star hotels, a very pleasing arrangement. A fantastic India trip!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Doreen Robinson from AustraliaPosted on September 03, 2019
    Our guide was very professional! She always told us itinerary and announcements in advance and dealt with our problems on the trip. She communicated with the hotel staff about meal to suit our taste, so nice! The driver was also helpful and skilful, and helped us to carry our luggage. The air-conditional car was clean and comfortable. I remembered that we were warmly welcomed by the local people in Langde Miao Village. It was really a village full of happiness and laugh where we enjoyed a featured Dancing and Singing Performance. The whole journey was tight and full. An unforgettable memory! We would recommend this company to our friends and relatives. ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Brett Rueckstein from AustraliaPosted on September 02, 2019
    The ancient and mysterious Ganges River, the magnificent Taj Mahal, the grand India Gate, we could see India from all angles. Five-star hotels provided good accommodation and palatable food. The buffet was quite rich and clean. It was so hot in India in May. The tour cars with air-conditioned were so comfortable. The guide was an outgoing young man. I was very happy to have him with me during my 13-day India tours.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Euisuk from CanadaPosted on September 01, 2019
    Overall, the India tours were quite great. It was hot because it was out of season when we visit there.

    All the hotels, restaurants and attractions were not crowded. The tour guide was afraid of heatstroke, so the tour itinerary was mainly arranged in the morning and evening. We could have a good rest at noon in hotels. Hotels were up to four-star, and the rooms were comfortable. The guide was very enthusiastic and introduced us with a lot of local customs.

    If the weather was cooler, the itinerary would be tighter and we would visit more attractions. A Great trip!
    ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Jeannine Ko from Posted on September 01, 2019
    I was deeply impressed by this India tour. More than thousands years of splendid culture, exquisite stone carvings, countless fine works of art and the chaotic streets were stunning. The schedule was very reasonable and well-pleasing!!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Jacinda Vukovic from USAPosted on August 30, 2019
    The scenic spots arranged for the India tour were so great that I had a different impression of India every day. Our tour guide introduced us with all aspects of Indian life. We learned a lot about India on the trip. However, it was a little tiring... Anyway, it was still a good trip!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Campbell Kennedy from AustraliaPosted on August 29, 2019
    There were several routes for the Indian tour, in which we chose the classic Golden Triangle Tour. The tourism resources and infrastructure were relatively good in those three cities, and there was no garbage all over the ground. The hotels arranged for us were relatively upscale, and the meals were also satisfactory. The local guide was responsible and cared for us a lot.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Vinit Mahony from AustraliaPosted on August 27, 2019
    I had an impressive India Travel Packages. I thought India was a country with long history and rich religious culture. It was worth visiting. The scenic spots were all classic, like the famous Taj Mahal, the ancient India Gate and the pink Palace of Winds. In addition, it was quite safe all the way. The guide was very enthusiastic and considerate, and took good care of the tourists.
    Rate
    5/5