India Tour Reviews

4.8 162 Reviews
Write a review
  • George Forrester from CanadaPosted on August 27, 2019
    The roads of India are a true expression of the harmony between humans and nature. There was everything on the roads when we went to India, such as cattle, sheep, horses, dogs, camels, bicycles, motorcycles, cars, buses and so on. They crowded on the narrow road, which looked chaotic but harmonious. The explanations of those scenic spots were great and impressive!!
    Rate
    5/5
  • William from AustraliaPosted on August 26, 2019
    It was a great trip. The local food was clean. The hotels arranged for us were also pretty good, well-equipped and comfortable. What impressed me most was that our tour guide was very nice. Her service was thoughtful and warm. Our journey in India was full of laughter and happiness.

    Everything was very good on this India tour. I thought the Ganges River in Varanasi and the Taj Mahal in Agra were the must-visit attractions in India. Taj Mahal was a pure white mausoleum and we got up in the early morning so as to seize the breathtaking sunrise view and also to avoid the crowd. There were a lot of magnificent buildings waiting for us to explore in the ancient country. I was very pleased with my India tours. The Agate Travel has been recommended to my friends, they are all eager to book India tour packages. ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Hsiao from USAPosted on August 25, 2019
    India is truly a magical country, and its charms can only be experienced in person. The landscape and architectures of India we visited in Delhi, Jaipur, and Agra were so amazing! They were all beautiful beyond words.
    Rate
    4/5
  • Brian Roald from CanadaPosted on August 24, 2019
    We fully experienced the cultural customs of India. The tour guide, driver and accommodation arrangements were excellent. We got an unforgettable India tour!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Rodney Davison from USAPosted on August 23, 2019
    I was worried about not adapting to Indian food before I went to India. But when I got there and tried several foods, I found that all my worries were unnecessary. The buffet tasted quite good. Our guide was young and good at Indian history, energetic and humorous as well. He also patiently and carefully explained the tourist attractions to the elder. I liked him very much. The hotels arranged for me were very comfortable, which allowed me to relax after a day trip. The 7 days India tour was very satisfying!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Mart from AustraliaPosted on August 22, 2019
    Because of the hot weather, the cars and hotels always offered us sufficient water. We had an amazing 7 days tour to India in February when it was winter in India. But it was still a little hot when walking in the sun. Sun protection was a must!! Cities in Indian were a little bit chaotic. There were all kinds of animals on the road, but we could feel the real freedom and the harmony between people and animals. Our guide and driver were very professional and absolutely hard-working.
    Rate
    5/5
  • J.tasic from USAPosted on August 20, 2019
    It was an unforgettable experience! I had to say that India was an amazing country of harmony between humans and nature. It was worth exploring the unknown beauty of India.
    Rate
    5/5
  • Annie from CanadaPosted on August 20, 2019
    With a curiosity to explore the mysterious land, I set foot on the most eager to visit the country, India. People of different religions and ethnic groups lived in this land full of faith.

    Jaipu, praised as the romantic “Pink City”, famous Taj Mahal in Agra and the Old & New Delhi with the mix of ancient and modern styles showed that India was a vibrant and colorful country.

    I had a great time on my India tour. The guide and local people there were very enthusiastic. The accommodation was also comfortable. Satisfied!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Sara from CanadaPosted on August 19, 2019
    The 7 days India Golden Triangle Tour was really amazing! The itinerary was pretty good, and the accommodation was also satisfactory. Breakfast was an appetizing start of tour tours. The tour guide who was professional and dedicated told us a lot of stories of Old & New Delhi and took us to have a look at the beautiful architecture of Jaipur and appreciated the splendor of the Taj Mahal at sunrise in Agra. We had a happy trip to India!!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Irvin Toczek from USAPosted on August 17, 2019
    The plane and hotels were good. The seven days tours in India were cost-effective. We were satisfied with the local guides who were very nice and humorous.
    Rate
    4/5
  • Mariea Lares from USAPosted on August 16, 2019
    My favorite city was Jaipur which was praised as “Pink City”. Both Amber Fort and the Palace of Winds were stunning. It was amazing that the Palace of Winds was so beautiful, which looked like a "wall", like a “pink hill”. And the “wall” was thick with numerous windows. It was unforgettable just at a glance.

