India Tour Reviews

4.8 162 Reviews
Write a review
  • Gillian Gray from USAPosted on May 12, 2019
    We felt the enthusiasm of the Indian people deeply during the 11 days India Delhi - Jaipur - Agra tour! Great tour and nice people!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Heidi Harrop from USAPosted on April 08, 2019
    The tour guide was so dedicated to explain the attractions, but still left enough time for tourists to take pictures. The overall schedule was not tight. It took a long time to transfer between several cities, but it was well-worth seeing the different styles and cultural histories!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Hancock Hegedus from ItalyPosted on September 07, 2019
    The experience of 9 days India wildlife tour really exceeded my expectations! I was happy with the beautiful scenic spots and fantastic explanations. The unique cultural features of the roadside made me not feel bored along the journey. Meals were clean and safe, and hotels and tour cars provide us plenty of clean water. Instead of riding an elephant, we chose to ride a jeep to visit the large-scale Amber Fort! By the way, the elephants were so big!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Ileana from CanadaPosted on September 02, 2019
    The whole itinerary was well-arranged and the tour guides explained the attractions in detail. The hotels in New Delhi was very great, fully equipped and offered excellent food and drinks. We were so pleased with this 9 days India Wildlife tour.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Cavanagh from United KingdomPosted on August 22, 2019
    The roads in India were actually not very good, but our drivers were quite skillful and the journey was comfortable! The hotels with good facilities were clean and comfortable. We also had a chance to watch four Indian weddings, which were so wonderful and warm! Here I would like to rave the Agate tour agency for providing us with an amazing 9 days India wildlife tour!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Marc from USAPosted on August 05, 2019
    This was my first time traveling abroad! A very satisfying 9 days India wildlife tour! Next time I must also book another tour package on Agate Travel agency!

    The Indian tour guides were really dedicated and friendly! We stayed in 4-5 star hotels and didn't worry about the health and safety of accommodation at all. The meals were western-style buffets and Indian food served by the hotel for catering to the different tastes of different tourists. Very considerate!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Ring from New ZealandPosted on July 17, 2019
    My first visit to India was an unforgettable and unique experience! It even enriched my idea of the world… Historical sites of the ancient civilization were exquisite and stunning, which were still shining after years of erosion. At the same time, during the 9 days India wildlife tour, we also communicated a lot with the local people and got a more specific and real perception personally. A magical land with nice people!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Charissa from CanadaPosted on June 20, 2019
    The local tour guide was very professional. We were all satisfied with the guide's explanation, and he could dedicatedly answer our questions about the scenic spots. That’s great!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Dmitry Lawson from USAPosted on May 05, 2019
    The accommodations in India were not bad. The hotels were 4 to 5-star with relatively clean environments. If you can’t get used to the local food, you can choose the western-style buffets provided in hotels. Tour guides and drivers were responsible. Overall, the scenic spots included in the 9 days India Wildlife tour was well worth seeing!
    Rate
    5/5
  • COLIN from USAPosted on March 29, 2019
    We were super satisfied with this 9 days India Wildlife tour!!! The schedule was tight but not tiring. We had a lot of free time to explore those cities for a few days, which was great! The guide was very humorous and we had a good time during this trip. The food was good, and I thought the Indian curry was also not bad.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Linda from AustraliaPosted on August 02, 2019
    The tour car was spacious and well air-conditioned. While watching those amazing scenic spots, there was also enough time left for us to explore India with a lot of temples and churches on our own!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Collin Yomano from USAPosted on June 24, 2019
    Our native Indian tour guides were so kind. The itinerary and scenic spots were also pretty good! What impressed me most was Brihadeeswara Shiva Temple which made of granite representing the essence of temple architecture in southern India. This 11 days Chennai tour was worth recommending, VERY GOOD!!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Catherine Cross from USAPosted on May 08, 2019
    The Indian guide was very friendly and his explanations were easy to understand. The 11 days Chennai tour schedule was very tight and reasonable. Fantastic trip!!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Marek Marquez from CanadaPosted on April 09, 2019
    The tour guide was very enthusiastic and met our needs. The explanations were also quite professional. The hotels were also good, and the catering arranged with western-style food suited my taste! It was a funny trip!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Bianca Sadashiv from the UKPosted on August 07, 2019
    During my 14 days India tour, the standards of food and accommodation, as well as the services of the tour guides and drivers were all quite outstanding!! I will certainly book a tour again and highly recommend Agate Travel!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Dontay Dingwall from CanadaPosted on June 28, 2019
    This was a fantastic trip! Besides sightseeing the attractions of the itinerary, we were also free to explore some local bazaars in Udaipur, which seemed quite bustling with activity. This journey fulfilled all my expectations for India, but more importantly, the people we met and the interesting things we experienced together were unforgettable!! After the more than ten days trip to India, every member was reluctant to leave. I also miss this trip very much! Here I would like to thank to all the tour guides and drivers, as well as the Agate Travel agency for this amazing 14 days India tour in Rajasthan!! ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Anuhak from MalaysiaPosted on May 08, 2019
    If the score is one hundred, then I will give two hundred!! The guides and drivers in each city were very professional. I especially like the guide in Udaipur. His explanation of Udaipur City Palace and Jagdish Temple was so wonderful!! The sightseeing time was not tight at all, and everyone in our team had a good time!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Joe Burleigh from USAPosted on March 21, 2019
    Fantastic 14 days India tour in Rajasthan! The schedule was very reasonable. We are vegetarians. We had vegetarian food throughout the whole meals, which was so satisfying! Indian tour guides’ explanations were quite excellent and detailed in famous architecture. Thanks for providing us with such an amazing tour to India and so much knowledge about the Indian culture and religions!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Ashleigh from CanadaPosted on April 08, 2019
    Great trip and satisfying arrangements! Agate Travel, thank you very much for organizing such a full and reasonable itinerary of two weeks India tour. The whole trip was very successful!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Sheila Harned from AustraliaPosted on February 13, 2019
    Strolling on streets, sightseeing in attractions and riding in cars during the 13 days India private vacation were all well-worth and unforgettable! Actually, it was true that India was a little dirty and messy. But Indian people’s lives seemed so harmonious that we felt quite comfortable when immersing in them. The local people were all enthusiastic. We had an awesome experience in India with excellent guides!
    Rate
    4/5