Cambodia

Cambodia Tour Reviews

4.8 82 Reviews
Write a review
  • Padgett Brain from SingaporePosted on February 27, 2020
    We traveled to Cambodia with kids for the first time. The children were young, and curious about everything. I was grateful to the tour guide for caring a lot for my kids! She was so patient, responsible, and helpful that I could enjoy a relaxing vacation on this 4-day Cambodia tour.

    The Tara Angkor Hotel was ideally and conveniently located, only 6 km from the Angkor Wat Temples. The rooms were large and comfortable, and we enjoyed the specialty Cambodian dishes at the various buffets. Excellent hotel arrangements!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Randell Felix from the United StatesPosted on February 24, 2020
    I was surprised by Agate Travel’s excellent arrangements for our 15-day Cambodia tour! They arranged 4-star selected hotels with large rooms in a comfortable environment. The journey was full of uncertainty but the guides were expert in solving all kinds of problems.

    Thanks to their remarkable abilities, we saved a lot of unnecessary trouble. Besides admiring beautiful attractions, afternoon tea and the sunset were the most enjoyable activities.

    In brief, this trip was a great experience, worthy of recommendation:)
    Rate
    5/5
  • Patricia Gounder from MalaysiaPosted on January 16, 2020
    We booked a 6-day Cambodia tour on Agate Travel and we were very happy with everything we experienced.

    The service from travel consultant was very exceptional beyond our expectation. Our travel consultant Lexi was quite thoughtful and dedicated to planning our schedule.

    The local guide Lexi chose for us was very friendly and polite, and told us interesting temples’ stories. Thank Lexi for arranging all the perfect details for us!
    Rate
    5/5
  • David Roberts from USAPosted on January 15, 2020
    Excellent itinerary and reasonable price!

    If you want to try the local food, you had better choose a high-grade restaurant. There will offer clean and authentic Cambodia food and delicious buffets. You can consult your guide or look up on your phone.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Kevin Garcia from the United StatesPosted on January 06, 2020
    We went to Cambodia in January, and it was cool except for a little hot at noon (about 95 F). The morning was the most comfortable and refreshing time of the day. We appreciated the fabulous sunrise in the early morning at Angkor Wat. The guide offered great service and took pictures for us. When the old people got on and off the vehicle, he also supported them with his hands. He was also humorous, telling some jokes for creating a cheerful atmosphere. The driver was always on time. And we actually enjoyed this wonderful trip!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Ramiro J Uy from ItalyPosted on December 31, 2019
    I traveled to Siem Reap with my parents. It was a great route arrangement: free exploration - Angkor Wat sightseeing - a visit to local village - a boat trip to Tonle Sap Lake. There were guides to lead us all the way, and we didn't have to worry about anything. Their introductions were brief and focused.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Belinda Opal from CanadaPosted on December 23, 2019
    The guide was responsible, gentle and sincere. Hotel environment was beautiful, and served a rich breakfast. A good Cambodia tour!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Indeevari Sidhu from UKPosted on December 17, 2019
    The daily schedule was very good. Although young, the local guide was considerate and courteous. The hotel was great and we were truly enjoyable in the cool pool. The weather was hot but the room was so comfortable with the air conditioner that we didn’t want to go sightseeing outside. But I have to say that Angkor Wat was really worth seeing! It was so magnificent!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Muhamad from FrancePosted on December 08, 2019
    Warm guide and detailed explanations and classic spots fulfilled my fantasy about this Cambodia trip! Surprisingly, the driver was incredibly patient and responsible, always considerate to wait for us at the scenic exit and prepare cool bottled water.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Elizabeth Larwandsuk from MalaysiaPosted on December 05, 2019
    Very satisfied with the considerate arrangement and service on this Cambodia tour to Angkor Wat! In particular, our local guide was very enthusiastic. At every scenic spot, we were provided with very exciting and detailed explanations. He never tired of taking pictures of us. His warm service left a deep impression on every one of us.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Diganta Fox from GermanyPosted on November 26, 2019
    A little tired:) My personal favorite one was the boat tour to Tonle Sap Lake for a floating village. There were many stilt houses standing in water. We got an interesting and relaxed experience!
    The guide companied us all the way and told the stories behind the lake patiently. All in all, we enjoyed this 6-day Cambodia trip!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Daniel Adam from SpainPosted on November 19, 2019
    This was the first time for me and my mother to travel abroad. The schedule was reasonable and the guides were extremely responsible. Detailed explanations made us have a deep expression towards historical sites.
    We also experienced a lot of cultural customs by visiting a local village. Quite a pleasant journey!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Vivien from SingaporePosted on November 11, 2019
    Angkor Wat was a must-see place in a lifetime! Cambodia was really a mysterious land with massive ancient ruins and enthusiastic people. If available, you can wear a red dress to Angkor Wat to take beautiful photos for memories!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Kenneth Kearl from AustraliaPosted on November 07, 2019
    I got a pretty good experience on this Cambodia trip. There was a little problem in the last transfer to the airport, but which had been perfectly solved. The Cambodia trip wouldn’t have gone so well without the competent guide!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Rachel Hsia from the USAPosted on October 28, 2019
    The guide was quite concerned about our feelings and physical condition. He spared no efforts to make sure we had a pleasant and relaxing trip. When we traveled independently, he reminded us of our safety and some attentions. The itinerary was very reasonable on the whole.
    A longer visit to Angkor Wat would be even better! I could not get used to Cambodian food, but the western buffets were good. Overall satisfactory!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Matthew Robinson from CanadaPosted on October 23, 2019
    The guide was competent and warm-hearted. It was a good trip to Cambodia!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Kimberly Edgar from BritainPosted on October 14, 2019
    We can’t describe how happy we are during this 6 days Cambodia tour! The attractions in Siem Reap & Phnom Penh are quite classic and worth seeing! Our tour guide knew lots of history and culture of Cambodia. And he was also enthusiastic to treat us like his families. Overall, this journey was of high quality!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Peter York from the UKPosted on October 09, 2019
    I traveled to Cambodia with my wife and mother-in-law. The tour package was great with the reasonable route!

    It's important for my mother-in-law to rest. And Tara Angkor Hotel provided us with comfortable beds and warm service.

    I would like to express my appreciation to the guide who picked us up at the Siem Reap airport. She was courteous and accompanied us to check-in. Although she was young, she did her job properly and stably. The first day was free for us. She told us a lot of attentions and recommended great restaurants offering delicious food and wonderful surroundings.

    The drivers were also thoughtful. They always kept the car clean and prepared the purified water for us. Every time we were back from scenic spots, they would turn on the air conditioner in advance to cool down the car. So sweet!

    All in all, this Cambodia trip was a great experience and it was really worth it!
    ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Grantley Orpaz from MalaysiaPosted on October 02, 2019
    Guide arranged the schedule properly and we avoided the midday heat when visiting the scenic spots. He was also patient to take pictures for each of us. I like Tara Angkor Hotel very much. It had hospitable staff, comfortable and large room and tasty food, especially the Khmer traditional food.
    Rate
    4/5
  • Angela Sylvia from AustraliaPosted on September 21, 2019
    Everything was going on smoothly. Kind guides, friendly group members, great arrangement, classic spots, interesting experience...and the hotels were quite well-pleasing! We had copious meals and palatable dessert. The beds were so soft and comfortable. The location was also great to walk around and enjoy the sights when we were free. Overall, the Cambodia trip was very satisfying and we spent a pleasant vacation!
    Rate
    5/5