    The hotels arranged for us were 4-star or 5-star hotels with a comfortable environment and considerate service. The local guide was very responsible and showed us a lot of beautiful buildings on the tour to the India Golden Triangle. In terms of the India diet, it was relatively clean. None of us were physically ill during this trip to India. Water in the cars and the hotels were provided free of charge. Buffet was also relatively delicious. We also adapted to the habit of eating Indian specialty meals.

    After introducing Agate Travel to my friends, most of them showed their interest. Perhaps I will have another in-depth tour to India with my friends next time. We were so satisfied with this trip!!!
    ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Charles from AustraliaPosted on August 16, 2019
    We were provided with plenty of water at hotels and in the tour cars. The buffet in hotels was rich and various, and we ate a lot. The Indian food was quite clean with fruit for breakfast and ice cream for dinner. In addition, the India Gate in Delhi, the Amber Fort in the “Pink City” Jaipur, the Taj Mahal and the Palace of Winds, they were all beautiful! We had an amazing India tour!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Kristi Louie from AustraliaPosted on August 15, 2019
    The tour guide was very professional and the explanation was also detailed, which gave us a deeper understanding of the Taj Mahal. Other attractions of the itinerary were also great, such as Amber Fort and 450-year-old Agra Fort and so on.
    Rate
    4/5
  • Yee Blaschke from USAPosted on August 15, 2019
    Jaipur has a very special name - the Pink City. Most of the buildings in the city were pink. In the center of the ancient city, there was a pink area composed of delicate courtyards, beautiful gardens and various distinctive architectural. And this area was named as "City Palace" in Jaipur. It was super beautiful and always fascinating.

    In addition, the tour guide and the entire thoughtful service also made us more intoxicated in this India tour. The whole trip was very happy and the accommodation were satisfactory. We experienced an unforgettable trip to India! ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Janet Kayseas from CanadaPosted on August 13, 2019
    We were very satisfied with the 11-day India tours! Thanks to Agate Travel we had a wonderful experience in India. The hotels were clean and homelike. There were many kinds of food. The scenic spots were very classic, and the itinerary completed as scheduled. We appreciated the handsome and dedicated tour guide. The explanations and expressions of scenic spots were detailed and accurate. It was easy to understand and communicate. He offered us a considerate service and took a lot of photos for us. At last, we loved the sunrise and night view of the Ganges River in Varanasi! ... More
    Rate
    5/5
  • Tracy Paolino from AustraliaPosted on August 12, 2019
    So tired! The itinerary in India tour was very rich! The visit and the guide’s explanation increased our understanding of the ancient civilization...
    Rate
    4/5
  • Elba Maddox from CanadaPosted on August 10, 2019
    We knew a lot about the Taj Mahal, but we had no idea that other buildings in some places like Jaipur, Jodhpur were also beautiful and amazing. The hotel buffet was ok. We were quite satisfied with this India tour!
    Rate
    4/5
  • Lisa Ricciardi from USAPosted on August 10, 2019
    During our visit to India, we experienced the beauty of Indian architecture and the splendid culture. It was worth mentioning that the tour guide with the professional knowledge and thoughtful service made us feel comfortable and safe in the entire journey. He informed us of the weather forecast every day and took us to taste local food (ice cream was so NICE). He was so considerate. We like him very much!
    Rate
    5/5
  • Angela Shrivaths from CanadaPosted on August 09, 2019
    It was a great trip to India! I especially would like to thank our tour guide. She was very familiar with the history of India, which was helpful for us to know more about the cultural customs of India. Her explanations of each scenic spot were very detailed. Due to the impact of the flight, we went to the Taj Mahal on Friday, which was not open on Friday. Our tour guide rescheduled our visit to the Taj Mahal on Sunday morning. She was so responsible and professional. We were satisfied!
    Rate
    5/5
  • April from USAPosted on August 07, 2019
    Through this in-depth tour in India, we saw a different India from my impression. We saw the glory of ancient India. Delhi, Mumbai, Varanasi, Agra and Jaipur, those cities in Indian all left a deep impression on us. And we were also grateful to Agate Travel for providing us with such an unparalleled travel opportunity. This India tour was wonderful!
    Rate
    5/5